Dos!

  • Record Label: Reprise
  • Release Date: Nov 13, 2012
User Score
6.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 102 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 67 out of 102
  2. Negative: 20 out of 102
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 20, 2016
    3
    Dos! is a headache, the worst album by Green Day and from 2012, the tracks show us how much did they change since 21st Century Breakdown's album, Uno! was a well returning of the band at 90's with power pop. It was catchy, powerful and cleaning songs, a great bunch of brand new songs. But suddenly on November they released Dos! A BIG MESS, Stray Heart and Lazy Bones still manage the sameDos! is a headache, the worst album by Green Day and from 2012, the tracks show us how much did they change since 21st Century Breakdown's album, Uno! was a well returning of the band at 90's with power pop. It was catchy, powerful and cleaning songs, a great bunch of brand new songs. But suddenly on November they released Dos! A BIG MESS, Stray Heart and Lazy Bones still manage the same characteristics from Green Day, but the other 11 songs beat them, distorted, disappointed and never expected from them; after all we have to admit that maybe Green Day is becoming more commercial, leaving the attitudes and the music that we have known about them. Expand
  2. May 1, 2016
    0
    The worst Green Day album, is irritating listen it, just at the beginning with eccentric song, the only ones that were okay was Stray Heart, Lazy Bones and Ashley but if we consider the other ones, those are **** in spite of the good songs, the Idiot Nation will be ashamed with this brand new album
  3. Feb 20, 2016
    2
    Imagine a great band trying to remain relevant by attempting to imitate their early great work. Now imagine that failed miserably and happened another two times.
  4. Jun 7, 2013
    3
    The worst album on the trilogy. Horribly-crafted uninspired rock songs almost fill the entire album. Apart from Stray Heart, Nightlife and some other moments, this is a complete headache.
  5. Dec 24, 2012
    2
    My favorite band has released the most boring, uninspiring, bland and forgettable album ever. What a disappointment. I really enjoyed Uno but this is clearly b-sides smeared into a full album release.
  6. Nov 27, 2012
    0
    Yup, it all sounds the same as the past 2 albums - lazy and uninspired

    I used to love Green Day, even told myself that I would never get tired of them

    But their recent antics, acting like they're 20 years old, cussing for no reason other to sound hip, and genuinely lazy cookie-cutter songs have completely disintegrated any hope I have for them musically

    Rest In Pieces
  7. Nov 19, 2012
    0
    its truly not worth it to hear their album as it changed dramatically from American Idiot and 21st Century Breakdown. Lots of cliched "rock" music. On the next one waiting to see if their last album Tres makes up for this one
  8. Nov 15, 2012
    0
    Wow this is bad. I thought that it couldn't get worse from Uno, but god this is bad. All of the songs are some of the most bland things I have had the misfortune of hearing in years. At least with Uno, Carpe Diem was ok, but there are no good or even half way descent songs here. Every song is short and sounds the same. I never thought I would say it, but I want the Green Day that made 21stWow this is bad. I thought that it couldn't get worse from Uno, but god this is bad. All of the songs are some of the most bland things I have had the misfortune of hearing in years. At least with Uno, Carpe Diem was ok, but there are no good or even half way descent songs here. Every song is short and sounds the same. I never thought I would say it, but I want the Green Day that made 21st Century Breakdown back... Collapse
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 24
  2. Negative: 2 out of 24
  1. Mojo
    Dec 17, 2012
    80
    It's great to hear them back on home turf, stripped of their last two records' strained conceptualism, instead just spitting out random, bratty nuggets about uncomplicated things like feeling horny and outrageous women. [Jan 2013, p.94]
  2. Q Magazine
    Dec 11, 2012
    60
    They're much more at ease losing themselves in power-pop harmonies on Lazy Bones and embracing '60s garage on Stop When The Red Lights Flash. [Jan 2013, p.108]
  3. Kerrang!
    Dec 10, 2012
    80
    Musical joie de vivre courses through Dos!, along with enough variety to ensure this is more than just, um, Uno! Part 2. [10 Nov 2012, p.52]