Fireflies

User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 34
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 34
  3. Negative: 7 out of 34

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. [Anonymous]
    Oct 9, 2005
    10
    This album is awesome... it brings Faith back to a more country feel. But there is still no way to put such a talented woman into a genre mold. I listen to it over and over... and never get tired of it!
  2. anonymousfan
    Aug 16, 2005
    10
    great album. shut up all who hate it.
  3. RebeccaJ
    Aug 10, 2005
    7
    There are a couple of excellent cuts on this CD, which showcase a more mature style and silkiness that hasn't been heard on previous releases. "Wish for You" and "Paris" are absolutely beautiful!!
  4. HannahS
    Oct 27, 2005
    10
    I LOVE Faith she is my favorite singer! I have every CD!!!!! she is the best!!!!
  5. JackieC
    Oct 5, 2005
    10
    Fireflies is great!
  6. ToshiaY
    Nov 8, 2005
    10
    Love it!!
  7. suzannew
    Oct 22, 2005
    10
    This is the best album Faith has put out there i listen to it every day.
  8. BeccaK
    Aug 15, 2005
    9
    Her voice and the acoustics are intriguing and catchy. A few of the songs such as I Want You, I Wish for You and Paris are stunning, if a little out of place among some of the others. Who says everything needs to sound the same. Easy driving music.
  9. mick:o)
    Aug 25, 2005
    9
    Not her best album, but it's still great!
  10. ammegb
    Aug 9, 2005
    8
    I love it. she's back.
  11. Andrew-secret-
    Sep 2, 2005
    10
    Everybody is being harsh on Faith. She did nothing to deserve this. 'Fireflies' is an excellent masterpiece with emotional and sometimes humorous (Dearly Beloved) songs. Faith has returned to country and that's the way I like it. You critics can kiss my @$$!
  12. AaronL
    Mar 7, 2007
    10
    Another amazing album... from an amazing singer.. Fun songs mixed with more serious ones gives this an awesome balance... I will surely be listening to this for a LONG time to come!!...
  13. Sarah
    Nov 1, 2005
    10
    I love every single song! My very favorite CD. Way to go Faith!
  14. YOMOMMA
    Dec 17, 2005
    10
    As you can see, it pretty much is a 7-10 or a 0 in these reviews. Ones that rated '0' are truly sad. They have not listened to it. They just go around and rate things they don't know...sad. Haters. This is truly amazing. I think it is the best album yet...
  15. TrevB.
    Oct 28, 2005
    10
    this album is awesome....if you don't like it at first i suggest listening to it again. It might surprise you.
  16. TebbyW
    Aug 11, 2005
    10
    Great album! I was a little disappointed at first, but now I have grown to think it is a perfect work of art.
  17. Matt
    Aug 12, 2005
    8
    If you liked Faith's first 2 albums, you should like this one. I think it's a very nice return for Faith.
  18. JT
    Aug 14, 2005
    10
    I lub this Cd...the first single was great
  19. RobMcM
    Aug 15, 2005
    8
    A nice return to the sounds of her 3rd and best album - back to her silky, close-miked best vocally, but lacking a full set of corking songs, some of which seem to be in search of melody. "Wish for You" and "Paris" sound like vintage recordings - as if they used classic mics, studio equipment, and analogue tape to capture a MGM musical vocal sound. Very clever. Mississippi Girl, though, A nice return to the sounds of her 3rd and best album - back to her silky, close-miked best vocally, but lacking a full set of corking songs, some of which seem to be in search of melody. "Wish for You" and "Paris" sound like vintage recordings - as if they used classic mics, studio equipment, and analogue tape to capture a MGM musical vocal sound. Very clever. Mississippi Girl, though, is too self-referential and her duet with Tim McGraw sounds like he sneaked into the studio, drunk, and added his vocal without her knowledge or permission. Otherwise, great! Expand
  20. AmandaS
    Aug 15, 2005
    10
    I love this CD!!!
  21. SabrinaS
    Sep 14, 2005
    10
    My family and I love this "Fireflies". Faith is awesome! I think that this cd truly showcases her voice and shows her diversity as an artist, making this cd so much fun to listen too.
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Marks her rededication to country music and culture. [8 Aug 2005]
  2. Perfectly likable and pleasant.
  3. Billboard
    90
    Hill lets her vocal gifts soar on an outstanding group of songs. [7 Aug 2005]