Here and Nowhere Else

User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 56 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 56
  2. Negative: 1 out of 56
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 9, 2014
    8
    Cloud Nothings are so good at producing raw and rough garage rock at a very high quality. All the energy of Attack On Memory is here, and they have expanded on it expertly. A great, mature, balanced and exciting album.
  2. Apr 3, 2014
    9
    True to their sound, but also moving forward a bit. Here and Nowhere Else sounds more urgent than Attack on Memory and probably has their most catchy, yet intense songs Baldi has written. And I'm Not Part of Me is their best song yet.
  3. Apr 1, 2014
    7
    Attack on memory is one of my favorite albums from 2012, which was actually a year full of great albums. The production, the relentless drumming,the fantastic interplay between the lead rhythm guiatrs, and Baldi's ability to combine hooks that were poppy in nature with textured, and punk inspired sounds all made AOM a great album. On this record, Baldi still provides with plenty of hooks,Attack on memory is one of my favorite albums from 2012, which was actually a year full of great albums. The production, the relentless drumming,the fantastic interplay between the lead rhythm guiatrs, and Baldi's ability to combine hooks that were poppy in nature with textured, and punk inspired sounds all made AOM a great album. On this record, Baldi still provides with plenty of hooks, and perhaps dirtier textures to the instrumentation. The only problem I have with this album is the production. I thought the last album sounded absolutely brutal at times, with tracks like "Wasted Days" providing some amazing, raw energy. Some of the energy, in my opinion, is lost here due to the muddiness of the production on some tracks. With that being said, the album as a whole is nowhere near a disappointment. This is a great punk rock album that can be accessible to people who don't particularly enjoy the genre. Expand
  4. Dec 17, 2014
    10
    awesomeuhuhuhuhuhhufheihfiudhidufiudhfihfperbvhadbfvhadbfvhadbfvbadflvbaldfhbvladfbvhljadfbvladfbvladbfvlabdflhvbadljfvbaldfbvlajfdbvadhjfbvladfbvladfbvladjfbvladjfbhvlajdhfbvladfhbvaldfhbvaldfhbvladjfbvladjfbhvladjhfbvlajdfbvladfhbvladfbvladfbvladfhbvladfbvljadfbvladfbvladfbvlajdfbvlajdhfbvljahdfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvadfvafvafdvafdvaefvaefdv
  5. Apr 2, 2014
    7
    It's not as good as their last album, but it's still pretty good in it's own right. It retains a lot of the raw, exciting, and fast punk rock music you'd come to expect from them, but the results fall short in some tracks mid-album.

    My favorite ones are: Quieter Today and I'm Not Part of Me. Of course there are other tracks that i enjoy, but these two will probably stick with me for some time.
  6. Jun 14, 2015
    8
    this album is great, people give it **** because it isn't as good as attack on memory and that's unfortunate. this album was set in a different direction due to the loss of their lead guitarist, dylan (the band's frontman) even said that he wanted to take every album in a new direction while still having a signature sound. all in all i loved this record from start to finish.
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. 90
    Baldi's lyrics encapsulate those tenets just as well as the music he and his bandmates create.
  2. Jun 11, 2014
    80
    The balance is the thing, and on Here and Nowhere Else, the balance is very, very good.
  3. Uncut
    Apr 28, 2014
    60
    22-year old singer and songwriter Dylan Baldi still sounds like an angst-wracked teen. [Jun 2014, p.73]