Gold Cobra - Limp Bizkit
User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 68 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 68
  2. Negative: 16 out of 68

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    Fantastic music!!new sounds explored.awesome solo's. as usual limp bizkit haters who call themselves critics have started to rate them low. but that is okay, it is still going to be a hit!!
  2. Jun 28, 2011
    10
    This album is one of a kind. Lots of big, tasty riffs with fruitful vocal smack. Limp Bizkit is back, baby! These songs will make you go wild, especially when played live!
  3. Jul 2, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Explosive sound, an exellent work!! I think it's one of the best album after Chocolate starfish, Fred, Sam, Wes, John and Lethal will never die and i hope they will release other more albums like this. Expand
  4. Jun 28, 2011
    10
    i got his cd yesterday, and listened it over and over again. Limp bizkit follows its old music, but with better lyrics, and better rhythm. The songs are in my opinion also harder than 10 years ago. The song Gold Cobra is simply amazing. The album is a must buy for lb fans, but those who never were into them, should try this album anyways.
  5. Jun 28, 2011
    10
    Gold Cobra is the best Limp Bizkit album since Chocolate Starfish. All the songs on the album are awesome. If you are a huge Limp Bizkit fan, get this album now. You will not be disappointed. A+
  6. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    Limp Bizkit is my fav0rite band and they deliver on this new album. Wes Borland has some amazing riffs and Fred Durst writes his best lyrics since Significant Other. Even if you don't like Limp Bizkit you should buy this album and give it a spin
  7. Jun 28, 2011
    10
    Strong riffs, silly and catchy lyrics, mad energy. The Bizkit's back baby! The best outing since Chocolate Starfish. Clearly doesn't deserve all the hate it gets from biased snobby critics
  8. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    Gold Cobra is the original Limp Bizkit lineup's first album in over 10 years. It is quite possible the best album of the year. Long time Limp Bizkit fans will not be disappointed. Buy this album now.
  9. Jun 29, 2011
    9
    Better then expected, some weak tracks. Would be great if they had taken the time to add some more fine tracks. But they still have the energy to make some bad-ass songs!
  10. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    This is Limp Bizkit as you remember and better then ever. Gold cobra is full of tracks ranging from heavy metal to more mellow hip hop and rock. I thoroughly loved the CD and every song on it. Some tracks are stronger then others but overall its a great mix. Anyone who dislikes this CD dislikes music that mixes rock and rap. Highly recommend everyone who has ever liked Limp Bizkit to pick this one up because its definitely worth it. Top 3 Songs : Get a Life, Loser, Gold Cobra. Expand
  11. Jul 1, 2011
    10
    the bizkit are back and they are powerfull and hardcore with track that blow your mind! haters cannot like it but normal people will love this art of the cobra!
  12. Jul 1, 2011
    10
    awesome album.. and wes is back which makes it all the best!! its a party on tha back porch brah!! "We decided we were more disgusted and bored with the state of heavy popular music than we were with each other. Regardless of where our separate paths have taken us, we recognize there is a powerful and unique energy with this particular group of people we have not found anywhere else. This is why Limp Bizkit is back." Wes Borland-- i concur sir! Expand
  13. Jul 3, 2011
    10
    Yeah sure Dust has been a dick. The media love bagging this band and don't even give them a chance.
    Why is everyone so down on numetal?? It has become the most unfashionable music genre for some reason. Well I like it, its rhythmic, energetic and aggressive. I bet there are plenty of closet numetal fans still out there. If you are one of them you will love this record. Easily the
    best since Chocolate Starfish.
    Don't be a sheep ... check it out for yourself.
    Expand
  14. Jul 10, 2011
    10
    limp bizkit is constantly hated on by critics, and thats just not fair. This albums got some amazing sounds, that give you a feeling of hardcore awesomeness
  15. Jul 6, 2011
    9
    If you didn't like Limp Bizkit a decade ago, then you won't now... This is for true Limp Bizkit fans to appreciate. This is a great album!!! By comparison, it is the best album since Three Dollar Bill, Ya'll$. It's edgier than Significant Other, but just as addictive. LB takes their music to another level on this album with new synergistic sounds that can only be created by the original band line-up. The technical sound of the album, as well as the lyrics, is arguably better than anything they have ever done. There are some signature Limp Bizkit moments of silliness on the album, but these moments are a blast for the true fans who aren't going to over-analyze. Put it on and start rockin' to the instant party that ensues... The LB is BACK, BABAAAAAAaaaay...! Expand
  16. Jul 10, 2011
    10
    Really awesome.....Beats, Guitars everything perfect....The album little bit lacks the energy that was there in their earlier albums....But still all songs are catchy and its in Bizkit style :)
  17. Sep 6, 2011
    9
    I love this CD and have been waiting a long time for it!! It was well worth the wait...They have never sounded better and this is the best CD since Chocolate Starfish. It's original LB with some maturity in the voices and music now and so glad Wes is back!! I love it - awesome and have listened to over and over! It's addictive!!
  18. May 1, 2014
    9
    After the disappointment that was "Results May Vary" and a several year hiatus, it's nice to see Limp Bizkit knocking it out of the park with this album. They still mix hip-hop, metal, and rock together, but this is a surprisingly different album from the band. It's heavier and more lyrically sound than most of the band's previous work. There are one or two songs with some goofy lyrics, but overall the lyrical quality is great!

    This is one rocking album. The perfect stuff to blast at a party and just rock out to. Overall "Gold Cobra" is an excellent way to re-introduce Limp Bizkit back into the music scene. It's some of their best work and I can't wait for what's next. I give this album a near-perfect score of 9.9/10.
    Expand
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Sep 1, 2011
    50
    The album plays to the band's strengths, but there's simply nothing here as catchy as "My Way" or as infectiously fun as "Break Stuff."
  2. 42
    Oft-delayed, petulant, and hook-devoid "comeback." [1 Jul 2011, p.74]
  3. Jul 22, 2011
    77
    Gold Cobra reminds us of how much fun a tight, no-holds-barred rap-metal record can be in the right hands.