Excuse My French

  • Record Label: Bad Boy
  • Release Date: May 21, 2013
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 14
  2. Negative: 4 out of 14
Buy On
  1. Jun 5, 2013
    35
    Mixed and mastered without nuance or mercy, the relentless blare of Excuse My French becomes a paradoxically ambient experience.
  2. May 21, 2013
    25
    [A] vacant record-by-the-numbers.
  3. Jun 21, 2013
    10
    Montana's selection of trap beats falls flat. It's the kind of sweatshop beat-making mainstream producers have learned to accept as they cash their cheques.
  4. Jun 26, 2013
    15
    Littered with ignorance, braggadocio and uninspired production, French Montana's debut release is less about him and more about the guests that his label have brought in to help hide his lack of skills.
User Score
4.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 50 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 11
  2. Negative: 8 out of 11
  1. May 21, 2013
    1
    i wanted this to be good, i really did, but this is pure garbage. beats, weak raps, the album went downhill after max b stopped talking oni wanted this to be good, i really did, but this is pure garbage. beats, weak raps, the album went downhill after max b stopped talking on the 1st track lol. If you need me ill be bumping mac 'n' cheese 2 Full Review »
  2. May 21, 2013
    1
    This album is just pure Grade A trash. Only songs worth listening to are my guilty pleasure from this album, "F*** What Happens Tonight" andThis album is just pure Grade A trash. Only songs worth listening to are my guilty pleasure from this album, "F*** What Happens Tonight" and then "Gifted" because of The Weeknd's amazing verse and hook. Other than those two, nothing else is worth your time and you would be better off finding a different way to waste an hour of your life. Full Review »
  3. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    This album is the worst of the worst. Nothing here is good, and he is as bad as Chief Keef. What I advise you to do is move along and skip this album.