Here We Go Again Image
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 114 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Camp Rock actress releases her second album, which features songs written with such artists as John Mayer and Nick Jonas.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. When she breaks from her "Sex and the City" act for Mouse-loving millennials, the 16-year-old shows refreshing versatility.
  2. Not quite as much fun, but still fun.
  3. Most of these tunes are standard-issue pop-rock, handled by Lovato with utter competence.
  4. Sep 9, 2014
    62
    Along with some quiet surprises, there are also potential hits, including the first single/title track, where Lovato almost sounds like Kelly Clarkson's kid sister.
  5. Lovato has chops and spunk akin to a fellow Texas pop singer, though her voice doesn't churn with Kelly Clarkson's gutsy heart yet.
  6. It’s obvious the young singer has lots of work ahead of her if she wants to truly cement herself as a serious, viable pop/rock artist outside of the Disney mold. But given the context, Here We Go Again is certainly enjoyable to some scale.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 26
  2. Negative: 5 out of 26
  1. Sep 25, 2011
    10
    Demi Lovato is mature, i love this album yyy vote for 10, is very Great, and Unbroken and Don't Forget too, vote for 10 10, and Loves DemiDemi Lovato is mature, i love this album yyy vote for 10, is very Great, and Unbroken and Don't Forget too, vote for 10 10, and Loves Demi qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq Expand
  2. May 25, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Melhor Cantora Da Disney.
    O Segundo Album "Here We Go Again" Tão Bom Quanto O Primeiro.
    Top De Here We Go Again
    1-Solo
    2-Here We Go Again
    3-Stop The World
    4-Remember Dezember
    5-Gift Of A Friend
    6-Everything You're Not
    7-Falling Over Me
    Expand
  3. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    Amoo esse Album é sambixta o Melhor album da carreira da demi,Só que os musicas que escolheram pra fazer clipe sos,HWGA éAmoo esse Album é sambixta o Melhor album da carreira da demi,Só que os musicas que escolheram pra fazer clipe sos,HWGA é otimo mais RD poupe-me ta pedindo pra flopar,mais fora isso ta otimo o Album Expand
  4. EvaR
    Jul 21, 2009
    9
    Really a great sophmore album, a really refreshing amount of real talent and more varity than the Jonas brothers whose songs all seem to run Really a great sophmore album, a really refreshing amount of real talent and more varity than the Jonas brothers whose songs all seem to run together (this is coming from a Jonas fan- truly). I believe that she is the best thing Disney has, and much more wholesom than Miley (plus, Miley CAN'T act- although she can sing ok). My faves from this album: World of Chances Quiet Catch Me Solo Here We Go Again Stop the World and all the rest are all super amazing too, but these are my faves. Plenty of "I got cheated on and now I am super POed" songs on this album, very strong girl for those, butg also the whole "I have been hurt I 'm not sure if i want to do this all over again" thing too. Very good Her beautiful voice is very versatile and the different musical genres and song types and subjects do not sound forced at all. Buy it!! Expand
  5. GabeL
    Jul 24, 2009
    7
    Better than her 1st album. Love it.
  6. Oct 21, 2010
    4
    For Disney, not bad. For everything else... Ehh. While Lovato's vocals are impressive, her songwriting skills are not. She obviously fell intoFor Disney, not bad. For everything else... Ehh. While Lovato's vocals are impressive, her songwriting skills are not. She obviously fell into the "Lala Machine". Listening to Don't Forget and then Here We Go Again is like listening to two different artists. She needs to figure out who she is if she wants to succeed in this industry. Expand
  7. KateS.
    Jul 23, 2009
    0
    This is pure garbage.

See all 26 User Reviews