Fall to Grace - Paloma Faith
Fall to Grace Image
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 24 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The second studio release for the British singer was produced by Nellee Hooper and Jake Gosling.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. 91
    She wails through 12 cutting tracks about love on the rocks with so much soulful realness. [7 Dec 2012, p.75]
  2. Nov 30, 2012
    80
    Fall to Grace is proof that pop doesn't need to be grey and restrained to feel grown-up.
  3. 60
    The results evoke the fellowship of the emotionally bruised in a variety of ways.
  4. There's such a belt-and-braces approach that the array of sounds (strings, choirs, tubular bells, beats and synths, dubby blurbs and squeaks) can come across as overbearing.
  5. Nov 30, 2012
    60
    It is undeniably a step down from her excellent 2009 release, with too little suiting such a distinctive artist.
  6. Dec 3, 2012
    60
    The material, featuring production by U.K. soul vet Nellee Hooper (Soul II Soul), could be more memorable.
  7. Nov 30, 2012
    40
    Few could deny her vocal talents but you can't help but feel the character that made her stand out in a crowded pop room has been diluted somewhere along the line.

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Mar 2, 2013
    10
    After hearing a few Paloma Faith songs on the radio and seeing her on TV I thought I would go see her in concert as she seemed way better than Adele and thought it would be good to see her at Wolverhampton Civic before she ends up doing the larger stadium gigs.

    I bought both albums and was amazed I liked every song on them! My musical tastes vary a lot from rock, rap, r&B dance and pop. It all depends on how well written/produced they are which makes me like them. I`ve now added Paloma along with Booty Luv and Koffee Brown to my must have albums.

    Fall to Grace is definitely worth a listen so go buy it. :o)
    Expand
  2. Dec 23, 2012
    9
    Vocally This Album Is Perfect!
    Paloma's Lyrics Are Very Creative And Need To Be Heard More!
  3. Dec 4, 2012
    9
    There are millions of recording artists around the world. Unfortunately, the crown jewels of musical talent are sometimes hidden away from us or neglected. This is the case of Paloma Faith.

    What initially attracted me to buy her album "Fall To Grace" was, in fact, her name. It seemed so mysterious in a good way. After listening to the album, I thanked my curiosity so much.

    "Fall To Grace" is full of powerhouse songs, showcasing the unique voice of Ms.Faith. Songs range from spine-tingling piano ballads such as "Just Be" to epic heart racing compositions such as "Blood, Sweat and Tears".

    If you truly appreciate British pop music or you're in love with soul blended with modern pop, "Fall To Grace" is the album for you! It is truly emotional and it's like living in a really vivid dream.

    Best songs (according to moi): "Streets of Glory", "Just Be", "Picking Up The Pieces", "Blood,Sweat and Tears".
    Most Original (according to moi): "Let Me Down Easy".
    Collapse
  4. Mar 24, 2013
    9
    A Beautiful Fairy Tale!