Femme Fatale - Britney Spears
User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 313 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 56 out of 313

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 4, 2011
    9
    Femme Fatale, in my opinion, is possibly the best album Britney Spears has released. Now granted In the Zone gave us "Toxic" and Circus, well it gave us "Womanizer" and "Circus"! But Femme Fatale is definitely up-to-date with the latest genres of music including, techno, electropop, synthpop, and even a touch of dubstep, which is new to the States (thankfully its Britney who is introducing dubstep to us!). Some of the hallmarks of the albums has to be:
    I Wanna Go: a very upbeat, catchy tune with lots of autotune and bounce! This song is definitely radio worthy and I feel it has potential to be the popular song of Summer 2011! When the song starts it just makes you want to get up and dance and sing along to it! It's a great song and is probably the best song on the album!

    Trip To Your Heart: Very dancy tune, with lots of catchy beats and an awesome chorus melody! Trip to Your Heart is probably one of the sweetest songs on "Femme Fatale" and, in my opinion, sounds like something that Britney would've sung on "...Baby One More Time" or "Oops I Did It Again" if both of the albums were released in 2011! How I Roll: When you first hear this, you'll immediately think that this song is sexy (heavy breathing at the beginning of the song)! Like most of the songs on "Femme Fatale" it has a catchy chorus ("Because I got 9 lives like a kitty cat!") which makes it very sexy and alluring for Britney to sing! Gasoline: This song is shockingly perfect for the age in which we live in (ahem! gas prices). Gasoline is a very sexy song that fits perfectly for Spears and might I add, make gasoline sexy again!

    Criminal: This song is a more ballad like song which features Britney falling in love with a criminal. Definitely, puts you in the shoes of Britney's mama! And how she would feel if Britney really were in love with a criminal. Although slow, it's a great addition to "Femme Fatale"'s lineup of nightclub dance worthy tracks

    Up N Down (only available on the deluxe version): I love this song! The beats are perfect, vocals are perfect, melody is perfect, everything in this song is perfect! Definitely a song you would hum in your head! Some of the other songs with honors would include:
    Inside Out,
    Drop Dead (Beautiful),
    Seal It With A Kiss,

    Now I can say the whole album is great, but there is one song that I don't particularly like, and most people can agree with me on this one, Big Fat Bass! It sounds... OK... but too much autotune and heavy beats. Will.I.Am is not at his best in this song and doesn't do a great job as he did in "The E.N.D." but despite it all, Britney's vocal are outstanding and fills the void of the not-so-great beats and "vocals" (if you would like to call them that) of Will.I.Am! Overall the album is fantastic, but leaves a lot to be desired when it comes to Big Fat Bass. Other than that, well worth every single penny. Great addition to any Britney fan's collection!
    I also suggest the Deluxe version, all of the bonus tracks are awesome, even though I didn't mention them, they're great!
    Expand
  2. Mar 29, 2011
    10
    Britney returns to the pop spectrum right where she left off with Blackout, continuing to be an advocate for Electro Pop's continual explosion. With hard hitting dubstep beats and an exploration of European dance music, we are treated with one excellent Dance album in Femme Fatale that is sure to leave listeners begging for more. Dare we say, the bar has been elevated? Bravo Ms. Spears, BRAVO!!!
  3. Apr 3, 2011
    3
    I used to love Britney so much, but she has honestly gone so downhill. She doesn't write her songs, make her music, and now she doesn't even sing her own songs. Her voice is so extremely edited, and the songs are so plain. The album is nothing special, and, in my opinion, has to be her worst to date. Song by song review: Till The World Ends: 4/10 The moment I heard it, I knew it was either written by Kesha, or a clear rip off of Kesha. As I believe Kesha has terrible songs, well, I'd obviously hate this.
    Hold It Against Me: 2/10 Sounds like a bad attempt at a dance song, and the lyrics are a bad attempt at sounding flirty.
    Inside Out: 4/10 Again, terrible lyrics. Got annoying after a few listens.
    I Wanna Go: 6.5/10 This song is REALLY close to being a decent song, but there's something about that just irks me. Clearly the next single.
    How I Roll: 6/10 Different, which is nice. The beginning turns you off, though. The first 5 seconds made me annoyed, but after I listened to the entire thing, I actually kinda liked it.
    (Drop Dead) Beautiful: 4/10 So, Till The World Ends sounded like a Kesha song, and in this song there's some chick who seems to be trying to pretend to be Kesha. If the featured girl wasn't in this, it would be an okay song, but she really turns me off.
    Seal It With a Kiss: 5/10 Once again, has potential but fails. Something about it just ... no.
    Big Fat Bass: 0/10 Dear God, what was she thinking.
    Trouble For Me: 5.5/10 First few listens, I liked it. Got boring really quickly.
    Trip To Your Heart: 6/10 One of the better songs on here. The music gets annoying after a bit, but still one of the more decent songs.
    Gasoline: 6.5/10 I hated it at first, but it's really catchy. Like other songs, it has potential to be good, but ... it just isn't.
    Criminal: 8.5/10 Hands down the best on the album. The melody is amazing, the flute is beautiful and ahh. This is the only song I keep going back to. The only song you should bother listening to.

    I seriously don't know why people are still in love with her. She has done nothing creative recently, hardly making her worthy of any "Queen and/or Princess of Pop" titles. She needs to settle down and focus on her family life, because her heart's just not into her music anymore.
    Expand
  4. Mar 29, 2011
    2
    There are about two good songs on here. The rest are some of Britney's worst songs to date. I feel that as a fan, we need to be honest when things aren't good. Big Fat Bass featuring Will.I.Am has to be THE worst song by Britney I've ever heard. TERRIBLE. "I can be your treble baby, you can be my bass", Britney sings. Oh and by the way whoever produced this DESTROYED Britney's sweet voice. It's barely recognizable behind all the autotune. I can understand it's a technique, but by doing that it takes away the artist's personality on a record. Seeing that Britney neither wrote nor produced ANYTHING on the album (She wrote some songs, which didn't make the final tracklist unfortunately), the least they could do was let us hear HER voice; not some robotic, cold, slightly grating voice. There are two great songs on here, which I'm sure Britney had to fight to keep on the album. "Inside Out" is the best Britney song I've heard since Blackout! The instrumental is RICH, DEEP, etc. Just breathtaking! Meanwhile Britney's vocal delivery is amazing from what I can tell. The "Inside Out" lyrics are pretty clever and could be interpreted a number of ways so take your pick ;)

    The other highlight is "How I Roll". Probably because it's the song that's most unlike the others. I've never heard a song like this. It's so bubbly, but it's dancy...but it has a piano too. I can't get enough of this song and hope it's a single at some point. There's some intentional mispronunciation of words that's sure to cause controversy, but what is Britney without controversy?

    As a Britney fan I regret buying this because there is barely anything here that is distinctly "Britney". The producers tried their best to make her fit into this Ke$ha/Katy Perry pop world, but they failed to realize Britney doesn't need to follow these trends. Songs like "Hold It Against Me" and "Till The World Ends" are so below Britney's standards and don't really work as singles for me. Where is the "Britney" spark that makes it stand out? Overall I'd say pass on this album and buy "Inside Out" and "I Wanna Go" on iTunes.

    **Sorry if this doesn't make sense. After listening to the album over 20 times (yes I listened to the leak), I just pretty much blurted out all my thoughts here and don't feel like going back to re-edit.
    Expand
  5. Mar 29, 2011
    7
    Pop princess, Britney Spears came back with energy and entertaining album "Femme Fatale." Instead of defending her throne as Pop princess, she is more determined to take K$'s Queen of Clubland throne. Her voice is processed and sounds similar or much robotic than K$ or her alter-ego Blackout (2007). It's fun, danceable but it lacks Spears real persona and it relies more on her producers. The musical structure and composition is almost the same. She tries to re-invent Blackout to make it more better but I still think Blackout sounds better. Expand
  6. Jun 11, 2011
    4
    In my opinion, Femme Fatale's strikes are innovative, Britney's voice is better and the record hasn't a bad song. The only thing I was kind of disappointed are the lyrics of songs that aren't that creative... for me the best lyrics are from "Trip To Your Heart" and "Criminal".

    Femme Fatale can't be compared to the previous, because if we really consider it her best work: doesn't have
    annoying music or bad. The change in style for trance-pop may not please everyone, however it will please the majority. It will bring more fans to Miss. Spears, because we have one of the most mature records of her career. The album wasn't meant to be heard, but felt.

    Generally, I face Femme Fatale as a unique album. I can't compare this work with no other from Britney. I think everything Britney has done so far is unique. And she nailed it on this album. This is what Pop is. Britney knows how to pop, this is fact. The record didn't disappoint me in any aspect. As each and every album has its ups and downs. I really hope she doesn't ignore "How I Roll", "I Wanna Go" and especially "Criminal" because in my opinion are the best of the album along with "Trip To Your Heart". And not being fanatic, but I think Femme Fatale has imperceptible lows. Now it's time to enjoy this record, wait for the bonus tracks and the performance on Good Morning America, the video of Till The World Ends, and something about the new tour.

    Britney proves once again that doesn't need to follow trend's music to be fashionable... she creates a different vision of pop music, which few or many, will be happy to savor every melody, production stage, choruses, bridges, etc...
    The album's name does justice to the content. More mature, provocative and daring to the ears of fans and listeners.

    It may not have sounded so good at first, but once I heard the album on the iPod, I was loving every song. In it we can see an evolution in relation to the last two albums because it presents a great diversity of sounds, lyrics a little more elaborated and somewhat with census, the most important thing is the fact that hasn't such a weakness noted in the recent musical works. The album in general can be very generic but it is this type of rhythm it is essential these days because the music is changing every time that passes. Overall I loved the album, however it won't be my favorite though. It has been noticed that she gave her heart for working through this fantastic album which I am very thankful and she deserves to be congratulated for this. Even though I really loved the record I feel a little disappointed for the fact that the album doesn't have any ballad.
    Expand
  7. Apr 11, 2011
    0
    This album gave my cat cancer. Why would this exist? Who thought it would be a good idea to make this? Seriously why? It's sooooo bad!! I don't have enough caharacters to submit this so yeah, extra sentence.
  8. Mar 29, 2011
    4
    So disappointed. There's barely anything in this album that remotely tells me that this is Britney's best album like she said it was. Now, I love Britney as much as anyone else could, but I love her for a totally different reason than most. I loved her for her innovation and originality that she brought to pop music; she seemed like the first person to bring in different elements of different genres into her music and that what drew me to her during her "Britney" and "In the Zone" era, but now it seems like she's settled on a sound and isn't giving it up.

    The writing seems lackluster; there's definitely a theme, but it's so transparent that it doesn't pop like before. I know 12-year-olds that could write better songs than Till the World Ends or Hold It Against Me, but there is no way they could've done the production. The composition on most of these songs are top-notch and that's what really sells the album, which, on its own merits, is an accomplishment but a vague one at the least. This album is definitely "POP GOLD", but whose pop, because it's not Britney's? Actually, it sounds like the pop album of twelve different artists' rejects fused together.

    The only highlights I can find are "Inside Out", the dubstep-influenced monster it is, and "I Wanna Go", the disco/electro, Kylie Minogue-esque hit that was obviously skipped as a single choice. I'm not saying that this doesn't reek of Britney or pop fantasy, it's just disappointing.
    Expand
  9. Mar 29, 2011
    10
    ALBUM OF THE YEAR!!! This is Britney Spears better than you've ever seen her. Every song is amazing. And mixing britney with more electronic dance/club beats is amazing
  10. Mar 29, 2011
    10
    Hands down Britney's best work since Blackout (which still remains her masterpiece and perfection in album form if ever there was one). Femme Fatale delivers in what it's meant to do: Get listeners to get up and dance and let loose. This is a great, fun record to listen to for various occasions. Driving in your car, getting ready for a nite out, lounging around the house. The list goes on and on. Haters can hate and say what they want, but they are only kidding themselves. Its Godney, **** Expand
  11. Mar 29, 2011
    7
    Britney's contribution to this album is minimal. On most of the songs she does not sing at all but rather chants and recites the lyrics. It is interesting that you can actually hear her sing on the songs which were NOT produced by Dr. Luke and his team, one of which is the Darkchild-produced bonus track "Don't Keep Me Waiting." Why that song, as well as "Selfish" (produced by Stargate) did not make the standard edition is beyond me. Nevertheless, the album is a non-stop dance party filled with many potential Britney classics, but the lack of her involvement should not go unnoticed. Should we blame Dr. Luke for making her sound like almost like Ke$ha, or Spears herself for not "feeling it" or her management team for not letting her have her own say? This album is hardly her best but at the end of the day, it is good. Top track: Inside Out. Expand
  12. Apr 15, 2011
    10
    THE LEGENDARY MS. BRITNEY SPEARS PROVES SHE'S STRONGER THAN EVER AND SHE'S THE NEW QUEEN OF POP!!!!!!! FAVORITE TRACKS ARE: HIAM, INSIDE OUT, HOW I ROLL, I WANNA GO, DROP DEAD BEAUTIFUL, CRIMINAL AND GASOLINE, i love them all but these are my favs
  13. Mar 29, 2011
    10
    This is Pop Gold. Pop music in its finest forms. Britney Spears may not have got involved much in this album (being the first album, including the "Chaotic" EP and even the compilations and remix album, since "...Baby One More Time" that she shared no writing credits at all, and not even being the producer this time, and that this obviously is going to a very distinct direction that "In The Zone" and "Blackout" took. But, the album "Femme Fatale" combined catchy tunes and experienmental music under a candy-coated package. This is not pure bright like "Circus", but this is a 'bright' album indeed.

    My favorites: "Till The World Ends", "Hold It Against Me", "inside Out", "I Wanna Go", "Seal It With A Kiss". Out of the bonus tracks, I like "Don't Keep Me Waiting" (although it doesn't musically fit very well with the rest of the album IMO) the most but "He About To Lose Me" is also great.

    BUY IT!!!
    Expand
  14. Mar 29, 2011
    10
    Yes, Britney Spears. Maybe her voice wasn't her at all. But, dance upbeats is still full of elements that is a club banger. She is still at her style from 1998-present. TOO BAD! This album was so great. Hands up for Britney, the only musician that sticks to her music all the time. Britney was so believable at the album. No doubt! No one can replace her title: "Queen of Pop". It is so powerful and majestic, full of energy. Slip slack hits. GET READY! GAGA!!! Expand
  15. Mar 30, 2011
    8
    If we look at any trending pop star right now, including Ke$ha, Rihanna, Lady Gaga, etc. all of their hit songs are geared towards club plays. It only makes sense that Britney would do the same thing right now. She's still building back up and I think trying to build her fan base with club-goers who wouldn't normally listen to her music. Overall, I think it's a good, dance-filled album. Is it her best and most creative - no. But it's still good to listen to, and I'm sure it will be even better blaring in the clubs. Expand
  16. Apr 7, 2011
    9
    "Femme Fatale" is perfect! It's the new testament of POP music (The old testament is Blackout). Its melodys are amazing. This CD is full of vocal processing. And it is genious because Britney has the best processed voice in the world. Her voice mingles whit the perfect beat and it makes us want to hear more and more.
  17. Jun 30, 2011
    10
    The Queen of Pop is Back and better than ever! This album is her strangest yet the best album she's ever recorded. The production is amazing and the vocals are much better than circus. I wish though she wrote some of the songs but other than that the album is a masterpiece. The highlights of the album include "Till The World Ends", "Trouble Fore Me", "Criminal" and "Selfish" which is included on the deluxe edition. Expand
  18. Jun 29, 2011
    0
    Ewwwww one of the crappiest thing I have ever listened to. What is she doing? This is an auto-tune MESS! No Britney this is not the album you are supposed to make, sorry.
  19. Nov 6, 2011
    6
    Where is the voice of Britney? This is the first question that comes to mind when listening to this album. In a full summary of the work, it seems that Britney forgot her good old pop and electronica trend adhered to today.
  20. Mar 26, 2012
    7
    Not as good as "Circus", "Blackout" and "In The Zone" ( in my opinion ) but however this is a good album, with an interesting dub-step that now the biggest part of pop artists uses! The best songs for me are Criminal, Seal It With A Kiss, Gasoline, Inside Out and Hold It Against Me.
  21. Apr 2, 2011
    10
    Its amazing. I love all the crazy melodies and the beats. Even Big Fat Bass isnt THAT bad. My only problem is the lyrics. 'You're so bright, like a dream' 'Seen you out tonight smiling and talking' 'Steaming like a pot full of vegetables' Also people need to stop talking about her not writing any of it. Rihanna didnt write ANY of loud. Frank Sinatra, Elvis Presley didnt write and even Pavarotti lip sync's! Expand
  22. Apr 2, 2011
    8
    This is not Britney's masterpiece (that is Blackout), but this is one of the greatest pop albums in a long time. I mean, at first, as a Britney Spears fan, I though that it was a mess with some good song and some annoying songs. But as I listened to the album 2154212354 times and it's a grower.. I only think "why does they choose 'Till the World Ends' as a single? It's the worst song of the album (including the bonus songs). I mean, I really like the 'oh-oh-oh', but what the hell? The best one is 'Trip to Your Heart', a dreamy euro pop ballad, with full of emotion. 'How I Roll' is something I never though I'd heard from Britney. 'I Wanna Go' and 'Inside Out'' are cool songs, screaming for single, although I think that those songs is like the same pop thing that we are listening these days. There is some good dubstep featured in 'Seal With a Kiss' and at first I though that 'Big Fat Bass' was such a terrible song -but now I can't stop listening to it. 'Criminal' is Britney's best ballad since 'Everytime'. There is no songs written by her and her voice is not that good, but man! There is no voice like hers. Expand
  23. Apr 2, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The pop princess is back with this wonderful job, one of her best albums, for sure, Femme Fatale doesn't has a 'filler song', each song has your charm, each song is great. Thank you Britney. Expand
  24. Apr 10, 2011
    10
    Finally, the most anticipated Britney album since Blackout has arrived.In Femme Fatale you'll find some masterpiece dance-pop gems along with some mid-tempo tracks.The fact that Spears' vocals may be a little ''over-autotuned'' cannot alter the album's amazing production.With producers like Dr.Luke, Martin, Smith & Stargate , no wonder it became Britney's 6th No. 1 album.''It's an album for the clubs'' said Spears, and i totally get what she meant.The album can be placed next to some classic Britney albums and is, for sure, a great way to thank her billions of fans..

    Standout tracks:Till the world ends, Inside Out, Scary
    Expand
  25. Apr 2, 2011
    10
    I honestly think the bonus tracks do the whole album a favor.. It makes it better... I'm happy with the whole album in general but I feel some of the bonus tracks should swap with one or two maybe even 3 songs.. But I guess even if you swapped the tracks Britney is the Queen of making awesome bonus tracks and pure pop dance genius.. Don't get me wrong I would LOVE her to get back to her in the zone era and get in the studio and get some personal songs from her heart on the album and write some of them too... But this album(despite what few critics say) is AWESOME!! If the album didn't leak 3 weeks early this would sell even more.. In my opinion this album has atleast 8 or 9 single worthy tracks.. I also believed Blackout could have spawned 6 or more singles but her label wanted to focus on a circus"personal life" comeback instead. This is a big improvement from previous album circus and on par with the genius album Blackout.. I Have bought the album and I suggest not as a fan but as someone who loves music and beats to songs to BUY this album.. My personal Faves: Seal it with a kiss, Gasoline, Trouble for me, Up n Down, He's about to lose me, Don't keep me waiting, Till the World ends, I wanna go.. The rest of the album is wonderful.. My least favorite(but still liked) Trip to your heart and selfish.. Big Fat Bass is good if you can get over the length of the song and repetetive lyrics and of course will i am.. I still love the album and give it an A... Expand
  26. Apr 6, 2011
    10
    This album is very dancy and catchy at the same time. Britney Spears may have not contributed (writing at least) to this album and is very autotuned, but the music is very catchy and i enjoy every song! keep it up! (and please dance instead of standing like a robot during live performances!)
  27. Apr 7, 2011
    10
    This album is amazing. The beats are brilliant and Britney is so mature right now, she's playing around with her owns songs and showing us she can do this we never expected. How I Roll is amazing, so as the incredible Inside Out and also the catchy songs like I Wanna Go and Till The World Ends. Congrats, miss Spears, you did a wonderfull job!
  28. May 26, 2011
    6
    The album is nice but nothing more than that. Although meaningless, "Hold It Against Me", "Inside Out", "I Wanna Go", "Gasoline" and "Criminal" are catchy and fun. However, the other tracks are forgettable.
  29. May 23, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Britney Spears came back with all the energy she has! She officially is the Queen of Hardcore Dance! Femme Fatale delivers in what it's meant to do: Get listeners to get up and dance and get loose! If there were any doubts if Britney could possibly continue her majesty of "Pop Princess"... FORGET IT! She's here to stay....
    Best songs? "I Wanna Go", "He about to loose me", "Big Fat Bass" feat. Will.i.am & "How I Roll"
    Songs that are not so good? None
    Femme Fatale is the best album of Britney's career!
    Congats Britney!
    Expand
  30. May 24, 2011
    10
    This album is the perfect reflection on modern pop music. Britney provides dance music that is not only traditionally catchy, but at some points taking some risks. Her voice is playfully constructed throughout the album to fit each song, and she does it well. Her voice ranges from playful, to light, to serious, to seductive. Great balance of songs that are cohesive. Good job, Britney.
  31. Jun 29, 2011
    0
    Ewwwww one of the crappiest thing I have ever listened to. What is she doing? This is an auto-tune MESS! No Britney this is not the album you are supposed to make, sorry.
  32. Aug 10, 2011
    2
    e um lixo, simplesmente. as musicas sao horriveis, muito mixadas e com pouca desenvoltura vocal. uma bela porcaria.eu nao sei nem como esse cd conseguiu vender um milhao de copias.
  33. Aug 19, 2011
    0
    Pure pop trash. Auto-tuned lazy songs with no substance. No wonder it flopped. No effort by Britney Spears. She has lost touch with her fan base and will continue to decline.
  34. Oct 8, 2011
    3
    So this is what people call as pop music this days. I don't think Madonna would approve this new phase of Britney, and she even could lost her "Princess of Pop" rank. It's just pour electropop, with crappy lyrics, and strange beats, she just made pop for pop.
  35. Jan 17, 2012
    2
    One of the worst and most overrated album of 2.011. It's the most basic and generic thing we had during the whole year. It's such a shame the only really good song from the album, "Criminal" flops so hard. Definitively, it is nothing that any other singer who makes generic music couldn't do. Britney is still an icon but this album passed almost unnoticed when it comes to production and musical creation. Expand
  36. Mar 22, 2012
    0
    Hear all the tracks and still look the Femme Fatale of the album. Tracks repetitive, empty lyrics and a voice that seems more like a computer. Anyway, where was that Britney's Blackout?
  37. Apr 12, 2012
    10
    This could possibly be Britney's most fresh and innovative album. She tried different music elements that she hasn't tried before and made these songs chart toppers. Although she has been bashed for her little input on the record, to be truthful hardly any pop artists write their songs these days. I think her vocals sound fresh and up to date with what is happening these days. Standout tracks on the album are "Till the World Ends", "I Wanna Go" "Up n' Down"(On Deluxe Edition) and "Criminal". A very underrated album in my opinion Expand
  38. Jun 30, 2011
    0
    Femme Fatale represents no growth as an artist. But it is Britney Spears after all so what so we shouldn't expect much. From the auto-tune to the mediocre songs, Femme Fatale is a mess from start to finish.
  39. May 21, 2011
    8
    One of the best album of the year and Britney Spears best album . The songs on her are more dance and techno. Better . I love this Britney Spears. Every Britney Spears album was good she have not made an bad album yet. All the songs are good good party songs. She have songs you can play at parties and just songs you can play just because the song is good. Britney style is different from everybody else. She never change style. All her albums are pop rock and dance pop with some electro and techno mix. The album starts off with one of her best song she made in her career Til The World End. Great song. They lyrics are good and so is the beat. Then the next song on the album is Hold it against Me a hit song. The album basically starts off with two of her best two songs of her career. Great way to start off her brand new album. Every album she make has a song you cant stop listening to. The guess appearance on the album are amazing. Sabi is feat on the song (Drop Dead) Beautiful. This song is really good 5 star song. and Will.I.Am is feat on a song called Big Fat Bass. One of my favorite two songs on the album. Every song on the album is 5 stars or 4 stars song. Some might be 3 and a half stars , maybe two. If you wondering if you should get this album . You should . This is her best album this is worth getting. Britney spears album is one of the best of the year. If you a Britney Spears . Get this album. I think even the none Britney fans like this album from Britney Spears, Britney Spears is a hitmaker. I'm not a huge Britney Spears fan but i cant help it if her album are good. Britney Spears isn't the type of artist that I will be dying to get the album or listen to but when her songs play it put a smile on my face. Britney Spears is an amazing artist. Expand
  40. Oct 30, 2011
    10
    Britney's Best Album To Date! Honestly I Can See Why Some People Dont Like Britney's Older Work In Some Ways.. But Femme Fatale Is A Masterpece! Every Song Is Perfect!
  41. Apr 30, 2011
    6
    Femme Fatale is far from being Spears's best album. In fact, it is so overly produced and heavily auto tuned that it could've been the latest Ke$ha album, and no one would care at all. However, it is a ballad free-club ready album that'll make plenty of fans scream, "Britney's back, **** The two latest singles, "Hold It Against Me" and "Till The World Ends", are its highlighted tracks.
  42. Apr 5, 2011
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is a good album and i think it's one of the best in this year,definitely isn't a perfect album but has some very good songs,like "Hold It Against Me" and "Inside Out".But unfortunately has some bad songs like "Big Fat Bass" but generally is a good album and I liked!!!!!! Expand
  43. May 25, 2011
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This albuum is nothing. i can't believe that she is talentless now. She can't dance, her music in this album is awful and she can't sing live either. This album is a shame for pop. Expand
  44. May 20, 2011
    5
    The whole album is not the best album of Britney. There are some good and catchy songs like Hold It Against Me, Till the World Ends and I Wanna Go. However, I think Britney Spears should start write some songs and produce her own material and not leave the songwriting to others (for example I Wanna Go a song about her life isn't written by her, neither). The lyrics are catchy but lack of Britney's involvement and something new. Her voice is so much robotic and has so much auto-tune and the listener doesn't enjoy the album. All in all, the album isn't interesting and lacks of new lyrics yet good choice for clubs only and nothing else. Expand
  45. May 24, 2011
    1
    Whoever said this album is good must be deaf. I've been a Spears fan for a while, but this is gross. Born This Way > Femme Fatale for sure, but what else can you expect from a hasbeen. It's very sad, I actually expected a lot more from Femme Fatale.
  46. May 25, 2011
    4
    Dear Britney: I miss you in Toxic . This Album is repetitive, no creativity since the electro beast is the same... Put together her two latest singles "Till The World Ends" and "I Wanna Go" is the exact SAME background. Is energic yes... but is so repetitive and some lyrics make no sense. Britney's voice is auto-tuned that sounds like a remixed album. Is catchy but you can't be considered a "Pop Princess" with just a "catchy" album. Expand
  47. Jun 28, 2011
    0
    This album is horrible just like her, and her fans. She is too grown to be singing about little teenage girl things and she needs to grow up and make a brilliant album like Beyonces '4' if she wants my time and money.
  48. Jun 30, 2011
    4
    Femme Fatale is exactly what I expected in an album from Britney Spears: a few standout tracks: HIAM, TTWE, and Up N Down; a few mediocre tracks: Inside Out, I Wanna Go; and filler. This is Britney's best album after Blackout and Baby One More Time respectively. This is a solid release for Miss Spears, fun to have drinks to while getting ready for a night out but not a serious contender for any best of lists and hopefully no one deludes themselves with the idea that it is. Expand
  49. Jan 3, 2012
    10
    This was absolutely the best album of 2011. I didnt listened and liked Britney too much before this one, but this, totally changed my mind. Maybe her voice is not that good, but her music is totally worth listening a thousand times. She proved that She is one Queen of Pop Music!
  50. Aug 7, 2011
    3
    An album that prooves Britney for what she really is, and yes i feel rather bad saying this, but, a fake. Never have i heard such flat lyrical content, over production and auto tuning. Britney is almost totally void in this album, the computer/equipment took over and sadly Britney was left behind. This album is saved by just a very small few handfull of songs that, although not 100%, they do remind you of why you bought this album in the first place. Expand
  51. Sep 20, 2011
    1
    Out of the blue, I found myself reading excellent critics applauding this album. And contrary to what most critics said, I found this absolutely ridiculous and over the top. I gave it some tries and listened to every song several times... My judgement is there's only a decent song on it - "How I Roll", probably the most one-of-a-kind track Britney has ever sang...Wait... She doesn't sing at all in FF because they kept pressing the auto-tune button in every single track. We all know Britney's cup of tea is not exactly her voice but at least they could have been more restrained at overprocessing those tracks. Criminal is an ordinary gypsy tune. Big Fat Bass has got to be some kind of ears (and patience) crucifixion. Trip to your heart is almost good but the tedious repetitions and the cheap disco background make it come up short. Till the world ends still gets me thinking I'm listening to a Ke$ha's album... I Wanna Go looks like a demo and the lyrics probably written by some 16yo. . Trouble For Me truly defines what Britney is for herself. Any other person could have done this... but just because it's Britney, a reinvention of herself, bla bla bla, damn, it's so brilliant, fresh and etc. Please...! Expand
  52. Jan 30, 2012
    10
    Each song on Femme Fatale brings something new to the table. It seems to lead to the urban influences of Blackout, but still having the dance-pop elements of Circus! 1. Till The World Ends : Very catchy and fun, yes. It was my jam back in early summer. It was the first Britney song I actually liked, and brought me into her music. It's one of the most fun songs of the year! 5/5

    2. Hold
    It Against Me : Dance-pop perfection. It was a really unique choice as the lead single with songs like World Ends and I Wanna Go, but it was a hit. I love the chorus. It's so fun and... just amazing! I loved it in the fall. Fantastic song! 5/5

    3. Inside Out : There are some artists who's slower songs just don't appeal to me. Britney is one of them. That being said, Inside Out is surprisingly great. It's a hugs fan favorite, but I think they overate it. What I like about it is the beat. It sounds great. 4/5

    4. I Wanna Go : From the first listen, I Wanna Go screamed single. It is really fun, and the most catchy song on the album. It was my summer song. It will have you dancing in a moment. The music video isn't bad either... even if a little dirty. One of my favorites 5/5

    5. How I Roll : Bubbly! Sizzling! Rolling Stone named it to be the song of the year! Is it the song of the year, no. But it's fantastic. It is very, very memorable. The bubbly nature and uniquness of the track will stay in your head. It's...real. She isn't trying to be anything on How I Roll. I'm conviced, though, that when she says "Thug" she really said something else. 4.5/5

    6. (Drop Dead) Beautiful : Probably the best song on Femme Fatale for dancing, which says a lot since it's a dance-pop album. Drop Dead Beautiful is top 40 material. It's catchy, fun. It's a little...repetitive though. You can only listen to it so much without getting bored of it. 4/5

    7. Seal It With A Kiss : I can't decide what to think of it as. It definetly sounds like a filler, but not all fillers are bad. It's really fun, and the beat is simply amazing. It's not neccesarily danceable, but it's just a nice song to listen to. 4/5

    8. Big Fat Bass : People seem to miss the point of this song. It's supposed to be a 'club song'. I don't think anyone would ever dare send it to top 40 radio. And it delivers what it tries to perfectly. I love Britney's verses (not the bass is getting better or you can be my bass). They're flawless. It's really fun and does what it was supposed to. 5/5 on delivery. 5/5 on the song, in fact.

    9. Trouble For Me - Her best vocals on the standard album. This is one of the top-40-friendly songs. It's so catchy. The music is a turn off though. But the chorus will bring the song back to life. I love T4M. It could have easily been a hit! The song is so different from the rest... I remembered it. Great song 4.5/5

    10. Trip To Your Heart - It reminds me of Heavan On Earth, in a good way. It feels so much different from the rest of the CD. Instead of having the dance-pop-club feel, it has more of a pop feel. Her vocals are visible in this song. It's a lot more innocent than some of these songs, and the music is legendary. 4/5

    11. Gasoline - It's truely a unique song. It has a beachy feel, which I'm all here for. It doesn't have a radio or club feel, and is more risky than the other dance songs on the record. A risk worth taking, too. Because it's a flawless track. 4.5/5

    12. Criminal - It's a crime. So good it's a crime. Easily my favorite from the CD. From the first listen, I loved it. It was like it was my pet or something... I was so excited to watch it be a single and have so much success in Brazil (It peaked at #1) It's slower than the rest of the album, and houses amazing flutes. It's one of her favorites, too. It would rank very high on my top 10 of 2011 list. 5/5

    13. Up n Down - Top 40 material. Not sure how it didn't make the standard edition. It would just slay on the radio. The best deluxe song for dancing. It has a clubbish feel, and is danceable. 5/5

    14. He About To Lose Me - Like Criminal, it left me speechless. Easily the 2nd best on the album. Her vocals are about as real as you'll get in a Britney track right here, and her vocals sound flawless as Christina's before the autotuned-chorus. Legendney. 5/5

    15. Selfish - Mmkay... This was my song in late fall. It's just pure fun. I love the way she says selfish. It could have done decent on the radio, but it still boasts it's own quality, the undeniably catchy verses. Of all the dance songs of her career, her vocals shine on this. 5/5

    16. Don't Keep Me Waiting - I don't like the song itself, but it has elements that I like. It's edgy. It holds it's place on the CD. It doesn't just blend in with all of the dance tracks. Even if the song itself is so... bleh, it's a fantastic way to end the CD. I have to give it a 4/5 for it's edginess and difference from the rest of the CD.
    Expand
  53. Mar 23, 2012
    3
    An 'okay' album for someone like Britney Spears. Her earlier work like '...Baby One More Time' and 'Oops!...I Did It Again' were amazing but Femme Fatale is a huge let down.
  54. May 19, 2012
    7
    To me, Femme Fatale is Britney's best album. Of course it could be that now that I listen to her older albums, they sound a bit stale and out of date, whereas Femme Fatale has a more current vibe (obviously, being her latest). The single choice of Criminal threw me a little, though, as I think there are far better songs on this album than that one.
  55. Mar 24, 2013
    8
    Femme Fatale is a great pop album. An that's much about it. We can't see in this album much input from the artist herself, which was exactly what built Britney's early career. In the past years, after her "dark" period, Britney hasn't been able to produce or even write tracks, which has a direct result in what comes out as an artist product. There are a lot of "masterminds" behind the production process and this reflects in non-reflexive and non-personal tracks. I'm not saying that I wish she wrote about war, ocidental thought or anything like that, but I hope for the next few years she and her team realise that what real fans are looking for is her, and not just success.
    Throughout the album, "Britney" delivers a clearer (not as edited as Blackout's) and upbeat sound. We can hear her voice (as far as we can call that) and "Inside Out" contains a small resemblance of what Britney used to be as a child: a great and potent singer.
    As far as it comes to lyrics, it follows the Circus' style of the nonexistence of patterns nor (much) sexual heat. The exception here is "Big Fat Bass", which has metaphors to male erection.
    The music style is more cohesive than her last album as well. Femme Fatale follows a motive (expressed in its title) and, even if is not as explored as in "In The Zone" or "Blackout", we cannot say that it doesn't exist.
    Expand
  56. Oct 30, 2012
    9
    I love this. I love this. I love this. "Femme Fatale" as a whole isn't perfect, I mean, I don't like 'How I Roll' or 'Criminal' as much as the rest of the other songs - they're a little bland. However, the remaining tracks range from good to perfect.
    I can understand why Britney released "Hold It Against Me", "Till The World Ends" and "I Wanna Go" as singles - all 3 are perfect dance-pop
    tracks. I love the elements of dubstep that slither in songs like 'Seal It With A Kiss' and the album's lead single. And the deluxe tracks are well worth a listen as well.
    The best pop album of 2011? I think so.
    Expand
  57. Nov 10, 2012
    0
    Terrible album, wonder when is she going to start singing or making music with actual lyrics not everything in life is about partying. The only solid track is Criminal. I wish she could stop trying to be Kesha.
  58. Nov 14, 2012
    0
    I guess they don't even bother showcasing her voice anymore, do they? I wonder when will we get to hear the real Britney Spears telling us how she really feels, you can tell she's no longer living the dancer's life so why is asking me to keep on dancing till the world ends?

    It's a pity cuz she looked like she had potential 10 years ago.
  59. Mar 24, 2013
    10
    Britney's Best Album! Till The World Ends, I Wanna Go, Drop Dead (Beautiful), And How I Roll Are My Favorite Songs!
  60. Apr 1, 2012
    2
    She do not deserve to be the princess of pop. This album is full of uter crap. Most of the songs are fillers, if they are not, they were released as singles. The best song is clearly Don't Keep Me Waiting, but buying the deluxe edition is not worth it. I disapointed
  61. Aug 6, 2011
    10
    Femme Fatale....one of Brit's best!! She does an amazing job at incorporating amazing dubstep and electro-pop sounds while still being the Britney we all love. She has done a really good job at reinventing herself slowly as to not cause to much shock or turn off, by transitioning from solid bubblegum pop to more urban sounds to Blackout's slight dubstep influences shown in songs such as "Freakshow" to more of those stronger influences in this latest. Truly amazing. The only change i would want made to this album would be the addition of a slow, stripped down ballad that could still capture the feel of the entire album. But besides that, Perfect! Expand
  62. Apr 6, 2011
    7
    Britney Spears is definitely making a combat. This album is a lot better than her last album and has great collaborators from Will i Am and others. It's a great pop album and it's fun to listen to.
  63. Apr 7, 2011
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. An album with no lyrics, no production and no human voice - Femme Fatale This is the seventh album from Britney Spears! It is personal, the princess returned to playback everything. Britney Spears makes this time a trip to the insane electro-disco-pop. I must say that she was drunk all the way and driving a VW color pink. For patients Spears fans will be a recipe for long hair beats, voiceovers in front of the mirror and abuse at nightclubs. Expand
  64. Apr 21, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers. "Femme Fatale" is perfect! It makes me wanna whip my hair and dance 'till the world ends. Its melodys are amazing. This CD is full of vocal processing. And it is genious because Britney has the best processed voice in the world. Her voice mingles whit the perfect beat and it makes us want to hear more and more. Collapse
  65. Apr 21, 2011
    10
    Probably the best album Britney has released to date. The album has a much more mature and darker sound than one is used to with Britney. The songs featured are well produced, with heavy electropop beats, often on the verge of dubstep.
  66. May 19, 2011
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Dança, sexo, amores caidos, auto-tunes! Tudo isso é possivel encontrar no novo album da Princesa do POP Britney Spears. A sonoridade é contagiante, com musicas chicletes e com capacidade de se tornarem grandes HITs. O album lembra os grandes sucessos de Kesha, e construido na mesma base dos HITs da cantora: Letras banais, agitado, uma dança sem fim. Porém, com a canção Criminal, Britney foi além, mesmo que não muito longe. 6,0! Expand
  67. May 22, 2011
    10
    I didn't even expect it would be so fun! The sound is fantastic and there's this drive that makes you dance like crazy. "Till the world ends" and "I wanna go" will rock the clubs this summer. I think Britney is doing the right thing to try something new . Her fans in the 90-s were mostly teens. Now these people are grown-ups and need something more mature than sweet ballads about first love. Her art is evolving and is following the needs of the audience, but it remains true to her own particular style. Femme Fatale is the album of the year!!! Great job! Expand
  68. May 23, 2011
    8
    While you can call her the Femme Fatale, album #7 is something better: improvement. And I mean lyrically and sonically. She's come a long way, jumping from the unusually usual Circus to a new and better territory. This new ground is a place she's gone to before. Remember that album she explained as "embracing life fully"? Yes. That was her greatest album. And with her latest going along the motions of Blackout, it didn't come out as repetitive: it's infectious. Expand
  69. May 29, 2011
    8
    The first two singles, "Hold It Against Me" and "Till the World Ends", are the highlights of the album; the lead single is the strongest song on the record. Her third single, "I Wanna Go", is catchy but irritating. "Big Fat Bass", featuring Will.i.am, is the weakest and most annoying song on the album. Other than these exceptions, the album is great.
  70. May 25, 2011
    10
    Femme Fatale is destined to become a legendary album, for its techno vibe and timeless music, britney has wasted no time in the studio as she has made a masterpiece for the young generation. This left me speechless, and I congratulate her on this album!!
  71. May 24, 2011
    10
    This is the best album of the year. It spawned two smash hits, Hold It Against me and Till the World Ends Britney Spears is back in the pop game where she belongs. None of these current pop tarts (especially Lady Gaga) have anything on the future Queen of Pop.
  72. Vic
    May 31, 2011
    10
    This is the best Britney Spears' album that's for sure! I didn't even expect such outstanding result after her previous album! Almost every song has an easy, catchy melody and they're really fun to listen. Max Martin did an excellent job! This is the best pop release so far!
  73. Oct 20, 2011
    8
    Femme Fatale's heavy production and Spears' overly processed vocals will turn off true music lovers. But in the end, Spears' fans and even the youngsters will adore this ballad-free, club ready album that's simply made for the dancefloor.
  74. Jul 4, 2011
    10
    Great pop album, Best album of 2011? maybe not. I like most of the tracks but wish there were 2 or 3 ballads. Britney should experiment with her voice to prove her critics wrong.
  75. Jul 5, 2011
    9
    Superb recording, Britney! Great production techniques, excellent phrasing. Great all around hit record from Britney Spears. I highly regard this artist and the works and catalog of fine music. Value, quality and fun! It's in my blackberrry and cloud 9 music library cloud. Yay.

    Glenn Davis Doctor G
  76. Aug 29, 2011
    7
    By far this is Britney's weirdest and strangest album yet, but that is in a good way. Songs like 'How I Roll' show a different side to Britney. A weird, strange, and unique side. This could quite possibly be Britney's best album to date. However, some songs such as 'Trip to Your Heart', aren't as good as other songs off the album, and other songs that Britney has done in the past. Some of the songs seem to be plain and typical, like Britney may be playing it safe. But there are songs that show something different and likability, and that's what makes this album lovable. Expand
  77. Aug 31, 2011
    8
    Not her best album but not her worst. All of the songs are good enough and most could serve as singles. Some tracks are refreshing while others seemed recycled. Overall a strong album. Her voice is the only real "problem". All the effects could and should go away. Criminal, Inside Out, and He's About To Lose Me are the best racks and most refreshing on the album.
  78. Sep 10, 2011
    9
    Britney's back with a new masterpiece. The only thing missing? Ballads. "Femme Fatale" neerds a real ballad, and we can't consider "Criminal" one. Max Martin, who is one of the best songwriters ever, wrote fantastic songs though, and Britney sang them amazingly. It's only sold 1.4 millions copies worldwide right now, but it's going to sell more throught the weeks.
  79. Sep 12, 2011
    10
    Blackout is the best album but we're talking about Femme Fatale now! This album introduces dubstep in songs like Hold It Against Me (this genre became famous thanks to this song) and I Wanna Go. The ballad Inside Out is really sexy. Criminal (in my opinion) is the best song in the album. Catchy beat and sweet melody.
  80. Oct 25, 2011
    10
    It is truly wonderful. "Circus" was very good, but "Femme Fatale" is exceptional. It's uptempo, seductive and the purest form of pop music you can find. I recommend it without hesitation.
  81. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I loved this album, he's sexy, interesting and unlike anything Britney Spears has done. Bold in the footsteps of Madonna every album Britney she gets more and more audience. Expand
  82. Feb 18, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Muito bom, como sempre Britney, mostra que é digna de ser chamada princesa do Pop, album com influencia eletro-pop, dupstep, um trabalho maravilhoso, um dos melhores albuns de sua carreira, Parabéns, como sempre inovando. Expand
  83. Dec 13, 2011
    9
    a great, catchy, fun pop album. Ms. Spears still has it. a few of the b-sides and latter portion of the album I could do without, but mostly from start to finish, this album will make you want to dance.
  84. Feb 5, 2012
    6
    A good album with catchy beats. No innovation at all. Gottwald has the ability to turn all the artists her works with into mainstream pop stars. Extremely auto-tuned and Ke$ha-like. It sure makes us all miss the days when Britney used to sing. Definitely, not her best album at all.
  85. Feb 5, 2012
    10
    Femme Fatale, in my opinion, is possibly the best album Britney Spears has released. Now granted In the Zone gave us "Toxic" and Circus, well it gave us "Womanizer" and "Circus"! But Femme Fatale is definitely up-to-date with the latest genres of music including, techno, electropop, synthpop, and even a touch of dubstep, which is new to the States (thankfully its Britney who is introducing dubstep to us!). Some of the hallmarks of the albums has to be: I Wanna Go: a very upbeat, catchy tune with lots of autotune and bounce! This song is definitely radio worthy and I feel it has potential to be the popular song of Summer 2011! When the song starts it just makes you want to get up and dance and sing along to it! It's a great song and is probably the best song on the album! Trip To Your Heart: Very dancy tune, with lots of catchy beats and an awesome chorus melody! Trip to Your Heart is probably one of the sweetest songs on "Femme Fatale" and, in my opinion, sounds like something that Britney would've sung on "...Baby One More Time" or "Oops I Did It Again" if both of the albums were released in 2011! How I Roll: When you first hear this, you'll immediately think that this song is sexy (heavy breathing at the beginning of the song)! Like most of the songs on "Femme Fatale" it has a catchy chorus ("Because I got 9 lives like a kitty cat!") which makes it very sexy and alluring for Britney to sing! Gasoline: This song is shockingly perfect for the age in which we live in (ahem! gas prices). Gasoline is a very sexy song that fits perfectly for Spears and might I add, make gasoline sexy again! Criminal: This song is a more ballad like song which features Britney falling in love with a criminal. Definitely, puts you in the shoes of Britney's mama! And how she would feel if Britney really were in love with a criminal. Although slow, it's a great addition to "Femme Fatale"'s lineup of nightclub dance worthy tracks Up N Down (only available on the deluxe version): I love this song! The beats are perfect, vocals are perfect, melody is perfect, everything in this song is perfect! Definitely a song you would hum in your head! Some of the other songs with honors would include: Inside Out, Drop Dead (Beautiful), Seal It With A Kiss, Now I can say the whole album is great, but there is one song that I don't particularly like, and most people can agree with me on this one, Big Fat Bass! It sounds... OK... but too much autotune and heavy beats. Will.I.Am is not at his best in this song and doesn't do a great job as he did in "The E.N.D." but despite it all, Britney's vocal are outstanding and fills the void of the not-so-great beats and "vocals" (if you would like to call them that) of Will.I.Am! Overall the album is fantastic, but leaves a lot to be desired when it comes to Big Fat Bass. Other than that, well worth every single penny. Great addition to any Britney fan's collection! I also suggest the Deluxe version, all of the bonus tracks are awesome, even though I didn't mention them, they're great! Expand
  86. May 25, 2012
    8
    This is a surprisingly good record. It's catchy, dance-able, and pretty consistent all the way through. Her voice is extremely electronic, but in my opinion, Britney has a weak little voice anyway, and doesn't sing live, so it's probably for everyone's benefit. The songs sound very current, and it's upbeat all the way through (thank god no sappy ballads). It's a huge improvement over her last record, and hopefully she will keep going in this direction when she makes a new record. Her strength is in making songs fun, and that shows on Femme Fatale. Expand
  87. Mar 23, 2012
    10
    I love FF, great dance record with dubstep influence! Go brit!
  88. Jun 29, 2012
    7
    A Good Lp. Its constant but a bit over produced. There is way too much auto-tune for it to get anything above a 7 from me. Standout tracks are: I Wanna Go, Trip to Your Heart and How I Roll.
  89. May 29, 2012
    10
    In My Opinion Britney's Best Album!
    I Listen To Every Song Almost Every Day! Best Songs:
    Til The World Ends I Wanna Go How I Roll
    Worst Songs:
    Big Fat Bass
  90. Aug 3, 2012
    2
    With "Femme Fatale" Britney gives us her worst album filled with generic and repetitive songs. The only songs that are not that generic are Inside Out and the bonus track He About to Lose Me.
  91. Mar 9, 2013
    3
    This album it's a perfect ballad, but I miss that old Britney's style, she was cute and innovative, and now she just make repetitive dance musics, I'm gaping and disappointed.
  92. Nov 7, 2012
    10
    Femme Fatale shoots Britney up with all time stars like The Beatles and ABBA. Frankly this album is one which will make you move with it's groovy beat even if you are crying! although Criminal takes a different direction from the rest of the record, it is just perfect. true Pop Perfection. PS.:All of those people who think Britney's going down, well have a shot at this and then tell me whether you would rather listen to the horrendous Bieber or Britney??????? Expand
  93. Nov 21, 2012
    0
    This is a really bad album, full of autotune, and bad songs, all the album sounds old, the same sound as always, i just find this so boring. Thank god i dont have to hear this anymore.
  94. Nov 20, 2012
    9
    Next to 'Blackout' this is her best album yet, 15 out of 16 tracks could be released as a single, the only track that's kinda decent is 'Don't Keep Me Waiting' but it's also a song that goes into a different direction which is good. With a bit more promotion this could be as successful as 'Britney' or 'In the Zone'. This album is entertaining, catchy, fun and full of energy.
  95. Nov 27, 2013
    0
    Disgusting!! Crude awful and gross. Britney and One More, were flirty and fun, this is just dead and off-putting
    Not even any really nice melodies. Like some idiots playing with a computer program with a bunch cheap effects.
    The best song is hold it against me, were a fine chorus barely survives an onslaught of special effects.
    Dead, gross, dumb.
  96. Dec 23, 2012
    9
    Britney At Her Best!
    Till The World Ends, And Drop Dead Beautiful Are Great!
  97. Dec 28, 2012
    9
    This album can be the best that she ever released. With electronic beats and provocative lyrics, Britney offer us another great album. For me, the highlights of the album are "Till the World Ends", "I Wanna Go", "Trip to Your Heart" (a 2011 version of "Heaven On Earth") and "Criminal". Yes, she did it again!
  98. May 14, 2013
    10
    Femme Fatale is a great album to work-out and dance to. The album is meticulously produced and very cohesive as a dance-pop record. The introduction of dub-step in "Hold It Against Me" is a trendsetter to all the mainstream pop songs after 2011. This song is responsible for the dub-step bridge structure that we often hear nowadays. Although the lyrics could be more diverse on its subject, overall it's neglect-able since the direction for the album is to create fun dance tracks. Britney sounds very confident and sassy on the album compared to her previous record "Circus". The tracks that I would recommend are "Till The World Ends", "Hold It Against Me", Inside Out", How I Roll", "Trouble For Me", "He About To Lose Me" and "Criminal".
    Overall, I think this album is a must for general pop listeners who look for fun dance tracks to dance to and have a genuine great time.
    Expand
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 25
  2. Negative: 1 out of 25
  1. May 24, 2011
    80
    Despite a slew of hit singles and eye-popping sales figures, Britney Spears has never released an album as coherent from start to finish as her latest, Femme Fatale.
  2. The poppers keep on coming right through the bonus tracks of porn-lite funk-lite that's quirky and clever front to back.
  3. Apr 5, 2011
    70
    Femme Fatale equips Britney with material which is strong enough to enable the original all-American Pop Princess to hold her own in such an overcrowded context.