Finally Rich

User Score
4.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 71 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 71
  2. Negative: 36 out of 71

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 18, 2012
    6
    This album is basically for people who like Trap. This album gets people going crazy in their cars, house, parties etc. Overall some songs are awful. But there some songs that I love. A 6/10 is a fair review for this album
  2. Dec 26, 2012
    6
    If youre looking for another GKMC or even F & L 2, youve already made your first mistake. Chief Keef knows his lane and isnt trying to step out of that by trying to be more complex/lyrical than what he already is(nt). With that being said, Finally Rich is a fun, solid album. Catchy song after catchy song. The album includes many of Keefs career highlights, such as "I Dont Like",If youre looking for another GKMC or even F & L 2, youve already made your first mistake. Chief Keef knows his lane and isnt trying to step out of that by trying to be more complex/lyrical than what he already is(nt). With that being said, Finally Rich is a fun, solid album. Catchy song after catchy song. The album includes many of Keefs career highlights, such as "I Dont Like", "Understand Me", and "3Hunna". Songs somewhat sound the same, which may have something to do with Keefs tone and delivery throughout.
    Although "Citgo", the best song on the album, stands out. The soft, blissful beat is addicting. And Keef singing adlibs is quite hilarious. Speaking of hilarious, "Laughing To The Bank" is another one of the albums best songs. "Finally Rich" is just bad. The song sounds incomplete. Yea the rapping doest meet requirements, at all, but youll still find yourself singing along while blasting this in your car or headphones.
    Top Songs:
    "No Tomorrow"
    "Laughing To The Bank"
    "Understand Me"
    "Citgo"
    Expand
  3. Jul 30, 2014
    6
    Half of this album is laughably bad trash, but the other half is composed of fairly enjoyable trap bangers. The good and bad of a Chief Keef album can be summarized by two tracks: Laughin' To The Bank and I Don't Like. The first of these is one of the worst songs I've ever heard in my life and briefly forced me to consider never listening to hip hop again. I Don't Like, however, wasHalf of this album is laughably bad trash, but the other half is composed of fairly enjoyable trap bangers. The good and bad of a Chief Keef album can be summarized by two tracks: Laughin' To The Bank and I Don't Like. The first of these is one of the worst songs I've ever heard in my life and briefly forced me to consider never listening to hip hop again. I Don't Like, however, was beautifully raw and intense. Overall, Finally Rich does indeed have pretty **** lyrics, but it goes hard. ~ 6.2/10 ~ with deluxe tracks: 5.9/10 Expand
  4. Apr 3, 2015
    6
    Not a great album. Its production is great but everything about the way Keef raps is horrible. His lyrics have absolutely no meaning, and he has no technical skill as a rapper. For better Keef music, listen to his later stuff like Sorry 4 the Weight, which, although his lyricism is still bad, has improved with that mixtape and so has the flow and production. This album gets a borderline B-Not a great album. Its production is great but everything about the way Keef raps is horrible. His lyrics have absolutely no meaning, and he has no technical skill as a rapper. For better Keef music, listen to his later stuff like Sorry 4 the Weight, which, although his lyricism is still bad, has improved with that mixtape and so has the flow and production. This album gets a borderline B- and C+ for me. Expand
  5. Dec 18, 2012
    5
    What you have to understand is that this isnt meant to be super lyrical and deep rap music like Kendrick Lamar or Lupe Fiasco. This is meant to pump up people and "Go Hard" at pep rallys, in the locker room before a game, or when your at a party. Most of the songs on this album are pretty ehh, but the ones that are good definitly go hard, similar to Keef's last mixtape.
  6. Dec 26, 2012
    4
    This album is an example of the worst Hip-Hop that might exist, with a production of the worst that could be exist. The collaborations with 50 Cent and Wiz Khalifa does not help, rather do worse. However, "I Do not Like" is good, sure, but you can not want for more from this mediocre-auto-tune rapper.
  7. Jan 9, 2013
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Chief Keef is not really a rapper. I mean, he is, but, really he is just a guy repeating himself. On his song I don't like I barely heard anything other than the words I don't like. I'll admit it's pretty catchy though. Now these days that's really all you need. He's successful from this album and I won't hate just because his music isn't my type. 5 out of 10. Expand
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Feb 28, 2013
    80
    Keef [has] formidable talent for writing hooks (and tracks) that are both naggingly catchy and strangely joyless. [Feb 2013, p.61]
  2. Feb 21, 2013
    60
    Production from the likes of Young Chop, Mike Will Made It, and Lex Luger propel Finally Rich since it's evident that Chief Keef cares just as much about precise lyricism as he does about keeping the peace on the Southside of Chicago. [Feb-Mar 2013, p.91]
  3. Jan 24, 2013
    40
    A hardened, firsthand account of the preordained dire straits of the American underclass, and Waka Flocka Flame-indebted boast talk minus the charisma.