• Record Label: Merge
  • Release Date: Jan 29, 2013

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
Buy On
  1. Jan 29, 2013
    The depth of the songs passes by unnoticed for the first several spins, but a world of strange detours and unexpected emotions is right below the surface.
  2. Feb 21, 2013
    Eight is another slow burner but the flame is more ostentatious than we’re used to from the L.A. trio.
  3. Jan 29, 2013
    None of these tracks are clunkers, but none will redefine guitar rock, either.
  4. Magnet
    Feb 11, 2013
    Eight is the sound of a band in flux, and that churn makes for some of Radar Brothers' most intriguing, compelling work yet. [No. 95, p.57]
  5. Jan 29, 2013
    The end result is a very ambitious piece of psychedelia-tinged indie rock that rewards patience with some truly inspired tweaks on the typical slow-jam formula.
  6. Feb 19, 2013
    With the gorgeous, invigorated Eight Radar Brothers have opened up new avenues for the band, especially if they keep this expanded roster, which fleshes out the songs in new and interesting ways.
  7. Uncut
    Jan 29, 2013
    The album seems designed to be experienced immersively in the solitude of a dark room. [Feb 2013, p.78]

There are no user reviews yet.