Honest

  • Record Label: Epic
  • Release Date: Apr 22, 2014
User Score
6.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 95 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 59 out of 95
  2. Negative: 22 out of 95
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 30, 2014
    0
    Future could not be a worse rapper if he tried, and the amount of idiots praising this garbage concerns me. The production is a 6/10 at best on this album. Some poorly mixed beats, and not nearly as many bangers as is necessary to conceal Future's lack of skill.

    The features are entirely for marketing. I mean, Drake's song is more just an interlude with a sort-of hook slash verse mix
    Future could not be a worse rapper if he tried, and the amount of idiots praising this garbage concerns me. The production is a 6/10 at best on this album. Some poorly mixed beats, and not nearly as many bangers as is necessary to conceal Future's lack of skill.

    The features are entirely for marketing. I mean, Drake's song is more just an interlude with a sort-of hook slash verse mix that moves ridiculously slow as Future shouts and croons in autotuned intelligibility in the background. Drake's bars are garbage, and the song just screams, "I dont actually care about how good the music is, I just wanted Drake on the track listing!"

    The other features except Pusha suck equally, Kanye delivers his laziest bars since "I Am A God," and the album continues to stumble along. Future can't sing or rap or get hype.

    I don't like a single thing about this album. Nothing, swear to god, not even hating.
    Expand
  2. Jan 15, 2017
    0
    This is really funny ahaha, who is the idiot that can call this garbage a good album, **** this **** man ahah, all the tracks are wack, bad productions, awful rapping, and lyrics just about bit*hes, weed and pu*sy
  3. Apr 28, 2014
    0
    A Summary of this album some retarded dude making retard noises into auto-tune over the same recycled beat. This is something that would be used to torture someone. Sad what hiphop music has become. This is soulja boy bad
  4. Jun 6, 2015
    1
    There comes a time you know that the money and fame of an official critic largely comes from paying lipservice to music they just can't possibly enjoy. Let me say this as clearly as I can:

    this album is trash. Period. It's like p*ssy qu33fs over rnb/trap beats. Future is a terrible singer. Grab the next person you see and tell him to sing and he will outsing Future. Future is also a
    There comes a time you know that the money and fame of an official critic largely comes from paying lipservice to music they just can't possibly enjoy. Let me say this as clearly as I can:

    this album is trash. Period. It's like p*ssy qu33fs over rnb/trap beats. Future is a terrible singer. Grab the next person you see and tell him to sing and he will outsing Future. Future is also a terrible rapper, he has absolutely nothing interesting to say. Very few rappers have the quality of being able to just rap 16 bars and still not manage to say a single memorable one and with his lazy, sing/rap delivery there is no way it will stick to anyone's head. The only good track on this album is ''Move that Dope'' but sadly, it has absolutely nothing to do with Future's ability. It has all to do with the perfectly grimey MWMI beat and Pusha T delivering another one of his amazing words, utilizing perfect wordplay, with his lowtuned, flow which just mix excellently. The features on this album, I feel like are here because they want money. It's so easy to tell that the Drake feature on this track is only there to have Drake listed.

    That future doesn't have more haters than he do is insane. He is without a doubt a result of the worst things of this generation.
    Expand
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. The Wire
    Jul 21, 2014
    80
    Future is one of the few true artist of Auto-Tune, and the emotional honesty lying behind trad-rap boasts bleeds from his words in a minor key and a pitch as subtly tremulous as a wobbling bottom lip. [Jun 2014, p.63]
  2. May 20, 2014
    70
    This album makes up for substance with slickness.
  3. May 5, 2014
    70
    Future stays true to himself and clearly shows where he stands. Even when he goes simple, there is an appeal, at least somewhere in there.