Everybody Get Close

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Everybody Get Close Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The collection of remixes, outtakes, and rare tracks was a digital-only release.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Q Magazine
    Dec 22, 2011
    This is an electrifying collection of electronic music with heart and soul as well as dancefloor throbs. [Jan 2012, p.1222]
  2. Uncut
    Dec 12, 2011
    This release compiles non-album tracks, remixes and a couple of new tunes, but it feels like a perfectly focused set of retro-modernist dance. [Jan 2012, p.90]
  3. Nov 30, 2011
    An odds 'n' sods affair consisting of a tour-only EP release, some extant singles and remixes, Everybody Get Close still maintains the cohesion of a studio album.
  4. Nov 30, 2011
    As is often the way with collections of B-sides, EP remixes and rarities, The Juan Maclean's Everybody Get Close is a mixed bag featuring some very lofty highs and a whole bunch of stuff that the world probably never cried out for, but will be more than happy to have gleaned as a result.
  5. Nov 30, 2011
    Everybody Get Close is a digital-only, stop-gap collection of rare tracks, remixes and outtakes that will sate both the Juan-derful fans, as well as electronic dance music listeners who are too busy looking vacant to create their own playlists.
  6. Nov 30, 2011
    This compilation of Juan tour-only EP tracks, plus remixes and so on may be a stop-gap between Juan albums proper, but it doesn't feel like filler.
  7. Mojo
    Jun 1, 2012
    This collection [is] an artful, sweat-free take on eclectic rhythm that heads straight for the dance floor. [Jan 2012, p.93]

See all 12 Critic Reviews