• Record Label: Def Jam
  • Release Date: Jul 31, 2012
User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 63 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 63
  2. Negative: 17 out of 63

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 31, 2012
    9
    Bon ben voila après un bon temps d'attente, l(album est enfin dispo !

    Dans l'ensemble l'album est bien, j'aime pas trop les sons "lent" mais la il etait pas mal .

    Sinon ben c'est du Rozay après je trouve que sa mixtape "rich forever" est meilleur...
  2. Aug 1, 2012
    9
    For me this album shows Ross' growth in lyrical maturity, especially his storytelling ability. This, accompanied by his 'on the point' beat selection makes this an album that you can play over and over again and still be enticed on each repeat. Tracks to note include '911', 'Ashamed' and '3 Kings' featuring Dr. Dre and Jay Z.
  3. Jul 31, 2012
    10
    This is not only the greatest rap album of all time, but the greatest music album of all time. Rick Ross totally outdid himself, he is the greatest rapper/musician of all time.
  4. Aug 6, 2012
    10
    as Billy explained I didnt know that a stay at home mom able to get paid $7613 in a few weeks on the computer. have you read this webpage NuttyRichdotcom
Metascore
70

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. Dec 5, 2012
    70
    Lyrically it is all shamelessly hollow, but Ross's album is seductively swish, its production sophisticated and strings and saxophone abound. [Oct 2012, p.75]
  2. 60
    It's thrilling. It's pantomime. It's what Ross does best.
  3. Aug 16, 2012
    70
    God Forgives' best moments... are fine examples of how big-budget rap can skilfully avoid crass clich├ęs, and even convey no little emotion.