Here We Go Again

Here We Go Again Image
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 217 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Camp Rock actress releases her second album, which features songs written with such artists as John Mayer and Nick Jonas.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. When she breaks from her "Sex and the City" act for Mouse-loving millennials, the 16-year-old shows refreshing versatility.
  2. Not quite as much fun, but still fun.
  3. Most of these tunes are standard-issue pop-rock, handled by Lovato with utter competence.
  4. Sep 9, 2014
    62
    Along with some quiet surprises, there are also potential hits, including the first single/title track, where Lovato almost sounds like Kelly Clarkson's kid sister.
  5. Lovato has chops and spunk akin to a fellow Texas pop singer, though her voice doesn't churn with Kelly Clarkson's gutsy heart yet.
  6. It’s obvious the young singer has lots of work ahead of her if she wants to truly cement herself as a serious, viable pop/rock artist outside of the Disney mold. But given the context, Here We Go Again is certainly enjoyable to some scale.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 36
  2. Negative: 4 out of 36
  1. Sep 20, 2015
    10
    So goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood
  2. Oct 11, 2015
    10
    I Would Say it is a very good album taking a whole different meaning and going more acoustic and mid tempo and being more lyrical on the songsI Would Say it is a very good album taking a whole different meaning and going more acoustic and mid tempo and being more lyrical on the songs on the album. This album goes her being more original and more personal with everything she is experiencing has she was able to solely write a songs "Catch Me" which it has become a fans's favorite tune to listen to no matter what how many years has pased. this album is one of the few album i can listen to anytime and not get bored it and not get tired of listening to it. years can go by and i will still enjoy listening the album. Expand
  3. HopeW.
    Jul 23, 2009
    10
    This is an amazing album, and it certainly deserves a 10. This is an album that has aspects of so many different genres, such as jazz, pop, This is an amazing album, and it certainly deserves a 10. This is an album that has aspects of so many different genres, such as jazz, pop, rock, and even a celtic-type tune, but this album is tied together by Demi's amazing vocals and her witty lyricisms. One thing is sure with this girl: Demi is not you're average Disney teen, she is so much better than her "competition". Expand
  4. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    o melhor álbum da carreira da demi. composições incríveis e ela não usa tantas high notes nas músicas. é um álbum bom pra todos os momentos,o melhor álbum da carreira da demi. composições incríveis e ela não usa tantas high notes nas músicas. é um álbum bom pra todos os momentos, as instrumentais são maravilhosas. sdds dessa demi Expand
  5. MD
    Jul 28, 2009
    9
    Demi Lovato is tremendously talented as a vocalist, and her personality shines through her music, creating a sense of pure fun and Demi Lovato is tremendously talented as a vocalist, and her personality shines through her music, creating a sense of pure fun and excitement, even when the subject matter is gloomy. So far, I don't think anything on this album matches up to the powerhouse "Get Back" single from her debut disc -- truly one of the all-time great female pop vocal performances -- but as a whole, this is a stronger effort. Interesting to compare Lovato's acting persona, which is very much that of a young teenager, with her musical one, which is far more adult and worldly. I like to think the latter is the "real" Demi. Expand
  6. Feb 7, 2016
    7
    I actually think this album is really good, considering it's a "Disney" album. But people will pay dust because of that exact reason. An albumI actually think this album is really good, considering it's a "Disney" album. But people will pay dust because of that exact reason. An album by a 16 year old Disney girl. I also feel, or even know, that she's a main contributor in this album, unlike most of her peers. A main writer and composer, and chose the musical direction for this album and its ideas. Not to mention that she has powerhouse vocals, an amazing singer (specifically referring to this album). A lot of fantastic songs with a special and mature sound for her age. All songs are meaningful, including the upbeat ones which is not very common in mainstream pop music. Anyways, I don't listen to it anymore but I do believe it's a very good album. Expand
  7. KateS.
    Jul 23, 2009
    0
    This is pure garbage.

See all 36 User Reviews