F.A.M.E. - Chris Brown
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 60 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 60
  2. Negative: 23 out of 60

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 6, 2011
    4
    This is not real R&B! I not happy that this album went number one, but it's a improvement based on the his last album, Graffiti. But this album is still overwhelming.
  2. Nov 12, 2012
    2
    F.A.M.E. will only satisfy the twelve and unders who shouldn't even be listening to it in the first place. Anyone with depth of thought should steer clear of this mess.
  3. Jun 29, 2012
    3
    How did this win Best R&B Album at the Grammys? it isn't even a real R&B album, its a pop/dance with R&B and Hip-Hop influences. anyway the album as a whole is just trash. Don't get me wrong some of the songs like "Look at Me Now" and "Beautiful People" are good but not good enough to give this album a good rating on metacritic.
  4. Sep 2, 2011
    4
    My least favorite Chris Brown album. This album is not an R&B album instead its a commercialized pop album just released to make Chris Brown relevant and to gain fans back. It did go number 1 but if it wasn't for "Look at me Now" i doubt that would have happened. The best songs were the ones released except yeahx3. The album sounds the same and was poorly put together. Hopefully Fortune will be better. Expand
  5. Jul 15, 2012
    0
    Another atempt to be ''cool'' and ''hip'' and ''popular'' and thats all this album gets him. It says nothing about his maturity as a man or an artist, the videos are like-wise very bland and the same ol same ol we've seen over and over and over and over. Take a guess about what his lyrics are about......................SEX SEX SEX SEX SEX SEX SEX!! If you havent bought this album then God bless your ears! Expand
  6. Mar 28, 2011
    4
    There is one really good song, "All Back." Too bad he really can't. When you punch women and throw chairs and other awful things that kinda goes down in crazy history forever. "Bomb" is pretty good too. That's about it. A forgettable album.
  7. Mar 23, 2011
    0
    Very underwhelming. I expected much better. Most song on this album sounds the same. Hopefully Fortune will be better. Besides the hit Deuces, F.A.M.E leaves much to be desired and i think Chris Brown needs to go along the same route as his debut album if he wants to make a hit again
  8. Oct 13, 2011
    0
    Woman beater. This man should be spending time in a federal prison right now - instead he is still be idolized by legions of people with absolutely no brain. If you like this man, just imagine how you would feel if he had savagely beaten the face in of your own sister, of your own mother.
    He is a reprehensible human being, and surely deserves none of what life has given him.
    Rot in hell
    Chris Brown.
    Oh yea, and his music is terrible.
    Black America, get a job. Please.
    Expand
  9. Mar 22, 2011
    3
    Besides the hit Deuces, F.A.M.E leaves much to be desired and i think Chris Brown needs to go along the same route as his debut album if he wants to make a hit again
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 16
  2. Negative: 2 out of 16
  1. Aug 4, 2011
    60
    This album is about keeping Brown relevant and making the musical man child marketable again, and on that level it's a moderate success. He's still got a long way to go before he regains his previous stature.
  2. Apr 21, 2011
    40
    If you already didn't like Brown – he would classify you as a "hater" – this album's combination of lewd (Wet The Bed, No Bullshit) and saccharine (Next 2 You, Should've Kissed You) content, delivered in that gross, oozing cadence of his, will only aggravate you further.
  3. Apr 18, 2011
    30
    F.A.M.E. will satisfy 12 year Malibu and Miami beach frequenters, but anyone with a soul should steer far clear of this mess.