Fireflies - Faith Hill
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Hill lets her vocal gifts soar on an outstanding group of songs. [7 Aug 2005]
  2. The singer doesn't disappoint here, wringing out every strand of emotion in songs such as "Mississippi Girl," a strong return to her country roots.
  3. Too much of the 14-track album is sabotaged by corny or clichéd rhymes and images. [31 Jul 2005]
  4. 60
    Fireflies' best songs are varied-tempo singalongs--this isn't hardcore but anthemic country. [Oct 2005, p.138]
  5. Marks her rededication to country music and culture. [8 Aug 2005]
  6. Alterna-folkie Lori McKenna's contributions save Hill from schlock overdose. [5 Aug 2005, p.65]
  7. God love her, but Faith and her handlers just can’t seem to tell the difference between good and bad songs.
  8. As blandly charming as Hill's all-American drawl. [11 Aug 2005, p.74]
  9. Fireflies is flat-out terrible, the end-all be-all example of how the major labels on music row have diluted the soul out of an entire genre of vital popular music.
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 27
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 27
  3. Negative: 6 out of 27
  1. AaronL
    Mar 7, 2007
    10
    Another amazing album... from an amazing singer.. Fun songs mixed with more serious ones gives this an awesome balance... I will surely be Another amazing album... from an amazing singer.. Fun songs mixed with more serious ones gives this an awesome balance... I will surely be listening to this for a LONG time to come!!... Full Review »
  2. MattJ
    Jul 29, 2006
    0
    When I ran across that "album" in the Electronics Department(1st CD Section), I looked blank. She's stupid, disgracing, talentless and When I ran across that "album" in the Electronics Department(1st CD Section), I looked blank. She's stupid, disgracing, talentless and ugly! Here's a fair warning: Do not buy this "album"! Full Review »
  3. YOMOMMA
    Dec 17, 2005
    10
    As you can see, it pretty much is a 7-10 or a 0 in these reviews. Ones that rated '0' are truly sad. They have not listened to it. As you can see, it pretty much is a 7-10 or a 0 in these reviews. Ones that rated '0' are truly sad. They have not listened to it. They just go around and rate things they don't know...sad. Haters. This is truly amazing. I think it is the best album yet... Full Review »