• Record Label: Geffen
  • Release Date: Sep 27, 2005
User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 126 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 80 out of 126
  2. Negative: 36 out of 126

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. HerschelR
    Dec 8, 2005
    3
    Prior to this album, The Bloodhound Gang had occupied a pretty unique niche in humor. Now that pop culture has been stripmined of its nostalgia by VH1 "I Love the X0s" shows, and been subjected to the superior musings of TV shows like Family Guy, Jimmy Pop may have - like a man with superglue in his urethra - needed to try a bit harder on this release. Sonically, the songs are Prior to this album, The Bloodhound Gang had occupied a pretty unique niche in humor. Now that pop culture has been stripmined of its nostalgia by VH1 "I Love the X0s" shows, and been subjected to the superior musings of TV shows like Family Guy, Jimmy Pop may have - like a man with superglue in his urethra - needed to try a bit harder on this release. Sonically, the songs are overproduced ProTools slop and are totally unremarkable in terms of musicianship: a quality which spans their whole back catalog, of course, but is always eclipsed by the high-quality humor content. This album, however, presents itself in a different way: the guys seem to be trying to legitimize their 30-something music careers by turning down the "silly" and cranking up the bravado and misogyny on a handful of their new tracks - even more so than on "Hooray for Boobies". As a result of this, and also including the not-worth-mentioning filler tracks, there is such a dearth of good material on this album that it feels like an EP, packaged at full-length prices. BHG fans want one-liners to share with their friends, not FrootyLoops techno a decade too late to be impressive, or a relevant parody of itself. You know, a decade ago, if the Bloodhound Gang wrote a song entitled "Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss", it would have been about a mentally retarded guy trying to say "And this, and this, and this" when he's choosing shiny keys to stare at, not about drum kicks and hi-hat claps. As a fan since "One Fierce Beer Coaster", it's difficult to see any of the qualities in the new Bloodhound Gang release that endeared them to me in the first place. Yes, the song "Ralph Wiggum" is alright, but "alright" is not acceptable from a band that sees zero competition in its genre. These guys are the only luge team in the Special Olympics, and they even botched that. Perhaps Jimmy Pop will use the next half-decade to refine and update his ebbing wit. These years of groupie-groping seem to have dulled his perspective. With this release, it seems as though he's going to have to take a necessary, if not willing, sabbatical from both. And he should also check the fiber in his diet. Expand
  2. JohnF.
    Feb 7, 2009
    5
    Hefty Fine stands as a great disappointment. Although it features great songs and genius lyrics, there are only nine songs on it. Especially when the Bloodhound Gang announced that they had 4-5 songs which could have been recorded on to the album.
  3. JohnP
    Mar 30, 2009
    10
    Bloodhound gang rule. Nearly every song kicks ass. Still listing to it nearly 3 years on and it still rules.
  4. blahhhblahh
    Dec 5, 2005
    10
    The comeback of the year! Good party record
  5. kennethj
    Jan 13, 2006
    9
    This.album.rocks!!
  6. ShawnC.
    Jan 26, 2008
    10
    I will be a fan of BHG until the day either of us are no more. This album is in my heavy regular rotation
  7. saywhatever
    Jan 20, 2006
    10
    best shit ever
  8. dAnA
    Oct 8, 2007
    9
    I dont see how you can slate this album? id rather listen to something funny then the same old music produced by these indie bands! its something different to the norm! and thats bad?
  9. jasona
    Mar 1, 2007
    10
    this is one that the critics would never like... but then normal people could care less what a critics thinks
  10. NeilB.
    Jul 5, 2007
    10
    Jimmy Pop is a genius... Pennsylvania best song i've heard this year ... Maybe only 9 songs but worth every cent ...
  11. JasonZ.
    Jun 2, 2008
    9
    Totally different from their usual stuff, but this album has a very unique touch to it, it's very creative and catchy, also makes me laugh, my favorite Bloodhound Gang cd, in my opinion, deserves many more good reviews.
  12. DonaldT
    Nov 26, 2005
    0
    This is the reason I don't believe in god.
  13. Pipo
    Feb 6, 2006
    10
    I love it. Don't know what the reviewers have against the cd since musically it's sound. They might not like the message but who cares.
  14. utmost
    Mar 22, 2006
    1
    It's as good/funny as the cover would suggest.
  15. DjH(KouroutaRulez)Heki
    Apr 19, 2006
    0
    oh my god...I really did not know that there is something that sounds so bad like this album.i thought that things like that could never be released by any label...this is the punishment of god...i never really thought that there was an album in this world in which i would give a:0,zero,nothing...it is the first time that after listening to an album,i was starring at my room with my mouth oh my god...I really did not know that there is something that sounds so bad like this album.i thought that things like that could never be released by any label...this is the punishment of god...i never really thought that there was an album in this world in which i would give a:0,zero,nothing...it is the first time that after listening to an album,i was starring at my room with my mouth wide open,because a really could not believe what i was hearing...this is bad,really bad Expand
  16. MikeZ
    May 9, 2006
    0
    If you've ever seen John Waters' "Pink Flamingos," I'm sure you remember that infamous last scene. For those of you who (for whatever reason) haven't experienced it yet, I'm going to spoil the surprise ending: Divine (that big drag queen) eats fresh dog feces. Personally, I'd take the dog shit over this album--or anything else by the Bloodhound Gang. If you've ever seen John Waters' "Pink Flamingos," I'm sure you remember that infamous last scene. For those of you who (for whatever reason) haven't experienced it yet, I'm going to spoil the surprise ending: Divine (that big drag queen) eats fresh dog feces. Personally, I'd take the dog shit over this album--or anything else by the Bloodhound Gang. Painfully unfunny. Expand
  17. ZedI
    Jun 27, 2006
    0
    no power in their chords; no smart humor in their lyrics...the garbage starts with the ill-designed cover and never ends. One big, looping mess o'shit.
  18. RyanT
    Jun 4, 2006
    10
    yeah fuck all you critics out there, bhg is the shit. in the words jimmy-"I won't be around when the world ends, so the only thing that i recycle is your girlfriend"
  19. I.Lynch
    Jul 30, 2006
    0
    I'm guessing jimmy pop and Ryan T are typical BHG fans swear at people dont share they're crappy sense of humour. Really, this is a terrible and annoying album. If you want humour, get Tnacious D.
  20. AndrewC.
    Sep 18, 2006
    1
    Some fool gave it a 10 and even admitted he "hadn't personally listened to it yet". I think this sums up the whole thing. The End.
  21. RichB.
    Feb 28, 2007
    8
    You people are crazy! So what that their "schtick" as you call it, is getting tired. There isn't any schtick, you're just too busy searching for one. BHG could care less what you think. And I know that the album rocks. Quit digging for meaning and just listen to the music. Who cares that you dislike poop jokes? Some of us find them amusing. Don't hate an album just because You people are crazy! So what that their "schtick" as you call it, is getting tired. There isn't any schtick, you're just too busy searching for one. BHG could care less what you think. And I know that the album rocks. Quit digging for meaning and just listen to the music. Who cares that you dislike poop jokes? Some of us find them amusing. Don't hate an album just because you dislike the subject matter. Shallow bastards. Expand
  22. bendover
    Mar 1, 2007
    10
    the bloodhound gang is just down right funny, granted it's not for kids.
  23. sofakingdom
    Mar 1, 2007
    10
    i've been a big fan for the past 10 years
  24. olol
    Mar 8, 2007
    10
    ha this is good
  25. JohnnyB
    May 10, 2007
    10
    Maybe better critics are needed for this site, not biased ones, because from what they said they seemed pretty biased to this type of music. Anyway, this might not be their best album, but they had some good songs, like Pennsylvania. I don't like the fact that this band is starting to sound more techno-ish though, I liked their older songs where they just put in some sounds, etc but Maybe better critics are needed for this site, not biased ones, because from what they said they seemed pretty biased to this type of music. Anyway, this might not be their best album, but they had some good songs, like Pennsylvania. I don't like the fact that this band is starting to sound more techno-ish though, I liked their older songs where they just put in some sounds, etc but songs like uhntiss i didn't like that much. Expand
  26. bloodhoundgangareshit
    Jun 7, 2007
    0
    If you like the Bloodhound Gang then you are as thick as pig shit. That's not a pejorative insult...it's true
  27. CF
    Aug 6, 2007
    8
    "Hefty Fine" is bloodhound gangs new album in 6 years. Some of the songs will be good to you if you are a long time fan (such as i), if not, then this album will certainly turn you off to them.
  28. UlrikG
    Sep 13, 2008
    7
    It's kinda funny but at the same time really stupid. I mean, the drums are out of this world (in a bad way). How can someone produce drums THAT bad... And what's up with all the skids? It would be funny i we had some visuals to go along, but actually listening to a man shitting is a bit to weird. But it pretty much describes the overall level of quality you get on this record. It's kinda funny but at the same time really stupid. I mean, the drums are out of this world (in a bad way). How can someone produce drums THAT bad... And what's up with all the skids? It would be funny i we had some visuals to go along, but actually listening to a man shitting is a bit to weird. But it pretty much describes the overall level of quality you get on this record. It's shit, but kinda funny - especially the simpsons song. But the production... there is no production! It's like if it was made in Garage Band or Ejay. Expand
  29. Scott
    Sep 13, 2008
    10
    Surprisingly catchy, and has lasted the test of time. Still finds itself listened to quite a lot.
  30. joe
    Oct 9, 2009
    4
    There are two decent songs on the whole thing and the rest are pretty drab. I honestly don't think they are as bad as people say, there is just a lot of haters and it is a band which is held to a higher standard (a standard many assume it will not meet). Sadly though, most of the songs were fairly awful, but the two I liked were enough to give it a 4.
  31. BendikD
    Nov 13, 2005
    0
    Jesus, Marie and Joseph, what is this crap?! Can someone just make a loaw that forbids The Bloodhound Gang to make music? That would make me and the rest of the world with good taste in music very happy.
  32. justin
    Nov 13, 2005
    5
    The Bloodhound Gang were so great at humor. It's so minimal in this one that it's barely recognize; it's like half a regular Bloodhound Gang album. It's quite surprising to see such a disappointment from a band who made three albums over 6 years that were all full of humor that seemed so seemless and so gut-bustingly rich at nearly every, if not every, line and then The Bloodhound Gang were so great at humor. It's so minimal in this one that it's barely recognize; it's like half a regular Bloodhound Gang album. It's quite surprising to see such a disappointment from a band who made three albums over 6 years that were all full of humor that seemed so seemless and so gut-bustingly rich at nearly every, if not every, line and then they bring this one. It's as if they out of nowhere forgot how well they filled up an album with great fun. The music is still fun, there are a few clever lines (I never thought I could count the number of times The Bloodhound Gang had a good line on an album) , and some of the ideas they started are interesting, but it's so much not the same, it's crazy. Expand
  33. BillK.
    Nov 29, 2005
    9
    my only complaint is its too short. every single song on this CD is catchy as hell. i wouldn't listen to these reviews...worth picking up
  34. slavy
    Dec 1, 2005
    1
    worthless
  35. CloudStrife
    Dec 1, 2005
    7
    This album has some of the funniest lyrics I've ever heard. The Bloodhound Gang is just expecting the audience to 'think' a little bit, but I guess for some that is just asking too much. True, the previous albums were better, but this one isn't the worst I've heard.
  36. AndyR
    Feb 22, 2006
    10
    Awesome album. Don't know why critics don't like it.
  37. Saschad
    Apr 28, 2006
    9
    I guess people are right to say there's lots of stupid jokes, and profanity. I guess I'm just confortable with that, and I feel the wit involved in making the lyrics deserves some recognition.
  38. roman
    Apr 3, 2006
    10
    to all the critics... go fuck yourselves. people are sick of this emo, pop punk rock, and solo female artists that arent even adults.. perverts! hefty fine is full of great catchy power chords and to the point lyrics. Jimmy Pop's twisted mind is here to stay and there are people out there that want rock with words that arent "beating around the bush!"
  39. Jeff
    Jul 16, 2006
    0
    A depressing reminder that world may end soon.
  40. jimmypop
    Jul 8, 2006
    10
    this band is the shit. you fuckers have no clue what good music is. bhg for life!!!
  41. JohnsonN.
    Dec 30, 2007
    6
    It's not that it's bad, it's just not very good. As is Bloodhound Gang.
  42. ChrisR.
    Oct 6, 2007
    0
    Dude, who actually rates this album? It's like doing a review for a Weird Al album. Got to say, Foxtrot made me laugh pretty hard when I saw that video. Anyone who drives a Oscar Mayer Weinermobile into a tunnel while singing about fucking has a pretty good sense of humor if you ask me.
  43. austinp
    Apr 15, 2007
    0
    This is not a very good album at all, made me shudder
  44. PeNis
    Jun 10, 2007
    10
    LOL genius
  45. GeorgeG.
    Jun 14, 2007
    10
    How can you hate this album? I seriously love it, especially, i'm the least you could do and ralph wiggum
  46. PrometheusF
    Jun 17, 2007
    1
    Its just so painful when a band releases a CD like this. I'd wish they'd taken an extra 5 years coming up with a better album! The only song that seems to come close to any former glory would be Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss but even that seems to fall flat. A sugestion for anyone thinking of buying this; don't.
  47. brads
    Jun 18, 2007
    9
    i don't think this album is worthy of such low reviews, as somebody said it's not their best album, but i wouldn't rank it too far behind hooray for boobies or one fierce beer coaster. it's got some really amazing techno beats and some of the lyrics are catchy and witty. i've seen worse albums rated much higher, you reveiwers just have some sticks up your asses or i don't think this album is worthy of such low reviews, as somebody said it's not their best album, but i wouldn't rank it too far behind hooray for boobies or one fierce beer coaster. it's got some really amazing techno beats and some of the lyrics are catchy and witty. i've seen worse albums rated much higher, you reveiwers just have some sticks up your asses or something. Expand
  48. DoucheBag
    Jul 15, 2007
    5
    First of all not heard album Reply to Johnny B who 1) wants less biased critics i.e biased towards what he likes. 2) admits about this album "this might not be their best album" and voted it as a 10 so therefore other albums must score 11 plus, Rock and roll Spinal Tap -
  49. NickH
    Dec 2, 2008
    7
    I find it brilliant how the majority of votes on this cd seem to be either 10 or 0 with a few inbetweens, it to me shows pure bias on both sides of the spectrum..... anywho, it's not a great album but it's got some good ideas and sounds, standard bhg humour and it just sounds good, sure technically not the best music but i prefer what i enjoy rather than what is perfect or I find it brilliant how the majority of votes on this cd seem to be either 10 or 0 with a few inbetweens, it to me shows pure bias on both sides of the spectrum..... anywho, it's not a great album but it's got some good ideas and sounds, standard bhg humour and it just sounds good, sure technically not the best music but i prefer what i enjoy rather than what is perfect or brilliant musically. Expand
  50. Audiophile8369
    Feb 11, 2008
    9
    This has got to be one of the worst albums I own (musically). But, it has to be said definitely, one of the most entertaining albums I own. The more I listen to this album the more annoyed I get because I know that they aren't great musicians, but it's like watching a real gruesome nature program where an antelope is getting massacred alive by a pack of wild dogs you really This has got to be one of the worst albums I own (musically). But, it has to be said definitely, one of the most entertaining albums I own. The more I listen to this album the more annoyed I get because I know that they aren't great musicians, but it's like watching a real gruesome nature program where an antelope is getting massacred alive by a pack of wild dogs you really shouldn't watch but you just have to, the same goes for this album, its so ridiculous its good, damn there i go again... Farting With A Walkman On. Expand
  51. EinarJ.
    Mar 24, 2008
    4
    Crude, Typical and Annoyingly Immature. Yet, they were quite fun live. Some Catchy Songs, That's It.
  52. HectorR.
    Apr 13, 2008
    8
    Sure its not going to challenge your belief systems, but tt's not that bad. Lots of catchy stupid songs with at least one or two solid earworms.
  53. Pooch
    Nov 14, 2005
    10
    I haven't heard the album personally yet, but theres no way that the Bloodhound gang is that horrible, you stupid critics. They were funny then, and Foxtrot Uniform Charlie Kilo is funny too, so they are still the coolest in my book. You all suck.
  54. FredJ
    Nov 15, 2005
    4
    The Bloodhound Gang is a joke that ran it's course after their first single.
  55. HarryS
    Nov 20, 2005
    1
    Awful. Awful. AWFUL. How are they still making a living?
  56. TerribleCrap
    Nov 20, 2005
    0
    uhn uhn uhn baby uhn uhn uhn
  57. MikeS
    Nov 23, 2005
    7
    Earlier in the year I review The Bloodhound Gang's CD Single "Foxtrot Uniform Charlie Kilo". It was definitely a good disc. Thus it was with some enthusiasm that I fired up this album on Rhapsody and gave it a listen. This recently-released (September 27, 2005) album is the latest from the group. It contains the title song of the CD Single I mentioned above as well as a number of Earlier in the year I review The Bloodhound Gang's CD Single "Foxtrot Uniform Charlie Kilo". It was definitely a good disc. Thus it was with some enthusiasm that I fired up this album on Rhapsody and gave it a listen. This recently-released (September 27, 2005) album is the latest from the group. It contains the title song of the CD Single I mentioned above as well as a number of other tracks. Overall it pretty effectively mixes techno sounds with rock and the standard Bloodhound Gang lyrical delivery. The cover of Hefty Fine, as you can see at the right, pictures a very large and apparently naked man inside a cardboard box, along with a warning to parents that the album contains some explicit lyrics (which it does, and which Bloodhound Gang fans expect). The album runs a bit under 40 minutes, about 3 of which are silence, and that feels pretty short for a modern release to me. On the other hand, most of the tracks are quality stuff, so better to have a shorter album with decent music than a longer one full of crap... The album starts with the track "Balls Out" which starts out sounding a little like a dance track, but picks up. The lyrics are delivered in a rap-like format for the most part, but the instrumentals feature a strong bass beat and some very jamming guitars. If you thought the "explicit lyrics" sticker was an exaggeration, this song would convince you otherwise before it's over. I think I heard most of George Carlin's 7 words you can't say on television in here. On a 1-10 scale, I'd rate this one somewhere in the neighborhood of a 6, mostly due to the strength of its instrumentals. The lyrics don't impress me that much, probably because I've grown up enough that it takes more than a stream of 4-letter words in a song for me to get a kick out of it. The second track is "Foxtrot Uniform Charlie Kilo" which I won't go into much because I've covered it in the review of the CD single. This song is definitely a masterpiece from Bloodhoung Gang. It manages to cover every euphemism for male and female anatomy I've ever heard and many more, and do it with a beat and lyrical cleverness that shows how these guys keep getting recording contracts. I'd give it a 9 out of 10. Third comes "I'm the Least You Could Do". The chorus sums up the song's theme when it says "I'm the least you could do. If only life were as easy as you... I would still get screwed... " It's basically a tale of a guy who can't get ahead and can't get anywhere with a girl he wants to be with. The vocals are good, and the instrumentals definitely suit the lyrics. It gets about a 7 from me. Next is "Farting With a Walkman On" isn't an especially exciting track. No really clever turns of phrase or jokes beyond the title. I'll give it a 6. "Diarrhea Runs in the Family" is, to say the least, disgusting but silly. It appears to be, and probably is, someone recording the sounds made by a person who is relieving themselves from an attack of diarrhea. Fortunately, the track is only about 20 seconds long. This allows it to push the envelope of "disgusting" without going into the realm of inducing physical sickness. As a musical track, it gets a 0. As an amusing track, I'll give it about a 4. "Ralph Wiggum" is named after the character in The Simpsons. The lyrics seem like some kind of stream of consciousness thing. For example, "I heard a Frankenstein lives or she's touching my special area...yo banana.. Ralphie, get off... the stage.. sweetheart...oh, say can you rock... I'm a pop sensation..." It's entertaining to a point, but doesn't do much for me. It's geting a 5. "Something Diabolical" is a very fun song to listen to. If you're listening in stereo, every other line is spoken into the opposite ear. The overall song has an eerie feel to it, as you might guess from the title. For my taste, it has some of the best instrumentals on the album, and some of the best vocal performances. I'll give it a 7.5. "Overhead in Wawa Parking Lot" is a four-second track insulting a woman with unpleasant body odor. "Pennsylvania" doesn't make a great deal of sense, but it contains lots of fun phrases in the lyrics like "We are Zima, we are barf, we are cinderblock yard art, we are Baldwin brothers - not the good one but the others, we are Amway..." The instrumentals are catchy and make it easier to forget that the lyrics are nonsensical. One of the better tracks on the album, even. I give it a 7.5. "Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss" sounds like any dance mix song you might hear at a disco. The instrumentals are reminiscent of those in Foxtrot Uniform Charlie Kilo. The lyrics sound at first like a stream of consciousness thing, but if you pay close attention, there is a basic story. The singer is wanting to score with a woman and thinks his music will help him get her ("all you need is my 'Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss"). You could probably play this at a club and people would dance to it without thinking twice. I'd give it a 7 out of 10. "No Hard Feelings" might be the most "rocking" song on the album. It talks about a relationship being over, with the singer telling his ex "Maybe you got screwed, but I dumped you because you ain't nothin' but trash. I put up despite the fact that you're like a Hawaiian Punch moustache... right under my nose, thinking I'm so Colonel Klink oblivious. But how could I not see you got off scot free 'cause I know this means it ain't my job to f-ck you on your birthday....anymore." This one is probably my second-favorite song on the album. It gets a 9 out of 10. After the end of "No Hard Feelings" there is a long stretch of silence, followed by a short one-liner from the band that is pretty lame to have to wait about 3 minutes for. I should dock them a half-point in the overall album rating for it, but I won't. If we average out the tracks on this album (excluding the two small tracks that aren't music), we get (6+9+7+6+5+7.5+7+9=56.5, 56.5 / 8) a 7.0 rating overall for the album. I don't think I'll argue with that as an overall rating for the album. There are a couple of great tracks here, a couple not-so-great ones, and some I didn't care for that much. If you're a Bloodhound Gang fan, it's a must-buy. If you're marginal about them, this might be one you decide to skip. Expand
  58. Mel
    Nov 29, 2005
    10
    You're crazy if you don't like this.
  59. Mack
    Dec 10, 2005
    0
    Crap like this should not be allowed to exist. This shouldn't even be a genre. This isn't humor or music. It's pure crap. Anyone who finds any artistic merit to this worthless "album" has a) no taste in music and b) no sense of humor. I can't believe anyone would pay $$ to listen to absolute trash. How do these guys even have a career? The fact that they are still Crap like this should not be allowed to exist. This shouldn't even be a genre. This isn't humor or music. It's pure crap. Anyone who finds any artistic merit to this worthless "album" has a) no taste in music and b) no sense of humor. I can't believe anyone would pay $$ to listen to absolute trash. How do these guys even have a career? The fact that they are still making "albums" is astonishing - they shouldn't have a career. And what is with the first ultra-review? How could you possibly get that much out of this? Expand
  60. [Anonymous]
    Dec 13, 2005
    10
    awesome
  61. bent
    Dec 2, 2005
    10
    brilliant album, great songs and the new stuff is brilliantj
  62. chrism
    Dec 3, 2005
    8
    While not as good as their other cd's this one has some great songs on worth the buy or download haha
  63. Russia_Max
    Dec 4, 2005
    8
    This album is CATCHY i dont understand critics!
  64. Matt
    Dec 7, 2005
    0
    Can't even give it a point for recycling - it might be made into another Bloodhound Gang CD!
  65. TeenB
    Dec 13, 2006
    9
    I love the BHG. This album rox! Anyone who writes a song for Ralph Wiggum can do no wrong in my eyes. It a funny album. It's not like they are trying to be the greatest, most influential band on Earth, they're just having some fun... shouldn't we all.
  66. drewB
    Mar 21, 2006
    0
    the fact that people liked this proves that there is a hell
  67. Mauro
    Apr 23, 2006
    10
    The only band that does not have to take itself serious. It's not sophisticated but who cares? They're awesome.
  68. ZackW
    Jul 28, 2006
    10
    an awesome album. I dont get all the negative reviews.
  69. CharlieO
    Mar 19, 2007
    10
    I Whear a Helmit
  70. DavidH
    Apr 16, 2007
    10
    This album contains many clever songs. Lyrically Something Diabolical and I'm the least you could do are very well done and it has some really good trance and techno beats in i'm the least you could do and uhn tiss uhn tiss uhn tiss. Witty lyrics in many songs too (not unlike The bloodhound Gang)
  71. Kev
    Dec 22, 2008
    10
    C'mon, man... Second-worst ever? I think not. It clearly isn't Bloodhound Gang's best work, but it's not the second-worst ever. How about all of those Idol rejects (and even the winners) who've released albums. Almost by definition, those albums are worse than this one. I gave it a 10 as a neutralizer. I think it's actually about a 6.5 or 7. I can think of a C'mon, man... Second-worst ever? I think not. It clearly isn't Bloodhound Gang's best work, but it's not the second-worst ever. How about all of those Idol rejects (and even the winners) who've released albums. Almost by definition, those albums are worse than this one. I gave it a 10 as a neutralizer. I think it's actually about a 6.5 or 7. I can think of a whole lot of pop artists who've released albums. Expand
  72. RyanB
    Nov 13, 2005
    10
    great CD
  73. MarcoM
    Nov 15, 2005
    2
    What happened to the Bloodhound Gang! I own all previous albums and they are all high in my favourites list but this
  74. SatanicMajesty
    Nov 28, 2005
    0
    With albums like this, American Soldiers in Iraq get inspired to Clogg up stuff into innocent people asses... The Bloodhound gang is as bizarre as the playfull Bush's vision on conquering the world through massacre and violence.
  75. genocidalamericanquilt
    Dec 14, 2005
    0
    I'm America arrogant!! Terminus verbal curfew murders You either purchase my products or you're worthless, that's my service! Don't look into the oculars of a daylight saver Erase your city head and momument defacer comprising of patriot droids, sent into the void with lead linings Employed by the bureaucrats of automatic twisted rhyme timing You're guaranteed I'm America arrogant!! Terminus verbal curfew murders You either purchase my products or you're worthless, that's my service! Don't look into the oculars of a daylight saver Erase your city head and momument defacer comprising of patriot droids, sent into the void with lead linings Employed by the bureaucrats of automatic twisted rhyme timing You're guaranteed nothing but my fat little finger that lingers one inch off of the big button -- LET'S START THIS! I'm Saran gas, hide in your apartments I'm stealth like a robot hidden in the fat asshole of Cartman And give a crippling fuck like sand sharkskin condom to your apparent vaginal problem - the hottest shit on Soundbombing I'm American til infinite justice measure to Pesticide Cemetary Expand
  76. adrianm
    Nov 12, 2006
    9
    I cannot believe the churlish poh faced rubbish coming from these nerdy twerp reviewers. Get a life. This album is the best of the BHG lot, even better than Falco, Chasey Lane or the discovery chanel (that bad smell). I'm going to their only UK gig in March 2007 unless I'm trapped by the confines of something or other.
  77. Sep 16, 2010
    8
    An album nearly forgotten. Released in 2005 by the Bloodhound Gang a band that made a big impact with their hit songs: The Bad Touch, Uhm Tiss Uhm Tiss and Fire Water Burn. This is an alto-rock-punk band that like to fill their lyrics with silly jokes and play with words. It's basically a bit childish, but guess what? They did it right this time. A short review:

    Strictly for the
    An album nearly forgotten. Released in 2005 by the Bloodhound Gang a band that made a big impact with their hit songs: The Bad Touch, Uhm Tiss Uhm Tiss and Fire Water Burn. This is an alto-rock-punk band that like to fill their lyrics with silly jokes and play with words. It's basically a bit childish, but guess what? They did it right this time. A short review:

    Strictly for the Tardcore:
    A joke about Eminem and Will Smith, and laughing with Jimmy Pop. Descent, but should've been placed later in the album. "That don't rhyme"
    3/5

    Balls Out:
    What a great way to open an album. Great pacing and -wicked sick- but simple powerchord riffs. Cool intro and funny speed-building bridges. Great for bashing peoples faces in at metal concerts or a chillout at the pool. "This dick don't hit the bottom but i **** the sides up."
    5/5

    Foxtrot Uniform Charlie Kilo:
    A great single by the bloodhound gang. The Whole song is basically trying to say F-ck in many, and sometimes humorous ways. Great song with a soft 15 note rythym and a simple powerchord chorus. "In lieu of the innuendo in the end know my intent though."
    5/5

    I'm the least you can do:
    Great song. If you get the funny lyrics you might even get a big laugh out of this. Simple eurotrance beat on the background but Lupus Thunder's beats will kick in and give a great chorus. The combination of music and lyrics make this song really worthy listening to.
    "I'm the least you could do, If only life was as easy as you."
    4/5

    Farting with the walkman on:
    Really dissapointing song. Rather boring music and not so-funny lyrics. The guitar kicks in on the right moment but it doesn't save the day. They can do better than this.
    "You might as well be farting with the walkman on"
    2/5

    Diarrhea runs in the family:
    Pretty amusing break from the tracks.
    4/5

    Ralph Wiggum:
    Best song of the album. Period. The whole song is even more special for those Americans and other folks that used to watch the Enlgish version of the Simpsons. The lyrics are Ralph Wiggum, the song is by Jimmy Pop. Great Combination. Cool break after the chorus and a really funny part with the reversed singing. "Ivan eht nioj"
    5/5

    Something Diabolical:
    Might remind you of 'Boom' or maybe 'Mope' only very dark horror-ish. Kinda cool if you can understand the lyrics. Not the usual Gang though, but it's great to know they can do this too. Jimmy Pop and his DJ perform.
    4/5

    Pennsylvania:
    The Gang tried to make a Anthem for the american state Pennsylvania. It didn't work out with the government, however it works really good as a song. With one of the best chorusses the Gang has delivered in years. Palm muted power chords make the build up and get loud when the song speeds up. Might be a bit difficult if you're not from the USA. "You are the heart dotted "i" in the word apologise"
    5/5

    Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss:
    This might be the song that got you into the Bloodhound Gang. For me, it wasn't. Although this is one of their hits, I find this one of their lesser songs. They should have Lupus Thunder kick in some crazy guitar riff to make it a little less bland.
    2/5

    Jackass:
    Really fun fast paced songs with a great amount of amusing lyrics. Slow chorus, but still really great. This would be used as the soundtrack for the original Jackass series, because of connections with Bam Margera, but another song was chosen.

    "If the Crocodile Hunter smoked weed Steve Irwin burnin' herb in his Jeep Thinks the kangaroos are laughin' at his haircut Used a bowl for that too but "
    4/5

    No Hard Feelings Hefty Fine: Pretty funny song of about Jimmy Pop singing about his girlfriend. Crazy techno riff on the background in between lyrics, and followed up by a cool 4 power chord piece. Lots of alternative breaks and such and lots of fun when you listen to it with attention. After a 4 minute wait after the song you get BamBam Margera saying 'Hidden Track Sh-t Dicks Out' Not really worth the wait, but hey, It's Bam Margera! Great way to end an album. "I've i wanted to be repeatedly sh-t on i'll go make Dutch porn." 4/5 Overall 8.2 /10, can't wait till their next album.
    Expand
  78. Aug 30, 2013
    10
    This album is different from the others, but I like the direction they're going in. Obviously Jimmy Pop is being more influenced from the techno/electronic scene in Europe and given he's always been a Depeche Mode fan, we should've seen this coming. Love all their songs and albums, but this one is one of my favorites. They are by far the laziest band in the world. Hooray for GroupiesThis album is different from the others, but I like the direction they're going in. Obviously Jimmy Pop is being more influenced from the techno/electronic scene in Europe and given he's always been a Depeche Mode fan, we should've seen this coming. Love all their songs and albums, but this one is one of my favorites. They are by far the laziest band in the world. Hooray for Groupies probably won't be out for another 5 years and it'll be another 10 before we see a new album lol. But true BHG fans will wait it out. The lyrics are genius and hilarious, the music is great and for those that think it sucks, obviously you don't have a sense of humor. Expand
  79. Aug 18, 2014
    3
    This album is easily their worst. HFB & OFBC were pretty damn good, but this album just sucks. This album saw them go into a more, European electronic-like direction, with their same lyrics. Eh, not my cup of tea. If you want a good BHG album, go buy either their greatest hits or One Fierce Beer Coaster.
Metascore
28

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 4 out of 6
  1. Hefty Fine finds the Bloodhound Gang in a Catch-22 -- they've never wanted to be anything other than a dumb, silly hard rock band, but their shtick is getting tired, yet they're trapped by the confines of what they want to be.
  2. No, kids, it's not that scatological jokes aren't funny, just that these scatological jokes aren't funny.
  3. 30
    The nu-metal and new wave sendups are too conventional to work as either comedy or music--and the nonstop woman-bashing becomes repugnant fast. [Nov 2005, p.131]