Eminem Presents: The Re-Up

User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 128 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 78 out of 128
  2. Negative: 27 out of 128

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. samm
    Dec 26, 2006
    3
    trash
  2. JohnD
    Dec 13, 2006
    2
    One of the worst albums of the year. Insulting to the intelligence, and fails to live up to its concept (50 Cent leaves the new kids on the block in the dust, making us not care about the fresh meat, which this album was designed to show off).
  3. DreH
    Jun 23, 2009
    2
    Being a fan of Eminem does not make this a good album.
  4. bbb
    Jan 15, 2007
    1
    nothing new....same old thug mentality....they are now officially "has beens" ...i want my money back. yawn...
  5. DennisHopper
    Jan 14, 2007
    0
    This is epically bad.
  6. TimL
    Jan 26, 2007
    0
    Honestly it's quite satirical that the people giving this album a 10 can't spell artist right. I can usually listen to music I don't like, and make it through... but this was just ridiculously bad. I had to turn it off. Also, should it really get title of an "eminem album" if he only appears on a few songs?
  7. MikeS.
    Jan 29, 2007
    0
    Eminem is a shadow of his former self and continues to lessen his quality of material with each release
  8. AlexS
    Jan 21, 2007
    0
    a friend lent this to me, i listened for about 10 seconds, fast forward, skip, fast forward.... nothing... it was all a big joke i guess. good thing i didnt buy it.
  9. Apr 12, 2013
    0
    WTF is this because I know its not like Eminem at all. Fans everywhere should be pissed by this album that brought Eminem to his feet. Again this album DOES NOT have the Eminem feel.
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 13
  2. Negative: 3 out of 13
  1. The Re-Up has plenty of that serious heat that influenced Eminem to go aboveground with the release.
  2. Billboard
    70
    Despite meticulous production, "The Re-Up" retains some of the spare, raw feel of an underground release. [16 Dec 2006]
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    75
    There's plenty of unfocused bluster here, but enough taut cuts to make up for the cameos from... D12. [15 Dec 2006, p.87]