I Am Not a Human Being II Image
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 98 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: 2 Chainz, Drake, Future, Soulja Boy, and Trina are some of the guests on the 10th full-length studio release for the New Orleans rapper.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 23
  2. Negative: 5 out of 23
  1. His posse cuts are finally showing some savor too, albeit not on the vestigial guns 'n' violence ones.
  2. 67
    Lil Wayne still has his curveball, but on I Am a Human Being II his MVP status is behind him.
  3. Mar 26, 2013
    60
    You're better off soaking in the good choices here and resigning yourself to enduring the bad ones.
  4. Mar 27, 2013
    40
    I Am Not a Human Being II is a poor effort for sure, but more startling might be the fact that it’s over five years now since Wayne was anything near his peak and he shows no signs of reversing the slump.
  5. Apr 24, 2013
    40
    There is no shortage of bad ideas on the second installment.... But this ugliness is anchored by a series of largely curatorial successes. [May 2013, p.68]
  6. 40
    The beats are so simple that they’re a nonfactor, and there aren’t very many funny lines--which was Wayne’s most redeeming quality in the past.
  7. 25
    The music isn’t as good as it was, sure, but what’s truly maddening is his apparent indifference to his own decline.

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 31
  2. Negative: 19 out of 31
  1. Jan 6, 2015
    10
    This album is almost perfect it has just the right beats that match the flow form Wayne. Although it is quite obscene or vulgar I still thikThis album is almost perfect it has just the right beats that match the flow form Wayne. Although it is quite obscene or vulgar I still thik that the production of the album is well placed and consistent Expand
  2. Mar 5, 2014
    9
    This album has some absolutely classic songs on it that I absolutely enjoy. Of course most people would say it's not one of the best, and thatThis album has some absolutely classic songs on it that I absolutely enjoy. Of course most people would say it's not one of the best, and that Wayne has fallen off. This album is truly good and has some songs that aren't just catchy but will be remember at the end of Lil Wayne's career. Expand
  3. Mar 26, 2013
    7
    Solid addition to Wayne's discography. Not gonna say there aren't inconsistancies cuz there are, but they are few and far between. MostSolid addition to Wayne's discography. Not gonna say there aren't inconsistancies cuz there are, but they are few and far between. Most people that dislike or hate on Weezy's songs don't pay much attention to the many metaphors, double entendres, similes, etc. in his music. Doesn't matter if he's talking about money, weed, the way he delivers is just unmatched. And sometimes he manages to use those brilliant punch lines to good use, like he does with the song "God Bless Amerika", which is my personal favorite. He sounds poetic, political, and the beat is profound. He kills it on tracks like "Trigger Finger," "Trippy," "Days and Days", "Gun Walk," with his impeccable flow and metaphors. And the single type songs like "Love Me," "No Worries," "Rick as are no different with catchy hooks and great production. I love how Wayne still tries to be versatile with songs like "Back to You" (great sample usage) and "Hot Revolver" which he fine tuned into a solid piece of rock music. His singing voice isn't the best but it's interesting and very catchy at times when he lets go and gets lost with the melodies. Songs I didn't care for were "Wowzers," "Hello," "IANAHB," and "Lay it Down". Lay it down wasn't bad, but I wasn't really feeling the wierd beat by Diplo, and Wayne didn't seem like he cared for it much either. Nicki and Cori Gunz did their thing on it though. The album has its hit and misses, but when Tunechi hits he hits hard like Tyson. People that are hating on this album are either setting the bar way too high or just aren't listening to all the music on here. This album is solid overall, I give it a 3.75/5. Expand
  4. Mar 26, 2013
    3
    this album really disappointed i hv waited for best rap album from him in 2013 but it didnt happen
    the album is full of normal tracks and it
    this album really disappointed i hv waited for best rap album from him in 2013 but it didnt happen
    the album is full of normal tracks and it has nothing special on it
    Expand
  5. Mar 28, 2013
    2
    Never has the saying 'fell off' properly used then here. This is one of the worst albums of the past 10 years. From an artist who soldNever has the saying 'fell off' properly used then here. This is one of the worst albums of the past 10 years. From an artist who sold platinum albums and singles, since Tha Carter III, either he's lost his ghostwriters or fame has gotten to him. The production is also all over the place. he needs to work hard on his albums, and if Tha carter V is his last Album, he needs to make sure its not like this. Expand
  6. Mar 27, 2013
    2
    Wayne is no doubt a highly talented artist, but I truly don't think he cared when making this. I wanna hear the hot verses and punchlines fromWayne is no doubt a highly talented artist, but I truly don't think he cared when making this. I wanna hear the hot verses and punchlines from Tha Carter 3 & No Ceilings. Not hearing dick & in every single song. I defended Dedication 4, but I can't defend this trash. Collapse
  7. May 13, 2013
    0
    The JKRolling dude who called TCIII a classic needs to get got. The first lines of the album basically explain how ass it is, "I'm in a cribThe JKRolling dude who called TCIII a classic needs to get got. The first lines of the album basically explain how ass it is, "I'm in a crib but nekkid she said my dick could be the next black president". If that doesn't convince you of how bad it is try this: 2 Chainz actually had the best verse on the entire album. Expand

See all 31 User Reviews