Get Your Heart On!

  • Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Jun 21, 2011
User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 5 out of 21
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 28, 2011
    8
    Another one from A band who have kept a consistant sound, dispite have a few lighter notes on this album. Their music what keeps me coming back for more.
  2. Sep 4, 2013
    3
    Trust me when I say I'm not a troll, I've seen these guys live and I own every album (including this one sadly), but this album was a mess. Yes it kept partially with their past sound, but the singing and instrumentation was overly bubblegum pop that anyone in today's music could of made this album. I've put this in my stereo system ONCE, for the $13 I spent on it. Past Simple Plan CD'sTrust me when I say I'm not a troll, I've seen these guys live and I own every album (including this one sadly), but this album was a mess. Yes it kept partially with their past sound, but the singing and instrumentation was overly bubblegum pop that anyone in today's music could of made this album. I've put this in my stereo system ONCE, for the $13 I spent on it. Past Simple Plan CD's have so many scratches on them from overplay that you would think it was a video game that i was pissed off at lol.
    But overall bad album, hope there next one is much better. Don't really get the hype of the album, only one song stood out "This Song Saved My Life".
    Expand
  3. Feb 1, 2012
    9
    Feels like a clone of No Pads, No Helmets... Just Balls but with more pop elements, but it is done so well that this can be forgiven, also, No Pads, No Helmets... Just Balls was their best album so I don't mind it being so familiar. Overall, it's another great album by Simple Plan which is definitely worth a listen if you are a fan of the genre.
  4. Mar 24, 2013
    9
    Let me just say that Simple Plan blew this one out of the water. Nearly every song was exceptional and catchy, although a lot of backing vocals had to be used in the process. Overall, well done, Simple Plan!
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Kerrang!
    Jun 29, 2011
    60
    It may not be rocket science, but there is an art to doing this right and Simple Plan have once again pulled it off. [18 Jun 2011, p.52]
  2. Jun 27, 2011
    70
    This is still above average dude rock from the Canadian five-piece.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    Jun 23, 2011
    75
    The pop-punkers too often distract from adenoidal loud-and-proud angst-athons. [24 Jun 2011, p.75]