Here We Go Again - Demi Lovato
Here We Go Again Image
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 95 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Camp Rock actress releases her second album, which features songs written with such artists as John Mayer and Nick Jonas.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. When she breaks from her "Sex and the City" act for Mouse-loving millennials, the 16-year-old shows refreshing versatility.
  2. Not quite as much fun, but still fun.
  3. Most of these tunes are standard-issue pop-rock, handled by Lovato with utter competence.
  4. Sep 9, 2014
    62
    Along with some quiet surprises, there are also potential hits, including the first single/title track, where Lovato almost sounds like Kelly Clarkson's kid sister.
  5. Lovato has chops and spunk akin to a fellow Texas pop singer, though her voice doesn't churn with Kelly Clarkson's gutsy heart yet.
  6. It’s obvious the young singer has lots of work ahead of her if she wants to truly cement herself as a serious, viable pop/rock artist outside of the Disney mold. But given the context, Here We Go Again is certainly enjoyable to some scale.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20
  1. Apr 30, 2012
    10
    This album is impressive! Demi Lovato's songwriting is genious and the production is amazing, some songs can be very dark and depressingThis album is impressive! Demi Lovato's songwriting is genious and the production is amazing, some songs can be very dark and depressing musically and some can be really happy and will make you wanna dance and that's what I like about "Here We Go Again": It gives like a bittersweet feeling that really works for me. Overall, this album deserves a 10. Expand
  2. Dec 3, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This Album is perfeeeeeeeeect, brazil and world love her. The Pop/Rock in this girl is amazing, she know write a song and sing like a angel. She deserve more and more, i think she is in the right way to be a big popstar Expand
  3. Nov 27, 2013
    10
    Best Demi Lovato's album for me, she sounds really mature. It's crazy to know that she wrote so many good songs when she was only 17/18 yearsBest Demi Lovato's album for me, she sounds really mature. It's crazy to know that she wrote so many good songs when she was only 17/18 years old. "World Of Chances", "U Got Nothin' On Me" and "Catch Me" are great examples. Collapse
  4. MD
    Jul 28, 2009
    9
    Demi Lovato is tremendously talented as a vocalist, and her personality shines through her music, creating a sense of pure fun and Demi Lovato is tremendously talented as a vocalist, and her personality shines through her music, creating a sense of pure fun and excitement, even when the subject matter is gloomy. So far, I don't think anything on this album matches up to the powerhouse "Get Back" single from her debut disc -- truly one of the all-time great female pop vocal performances -- but as a whole, this is a stronger effort. Interesting to compare Lovato's acting persona, which is very much that of a young teenager, with her musical one, which is far more adult and worldly. I like to think the latter is the "real" Demi. Expand
  5. Sep 22, 2014
    8
    O melhor. Mostra que Demi veio pra ficar na indústria músical, com as belas letras desse álbum. O gênero de HWGA é punk pop, o que realmenteO melhor. Mostra que Demi veio pra ficar na indústria músical, com as belas letras desse álbum. O gênero de HWGA é punk pop, o que realmente combina com Demi, não o pop comercial de DEMI e Unbroken. Se ela fizesse mais álbuns como esse com certeza iria hitar e sair do flop. Expand
  6. GabeL
    Jul 24, 2009
    7
    Better than her 1st album. Love it.
  7. KateS.
    Jul 23, 2009
    0
    This is pure garbage.

See all 20 User Reviews