Good Morning Revival - Good Charlotte
Good Morning Revival Image
Metascore
45

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 116 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Twins Joel and Benji Madden lead the Maryland pop-punk outfit through 13 tracks on this delayed fourth album.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 18
  2. Negative: 4 out of 18
  1. An album that proves being rich and famous doesn't always blunt a band's creative appetite. [31 Mar 2007]
  2. Their cannily constructed songs won't change anyone's life, but they sound good enough to almost convince you they mean something.
  3. 60
    13 tracks of Disney-channel-ready pop, buffed and Pro-Tooled almost beyond recognition--and it's not half bad. [Apr 2007, p.111]
  4. The production quality is a crowning grace throughout the album in the face of some very dodgy writing and bad musical choices.
  5. It's all doom and gloom, and it ain't pretty. [May 2007, p.125]
  6. Good Charlotte have become caricatures of themselves. [Apr 2007, p.175]
  7. A mystifyingly inept CD that includes some of the worst lyrics you will — or, with any luck, won’t — hear all year. [26 Mar 2007]

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 69
  2. Negative: 33 out of 69
  1. Courneyt
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    I'm in love!!! Could they be any better!?
  2. tenzingw
    Apr 3, 2007
    10
    heard two songs so far and they rocked....cant wait to buy the album
  3. Apr 6, 2011
    10
    Yes very fun album and great melody i believe this is one of their best, DFA really great song and the River very great singles . fun energetic great vocals from JOel himself overall a cohesive album and i cant believe also for the reviews this one is even better than Cardiology Expand
  4. JohnS
    Apr 6, 2007
    5
    I really dont think its as horrible as every1s saying...is this one of my favorite albums? no...are there awe inspiring lyrics? no...but there are a few good songs i dont mind listening to.... Expand
  5. touchemall
    Mar 26, 2007
    2
    gross
  6. AdemaRulez
    Mar 21, 2007
    0
    a shit
  7. Donnieb
    May 5, 2007
    0
    They make looking fake seem soooooo so easy!

See all 69 User Reviews