Feel Good Together Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Ohio-based five-piece rock band Drummer is made up Patrick Carney of the Black Keys, Jon Finley (Party of Helicopters), Jamie Stillman, (Teeth of the Hydra and Kent), Greg Boyd (Ghostman & Sandman), and Steve Clements.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Drummer is a bonafide indie rock, shoegaze venture, but with a real knack for melodies and, well... rhythm.
  2. Despite the band name, the album is a guitar-driven record, relying primarily on Stillman's dexterous fretwork to lead the quintet in and out of geometric jams that sound vaguely prog-metal in origin.
  3. Together, which was recorded during a period of lengthy down time for all parties earlier this year, is the sound of five guys bro-ing down, drinking beers and recording an album. It’s not the deepest thing ever recorded, but it is a fun little record that bears no pretense of seriousness.
  4. The echoey vocals recall Nineties shoegazers like Ride, and the instrumental breaks suggest quality time has been spent with Pavement's Slanted and Enchanted.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. DMan
    Jan 21, 2010
    For a band of all drummers this album is suprisingly guitar driven. I love it it's like garage rock revival meets shoegaze and the instrumentals are solid what more do you want. Expand