• Record Label: Def Jam
  • Release Date: Jun 5, 2007
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 217 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 24 out of 217

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 4, 2015
    2
    IS BAD THAN WAHT FOR LIVINF SAD yes baby you are my maind be a slhflb but marore sjfljglg jfznjgd vkkdhslghfdkhl dkhfk dulator better thand revenge better tha ameor
  2. Jul 22, 2011
    10
    This album is mostly flawless from start to finish. Songs like "Question Existing", "Good Girl Gone Bad", "Sell Me Candy", "Lemme Get Dat", and a few others despratly need taken off this album. Highlights include "Hate Myself For Loving You", "Umbrella", "Push Up On Me", "Breakin' Dishes", "Shut Up And Drive", "Rehab", "If I Never See Your Face Again", "Disturbia", "Take A Bow"!
  3. Nov 21, 2011
    0
    Overproduced, no relatable lyrics, poor voice... this is Rihanna's music. You won't miss much if you decide to skip this album, or her discography for that matter.
  4. Aug 18, 2010
    10
    The best album of 2007 and 2008! Awesome songs, "Umbrella", "Don't Stop the Music", "Take a Bow" and "Disturbia". Rihanna bet strong in this production, and the result was a very powerful disk, her best so far. I'm sure that the successor of Rated R will be like this, or even better!
  5. Nov 19, 2010
    10
    Easily her best album to date, this album has secured Rihanna in Pop's A-List. This album is pop nirvana. With collaborations to the minimum, it gives Rihanna more time to show off what she's learned since her mediocre first two releases.
  6. May 26, 2011
    8
    A great pop album, her best along with Rated R. Her vocals are nothing special (she isn't that talented anyway) but the production of most tracks is very good.
  7. Sep 30, 2012
    7
    Good Girl Gone Bad is a decent album by RnB star Rihanna, this album doesn't really have any bad or terrible songs, it just has songs that are much better than others and some songs just sounded bland. But overall, it is a decent album that RnB fans will surely enjoy.
  8. Nov 18, 2011
    10
    I like Rihanna, but with the exception of 5 songs, I don't really like this album. It's a decent pop record, but the sings have no substance. After a few listens I feel bored. However I will say that this album made me become a fan when it was first released.
  9. Mar 17, 2012
    5
    To be honest, I would've given this album a minimum of a 6-7 rating if it weren't for the lyrics' repetitive production or lazy sleaziness. However, I find the beats perfect for a celebratory moment. But an excellent party album would be something like ABBA, The Beatles, or Disney labels; well, in my opinion anyways.
  10. Feb 5, 2013
    8
    Rihanna at her best. She has now released 7 albums and this would have to be the highlight for me with a number of smash hits on there followed by some great album tracks as well. She put no foot wrong here.
  11. Jul 7, 2013
    7
    Although the title says "Good Girl Gone Bad" I think that "Good Girl Gone Mainstream" would be a better one, because nothing about this album is certainly bad or even naughty. Of course there are some pseudo-sexual songs like "Push Up On Me" or "Sell Me Candy", but the CD's only bad-ass moment is the highlight of Rihanna's career "Umbrella". But besides that, "GGGB" is still a good album.Although the title says "Good Girl Gone Bad" I think that "Good Girl Gone Mainstream" would be a better one, because nothing about this album is certainly bad or even naughty. Of course there are some pseudo-sexual songs like "Push Up On Me" or "Sell Me Candy", but the CD's only bad-ass moment is the highlight of Rihanna's career "Umbrella". But besides that, "GGGB" is still a good album. Cute ballads like "Hate That I Love You", "Question Existing", "Good Girl Gone Bad", "Take A Bow" and club bangers like "Don't Stop The Music" or "Disturbia" are the reason to give this album a 2nd chance,cause it's worth it!

    7 out of 10
    Expand
  12. Aug 15, 2013
    10
    "Good Girl Gone Bad" is the best Rihanna CD yet. It has the perfect mix of ballads and uptempo songs. My favorites are "Breakin' Dishes", "Good Girl Gone Bad", "Disturbia", and "Hard".
  13. Aug 30, 2013
    7
    The turning point, where Rihanna went from a pop tart to a pop star. Good Girl Gone Bad is harpooned by the signature classic, Umbrella. However it stands at the pinnacle of an album, that while crafted in a manner of perfect sequencing, works at best as a solid project lacking the punch of Umbrella. Tracks like Don't Stop the Music are essential to the prelude of electronic dance musicThe turning point, where Rihanna went from a pop tart to a pop star. Good Girl Gone Bad is harpooned by the signature classic, Umbrella. However it stands at the pinnacle of an album, that while crafted in a manner of perfect sequencing, works at best as a solid project lacking the punch of Umbrella. Tracks like Don't Stop the Music are essential to the prelude of electronic dance music that would follow in the years. But late night snoozes such as Say It or Question Existing work solely as the bones to Good Girl Gone Bad (and not as memorable classics.) Expand
  14. Nov 1, 2013
    7
    "Umbrella", the song, after which I started being totally obsessed with the girl from Barbados island.
    This album is pretty much fine, excluding the most irritating song by Rihanna so far "Push Up On Me". I just hate this track .The reason why I think so is that however it is not bad production, Rihanna's interpretation and vocal are childish. "Say It", the case is repeating in some
    "Umbrella", the song, after which I started being totally obsessed with the girl from Barbados island.
    This album is pretty much fine, excluding the most irritating song by Rihanna so far "Push Up On Me". I just hate this track .The reason why I think so is that however it is not bad production, Rihanna's interpretation and vocal are childish. "Say It", the case is repeating in some measure. Actually, her voice during the whole album is sugary xD
    Expand
  15. Nov 28, 2013
    10
    A 45 year-old, white gay man, passionate about music, just becoming even more passionate with Rhapsody and discovering so many recent cd's, for free, with subscription, and I have to say, I am sorry i did not buy this cd when it came out so amazing dance, fun, rock on shut up and drive, etc. I love Rihanna's originality and her courage to be herself, such a wonderful, passionate cd and artist!
  16. Dec 6, 2013
    8
    One of Rihanna's best albums so far with great songs that all stand out individually bar one which feels more in place with her first two albums in comparison 'Lemme Get That', however that is really the only criticism. The standout tracks have to be 'Umbrella', 'Hate That I Love You' and 'Good Girl Gone Bad'. But considering that by averaging out the 16 songs scores on the ReloadedOne of Rihanna's best albums so far with great songs that all stand out individually bar one which feels more in place with her first two albums in comparison 'Lemme Get That', however that is really the only criticism. The standout tracks have to be 'Umbrella', 'Hate That I Love You' and 'Good Girl Gone Bad'. But considering that by averaging out the 16 songs scores on the Reloaded edition I got 8.44 it shows that this album is actually pretty good. Expand
  17. Apr 5, 2015
    8
    I remember dancing Breakin' Dishes in all good parties, I think is her best single, constant good rhythm, and incredibly catchy, don't know well what are the rests of the songs of this album so note is just for that amazing single.
  18. MDQ
    Oct 19, 2014
    1
    Very predictable I knew in the begining it was her. I knew every step of the movie. NO surprises here. It could have been good with bettter writers. A movie does not take good to make millions. What a joke. I almost fell asleep in the beginning, and the scene where she was robbed was stupid.
  19. Dec 18, 2014
    8
    Umbrella 50/100
    Push Up on Me 100/100
    Don't Stop the Music 100/100
    Breakin' Dishes 100/100
    Shut Up and Drive 100/100
    Hate That I Love You 10/100
    Say It 5/100
    Sell Me Candy 100/100
    Lemme Get That 100/100
    Rehab 100/100
    Question Existing 100/100
    Good Girl Gone Bad 100/100
  20. Apr 28, 2015
    6
    Good Girl Gone Bad is definitely a step up from her previous two albums, but I guess that's not saying much since I would still only give this a 6/10. There are certainly some great songs on here (the singles, pretty much), but many of the others are fairly forgettable and don't compare to the stuff Rihanna has done since. The music is pretty varied, at least, which is sometimes nice, butGood Girl Gone Bad is definitely a step up from her previous two albums, but I guess that's not saying much since I would still only give this a 6/10. There are certainly some great songs on here (the singles, pretty much), but many of the others are fairly forgettable and don't compare to the stuff Rihanna has done since. The music is pretty varied, at least, which is sometimes nice, but it also makes for a somewhat disjointed record. Expand
  21. May 22, 2015
    8
    Super-star Rihanna stuns me crazily with this album full of great sound. "Take A Bow", "Shut Up and Drive", "Don't Stop the Music", "Disturbia", "Hate That I Love You", and "Te Amo" are well-produced.
  22. Apr 5, 2015
    6
    Muito bom porem deixa a desejar em algumas faixas, um marco na carreira de Rihanna de longe é um dos seus melhores trabalhos. Gosto muito das farofas do álbum e nele temos a melhor musica da carreira Rehab.
  23. May 4, 2015
    1
    Katy Perry bursts back onto the scene with her amazing second album that is full to the grim of the tongue-in-cheek atmosphere that got herkhkkjhjghjbnnnnn
Metascore
72

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. This CD sounds as if it were scientifically engineered to deliver hits.
  2. Focusing more on catchy hooks and Fergie-style chants than lyrics helps disguise her vocal limitations. [9 Jun 2007]
  3. Rihanna works with edgier and wittier verse than on her two previous albums.