Hannicap Circus

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 6 out of 18

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JoeJ
    Jul 3, 2005
    10
    This CD is way cool. Bizarre is definitely blowin' up off this joint!!! I love 'Comin Home'. Should be the next single, I hope.
  2. SimonM
    Sep 2, 2005
    6
    Bizarre likes to stir things up with songs, and this time, talking about young children in such a manor is a bit off-putting and strange to do. I've heard much better songs from D12 and Bizarre and i think this was just for the shock factor and no-one even cared. Shame. Bizarre can do much better.
  3. chrischris
    Jul 3, 2005
    10
    pure greatness
  4. Dez
    Jul 8, 2005
    1
    Painfully unoriginal. Ho's and bitches and cappin' someones ass. It sells, but I need more to get my circus going. I wouldn't leave D12 just yet Bizarre...
  5. MillyJackDoolyAck
    Sep 30, 2005
    6
    Gotta give a huge shout out to D-12! I see Bizzare as one of the most creative and twisted emcee's out there today because of his unique style, raw raps and demented lyrics that are put together very smooth. I thought that there could have been some better beats on this album, but that 6 is a damn good 6. Bizzare is an ill emcee that is to be reckond with!!!!
  6. x_to_ze_zx_to_ze_z
    Sep 6, 2005
    9
    Hell Yeah
  7. evroh
    Aug 15, 2005
    8
    BIZARRE!? Is a unique rapper who is incredibly funny and im giving him an 8 just because it could have been better beats on it.
  8. J...Don'tworryaboutit
    Sep 20, 2005
    8
    i give it an 8, people cant knock bizarre for coming out with a record that they knew would be exactly like it was. we all heard bizarre before, yall shud know what to expect. plus, all the songs on there are catchy as hell...let the words "i'm so coool..." ring on 4ever.
  9. ScottG
    Nov 2, 2005
    10
    Bizaree is the shit
  10. ALANR
    Jul 24, 2005
    0
    One pervert, one mic, don't come near. (ah, the elusive George Thoroughgood reference...look it up, kids.)
  11. slimmcharles
    Aug 22, 2005
    7
    Biz is being his self on this album, but i think he could have gotten some smashing beats, but its funny as hell, i hope the other D12 members come out a lil better
  12. BenS
    Dec 19, 2005
    1
    Scott G summed it up perfectly except in some hurrendous typo he added 'the' to the otherwise truthful and considered sentiment. This is slightly vile, dull and sickly slap of mcmcee. HUNTER S THOMPSON FANS take no notice and put your attention to the better places the man has worn, dont go here
  13. Feb 25, 2012
    3
    Bizarre sucks but this album is so funny. When it comes to comedy Bizarre is the guy. I'll give it a 3 for the comedy and for Eminem & Big Boi for being on the Album
Metascore
44

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. Hannicap Circus is solid, filthy, fun, and everything else that you'd want from a less nimble Kool Keith.
  2. Blender
    40
    Shock gets dull, though, and Bizarre's bloated debut is profoundly unfunny. [Jul 2005, p.115]
  3. It's not your mother's, father's, sister's or brother's cup of tea, but for fans of D12 and/or Hunter S. Thompson, "Hannicap Circus" is one crazy trip through the mind of a lunatic.