Flockaveli

User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 30
  2. Negative: 5 out of 30
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 5, 2012
    10
    THIS **** WENT HARD ON THIS **** FLOCKAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA BRICK SQUAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This **** real........... real ****s make real hardcore gangsta rap albums i **** with flockaaa......... **** who don't!!!!!!!!!
  2. Jun 16, 2012
    10
    I recommend this album to those who love southern crunk music. Waka Flocka has been my Favorite rapper since his first mix-tape. Brick Squad Monopoly!
  3. Apr 3, 2015
    8
    An album almost worthy of being called a classic. Lex Luger's production is outstanding, and Waka's lyrics describe thug life perfectly. He's not lyrical but his gangsta lyrics along with the outstanding beats make this album an almost gangsta classic. This album earns a borderline B+ and A-.
  4. Aug 20, 2011
    0
    abysmal. Literally everything about it is terrible. One of the worst hip hop albums of all time. Not a single good song on the whole album, every track sounds exactly the same.
  5. Mar 29, 2011
    7
    very catchy beats and chorus, but unlike soulja boy (read my review on him) he does have some decent verues. not a bad person to listen to if you dont have any pastor troy or lil john to bump. i do recommend him though.
  6. Nov 12, 2013
    3
    Right now, I am judging this album on what it is. This album is a fun club banger. Lex Luger does make good trap beats. Wacka Flocka Flame isn't really a lyrical rapper, so you can expect some elemantery ryhmes on this.
  7. Jan 10, 2012
    6
    This album isnt good lyrically but the beats are brilliant and the guests make this album good and it makes me wanna blast this in my car or my house thats y i bought this album i respect Waka Flocka and what he does hope Triple F will be better
  8. Mar 11, 2014
    0
    So Waka Flocka has an album that's better than The Eminem Show, MMLP2, and Recovery huh Metacritic?What a disgrace. This whole site is a joke because it's all presented on 1 scale, when obviously critics have different standards for different artists.
  9. Apr 2, 2013
    7
    The beats are insanely hard. Thanks to lex luger. But the album also is funny enough to actually be good. There is hardly a bad song on this. It's just not a lyrical album. But that's ok
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Assembled by the album's main beat-peddling prodigy, Lex Luger, they showcase a masterclass in reductionism; juggernauts of hulking, bruising, brick-to-skull intensity.
  2. Mar 18, 2011
    80
    On its own terms, it's a lean, mean success – and questions about longevity can probably wait until the follow-up.
  3. Jan 19, 2011
    80
    The beats are banging, and Waka proves that owning a thesaurus and being clever aren't the only way to be a rapper. Waka is a blunt instrument that beats you into submission.