Get Your Heart On!

  • Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Jun 21, 2011
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
Buy On
  1. Entertainment Weekly
    Jun 23, 2011
    75
    The pop-punkers too often distract from adenoidal loud-and-proud angst-athons. [24 Jun 2011, p.75]
  2. Jun 27, 2011
    70
    This is still above average dude rock from the Canadian five-piece.
  3. Alternative Press
    Jun 20, 2011
    70
    While Get Your Heart On! might not be the true return to form the band envisioned, it's ultimately worth the wait. [Jul 2011, p.105]
  4. Kerrang!
    Jun 29, 2011
    60
    It may not be rocket science, but there is an art to doing this right and Simple Plan have once again pulled it off. [18 Jun 2011, p.52]
  5. Jun 20, 2011
    60
    Get Your Heart On! is every bit as tuneful as the group's debut.
  6. Jun 20, 2011
    40
    Despite being Simple Plan's poppiest release yet, it is also their least catchy, indistinct and forgettable.
User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Sep 4, 2013
    3
    Trust me when I say I'm not a troll, I've seen these guys live and I own every album (including this one sadly), but this album was a mess.Trust me when I say I'm not a troll, I've seen these guys live and I own every album (including this one sadly), but this album was a mess. Yes it kept partially with their past sound, but the singing and instrumentation was overly bubblegum pop that anyone in today's music could of made this album. I've put this in my stereo system ONCE, for the $13 I spent on it. Past Simple Plan CD's have so many scratches on them from overplay that you would think it was a video game that i was pissed off at lol.
    But overall bad album, hope there next one is much better. Don't really get the hype of the album, only one song stood out "This Song Saved My Life".
    Full Review »
  2. Jun 28, 2011
    8
    Another one from A band who have kept a consistant sound, dispite have a few lighter notes on this album. Their music what keeps me comingAnother one from A band who have kept a consistant sound, dispite have a few lighter notes on this album. Their music what keeps me coming back for more. Full Review »
  3. Mar 24, 2013
    9
    Let me just say that Simple Plan blew this one out of the water. Nearly every song was exceptional and catchy, although a lot of backingLet me just say that Simple Plan blew this one out of the water. Nearly every song was exceptional and catchy, although a lot of backing vocals had to be used in the process. Overall, well done, Simple Plan! Full Review »