From the Ages Image

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The first release for the six years for the San Diego rock trio includes a 30-minute long track.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. May 1, 2014
    San Diego triangle Isaiah Mitchell, Mike Eginton, and Rocket From the Crypt propulsionist Mario Rubalcaba hurtle third studio LP and first since 2007 into the void atop a gloriously earthen pachyderm crunch on four tracks.
  2. Nov 20, 2013
    It never really achieves the celestial heights of Cosmic Sky, every song after the opener feeling too much like an extended comedown, but From The Ages is an essential record for anyone who likes the sound of guitars sounding like guitars.
  3. Nov 20, 2013
    There will be some very painful moments where you'll be forced to end the song half way through, only to start from the beginning later. That said, if you're in a comfy spot and don't plan on going anywhere, alter your state and listen to this record from beginning to end; it will take you places.
  4. Nov 20, 2013
    From the Ages is not just the latest album from this long running band. It’s their best.
  5. Nov 20, 2013
    Earthless are incredibly indulgent, sometimes to a fault, but they’re much too excitable to be called selfish or masturbatory. The dudes are once again just riffing here. It’s a trip worth taking, at least a few times.