For We Are Many - All That Remains
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 8, 2011
    9
    Maybe a less mainstream release than Overcome, but it succeeds for it. It doesn't quite reach the technical brilliance of their third album, or the heaviness of their second. But it is a damn fine album. The vocals are some of the best, the songs are catchy (and heavy) and some of the solos are insane! I'd say it is probably the second best All That Remains Album, but not by much. Loved it the first time I listened to it. Expand
  2. Mar 19, 2012
    9
    This album is a little less mainstream, and finding their ground as a high caliber metal, with out settling for mainstream. this album is full of some very awesome songs, with a great variety of sounds. from Dead Wrong that is very heavy and almost a little death metal, and The Waiting One, a ballad that is actually surprisingly good that still sounds like ATR. I really enjoyed this alum and I highly recommend it. Expand
  3. Aug 26, 2011
    9
    If you like All That Remains or are just a fan of good music than this is a must own CD, the lyrics are great, and it just sounds fantastic, it's be heavy, but also shows a softer side of the band, this is a fantastic album, that's just shy of perfection.
  4. Aug 24, 2011
    4
    This album while better than overcome is worse than there peak the fall of ideals. There are only a couple of songs I can listen to on this album 4 out of 10
  5. Nov 6, 2012
    5
    The album continues to show All That Remains embracing "the metalcore sound" rather than the melodic death metal sound of This Darkened Heart. While Adam D.'s production is excellent, it doesn't make up for songs with clean vocals that are extremely mediocre at best. Best Track: The Title Track
Metascore
70

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Oct 25, 2010
    80
    Whether you love or hate the aggressive verse/pop chorus dynamic, it's hard to deny that, when they take flight, All That Remains do so in stunning style. [16 Oct 2010, p.53]
  2. Musical breaks like these not only make For We Are Many a fresh listening experience, but they also prove that the band isn't restricted to a formulaic good cop/bad cop style of metalcore songwriting, allowing the band to engage listeners who are looking for more than the same old thing.
  3. Most of the songs are brutal, chugga-chugga workouts, with Phil Labonte barking like a roid-raging Masshole spoiling for a fight while the band riffs away behind him. [Nov 2010, p.108]