Fireflies

Fireflies Image
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Byron Gallimore and Dann Huff produced the country singer's follow-up to 2002's "Cry."

Top Track

Like We Never Loved at All
You never looked so good As you did last night Underneath the city lights There, walking with your friend Laughing at the moon I swear you looked... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Billboard
    90
    Hill lets her vocal gifts soar on an outstanding group of songs. [7 Aug 2005]
  2. The singer doesn't disappoint here, wringing out every strand of emotion in songs such as "Mississippi Girl," a strong return to her country roots.
  3. Los Angeles Times
    63
    Too much of the 14-track album is sabotaged by corny or clichéd rhymes and images. [31 Jul 2005]
  4. Blender
    60
    Fireflies' best songs are varied-tempo singalongs--this isn't hardcore but anthemic country. [Oct 2005, p.138]
  5. Entertainment Weekly
    58
    Alterna-folkie Lori McKenna's contributions save Hill from schlock overdose. [5 Aug 2005, p.65]
  6. God love her, but Faith and her handlers just can’t seem to tell the difference between good and bad songs.
  7. Fireflies is flat-out terrible, the end-all be-all example of how the major labels on music row have diluted the soul out of an entire genre of vital popular music.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 27
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 27
  3. Negative: 6 out of 27
  1. AaronL
    Mar 7, 2007
    10
    Another amazing album... from an amazing singer.. Fun songs mixed with more serious ones gives this an awesome balance... I will surely be Another amazing album... from an amazing singer.. Fun songs mixed with more serious ones gives this an awesome balance... I will surely be listening to this for a LONG time to come!!... Collapse
  2. suzannew
    Oct 22, 2005
    10
    This is the best album Faith has put out there i listen to it every day.
  3. JT
    Aug 14, 2005
    10
    I lub this Cd...the first single was great
  4. Sarah
    Nov 1, 2005
    10
    I love every single song! My very favorite CD. Way to go Faith!
  5. BeccaK
    Aug 15, 2005
    9
    Her voice and the acoustics are intriguing and catchy. A few of the songs such as I Want You, I Wish for You and Paris are stunning, if a Her voice and the acoustics are intriguing and catchy. A few of the songs such as I Want You, I Wish for You and Paris are stunning, if a little out of place among some of the others. Who says everything needs to sound the same. Easy driving music. Expand
  6. ammegb
    Aug 9, 2005
    8
    I love it. she's back.
  7. rafeedm
    Aug 9, 2005
    0
    poop, pure poop, i dont understand her, poop, pure poop

See all 27 User Reviews