Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8

There are no positive critic reviews yet.

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Jan 2, 2012
    In "Elephants... Teeth Sinking Into Heart" Rachael Yamagata approaches heartbreak from a darker and developed perspective - in comparison with her debut album "Happenstance" - as one who's been through heartache and is aware of the dangers and deceptions of love, yet finds herself in a place where she's willing to try. Blues, experimental rock ballads (characterized by the constant, but never unappealing reverberating guitar) and her signature piano pop make "Elephants... Teeth Sinking Into Heart" a complete album that should not be missed by anyone. Full Review »