Here We Go Again - Demi Lovato
Here We Go Again Image
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 92 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Camp Rock actress releases her second album, which features songs written with such artists as John Mayer and Nick Jonas.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. When she breaks from her "Sex and the City" act for Mouse-loving millennials, the 16-year-old shows refreshing versatility.
  2. Not quite as much fun, but still fun.
  3. Most of these tunes are standard-issue pop-rock, handled by Lovato with utter competence.
  4. Sep 9, 2014
    62
    Along with some quiet surprises, there are also potential hits, including the first single/title track, where Lovato almost sounds like Kelly Clarkson's kid sister.
  5. Lovato has chops and spunk akin to a fellow Texas pop singer, though her voice doesn't churn with Kelly Clarkson's gutsy heart yet.
  6. It’s obvious the young singer has lots of work ahead of her if she wants to truly cement herself as a serious, viable pop/rock artist outside of the Disney mold. But given the context, Here We Go Again is certainly enjoyable to some scale.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 19
  2. Negative: 2 out of 19
  1. Nov 27, 2013
    10
    Best Demi Lovato's album for me, she sounds really mature. It's crazy to know that she wrote so many good songs when she was only 17/18 years old. "World Of Chances", "U Got Nothin' On Me" and "Catch Me" are great examples. Expand
  2. Apr 30, 2012
    10
    This album is impressive! Demi Lovato's songwriting is genious and the production is amazing, some songs can be very dark and depressing musically and some can be really happy and will make you wanna dance and that's what I like about "Here We Go Again": It gives like a bittersweet feeling that really works for me. Overall, this album deserves a 10. Expand
  3. Dec 3, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers. This Album is perfeeeeeeeeect, brazil and world love her. The Pop/Rock in this girl is amazing, she know write a song and sing like a angel. She deserve more and more, i think she is in the right way to be a big popstar Collapse
  4. EvaR
    Jul 21, 2009
    9
    Really a great sophmore album, a really refreshing amount of real talent and more varity than the Jonas brothers whose songs all seem to run together (this is coming from a Jonas fan- truly). I believe that she is the best thing Disney has, and much more wholesom than Miley (plus, Miley CAN'T act- although she can sing ok). My faves from this album: World of Chances Quiet Catch Me Solo Here We Go Again Stop the World and all the rest are all super amazing too, but these are my faves. Plenty of "I got cheated on and now I am super POed" songs on this album, very strong girl for those, butg also the whole "I have been hurt I 'm not sure if i want to do this all over again" thing too. Very good Her beautiful voice is very versatile and the different musical genres and song types and subjects do not sound forced at all. Buy it!! Expand
  5. Jul 14, 2011
    9
    Demi Lovato might be corny but one thing she does have a lot, an amazing voice that brings corny to you, and a good one. Her latest single, Skyscraper is a ode to this. You can see her latest video in this link:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3gChclSktL4

    Enjoy and let your emotions flow and go.
    Expand
  6. Nov 24, 2012
    8
    I still think that
  7. KateS.
    Jul 23, 2009
    0
    This is pure garbage.

See all 19 User Reviews