Good Morning Revival

  • Record Label: Sony
  • Release Date: Mar 27, 2007
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 122 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 68 out of 122
  2. Negative: 44 out of 122

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 6, 2011
    10
    Yes very fun album and great melody i believe this is one of their best, DFA really great song and the River very great singles . fun energetic great vocals from JOel himself overall a cohesive album and i cant believe also for the reviews this one is even better than Cardiology
  2. tenzingw
    Apr 3, 2007
    10
    heard two songs so far and they rocked....cant wait to buy the album
  3. Courneyt
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    I'm in love!!! Could they be any better!?
  4. Quaid
    Mar 30, 2007
    10
    This album is amazing and fun to listen to. The songs are very catchy and I'm shocked the reviews have not been better. But that's okay, because it just shows us that reviews are stupid.
  5. harveyQ
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    B-E-A-utiful!
  6. fredrice
    Jun 7, 2007
    7
    They rock!!! Although this album is kinda forgetable.. I love the river a lot though
  7. DAnA
    Oct 8, 2007
    9
    Listened to the whole album again and again cant get enough of it, once again most of the bad reviews are because its different just give it a chance and it bloody grows on ya. Best song deff victims of love.
  8. qdaj
    Mar 22, 2007
    10
    you may look around but ull never find better than this one !!!!!
  9. claudias
    Mar 20, 2007
    10
    i really love this album :D
  10. bobb
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    sweetness!
  11. LL
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    I cant believe they get better every time!!!
  12. KathyM
    Apr 6, 2007
    9
    wtf!? so many GC haters!
  13. Rosezanna=]Bacchus
    May 6, 2007
    8
    i havnt listened to the whole new album yet, but yes i have listened to there old stuff also. and just because they have decided for a new style of music, doesnt mean that they are "crap" or "sellouts" or "suck because they aren't 'punk' anymore" first of all, good charlotte are pop rock, NOT punk, 2ndly, dont be so narrowminded :@ fair enough people hate their new sounds, i havnt listened to the whole new album yet, but yes i have listened to there old stuff also. and just because they have decided for a new style of music, doesnt mean that they are "crap" or "sellouts" or "suck because they aren't 'punk' anymore" first of all, good charlotte are pop rock, NOT punk, 2ndly, dont be so narrowminded :@ fair enough people hate their new sounds, and i aint gonna rant on about how amazing the new album is-everyone has their own views, but thats just the most stupidest reason to hate them now ¬_¬ grow up, realise that bands change their music eventually, and if you wish to slap me in the face with a comment back-go ahead. I'm not aiming at anyone, just in general really. =] and yeah, i happen to like the new gc album alot. ^_^ Expand
  14. KyleA.
    Jan 20, 2008
    10
    A brilliant, brilliant album. Never liked the band before but this is, I can't get enough of!
  15. Annaanne
    Nov 18, 2007
    10
    I like it.....a lot!!!At keast the most part of it....
  16. andreah
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    This is an amazing album, my little babies are growing up!!!
  17. RQuin
    Mar 29, 2007
    7
    I don't understand why people are bashing this album so much. It's not their best but there's still a few really decent tunes on this album. It seems like so many people can't accept change. If they recreated their second album people would still be complaining.
  18. MelsW
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    I cant believe you people!!! Your so closed minded! ...your so blind to greatness, it makes me sick!
  19. jerreta
    Mar 29, 2007
    9
    soooooo good!
  20. ss
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    love!
  21. sarahb
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    I just wanna live!!!
  22. throrntond
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    I actually liked it
  23. Dan
    May 31, 2007
    9
    i love this album!!! it got me back into good charlotte actually. certainly sounds different to what we're used to, but it's for the better. and to that last person who commented, just because you think good charlotte is shit doesn't at all make it shit. there are many people out there who might consider shit what you consider to be good music. anyway, my main point is, i i love this album!!! it got me back into good charlotte actually. certainly sounds different to what we're used to, but it's for the better. and to that last person who commented, just because you think good charlotte is shit doesn't at all make it shit. there are many people out there who might consider shit what you consider to be good music. anyway, my main point is, i reckon this is an awesome album! hats off to gc! Expand
  24. HHamster
    Jun 10, 2007
    9
    Harshly Critiscised. 8 Crackers 5 Turkeys sums it up well.
  25. kylef
    Jun 19, 2007
    7
    i thought they wud hav done betta with this album, but hey im not complainin it's worth listenin to (especccially "the river")
  26. jessical.
    Jun 20, 2007
    10
    Best album and if you have nothing good to say about them then dont say anything.
  27. MattS
    Mar 16, 2007
    9
    This album is a welcome maturation of Good Charlotte. Good bouncy fun music. That's what Good Charlotte is all about. Much different from their past releases but one of the best albums so far of 2007
  28. RobertT
    Mar 28, 2007
    8
    Up until now I tended to trust the opinions of individuals - sometimes more so than those of the "Professional Critics" - up until now. I've never been a GC fan - my 20 year old son is though. So I thought I'd give this new CD a listen and have found it to be very listenable and enjoyable. There is a nice variety and mix of styles on this album to make it a repeat listen. I Up until now I tended to trust the opinions of individuals - sometimes more so than those of the "Professional Critics" - up until now. I've never been a GC fan - my 20 year old son is though. So I thought I'd give this new CD a listen and have found it to be very listenable and enjoyable. There is a nice variety and mix of styles on this album to make it a repeat listen. I don't understand the 0, 1 and 2 ratings other than to say - just read what they say...which isn't much....and figure that these adolescents got together to rag on this band for some juvenile reason. Expand
  29. LaurenC
    Apr 17, 2007
    10
    wtf are you people talking about gc is the greatest band ever!
  30. hok
    May 11, 2007
    10
    great album!!!
  31. BenjiM.
    Jun 22, 2007
    10
    GC are the best their songs are so meaningful, listen to beautiful place,misery,march on. These songs are incredible. What's wrong with u ppl? OK, all black sucks ass and keep your hands off my girl but they are so amazing and the messages in their music are awesome. They're just kids from Maryland living the dream...let them u selfish cunts(sorry distasteful but just making my GC are the best their songs are so meaningful, listen to beautiful place,misery,march on. These songs are incredible. What's wrong with u ppl? OK, all black sucks ass and keep your hands off my girl but they are so amazing and the messages in their music are awesome. They're just kids from Maryland living the dream...let them u selfish cunts(sorry distasteful but just making my point) GC 4 LIfe. OK im done. Expand
  32. JoelW.
    Jun 11, 2008
    10
    While this isn't the most mature album they've done it is very catchy and does still have some songs that show depth. it is really catchy and i love take your hands off my girl and the river. good job good Charlotte! i look forward to seeing what you do next.
Metascore
45

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 18
  2. Negative: 4 out of 18
  1. Alternative Press
    40
    Good Charlotte have become caricatures of themselves. [Apr 2007, p.175]
  2. Their multiple piercings, shaved heads, and abundant tattoos have them labeled a punk band, but on [Revival], Good Charlotte... fall much more under the umbrella of 1970s arena rock and mainstream ballads.
  3. 60
    13 tracks of Disney-channel-ready pop, buffed and Pro-Tooled almost beyond recognition--and it's not half bad. [Apr 2007, p.111]