I Get Wet

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 45
  2. Negative: 9 out of 45

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Alex
    May 16, 2002
    1
    I give everything the benefit of the doubt.. but this sucks! I want my money back!
  2. Blindspot
    Apr 18, 2002
    1
    The musical equivalent of eating a raw steak. Hackneyed, vapid and humorless, this is the sound of overpowered advertising-grade session musicians paired with a spastic messiah-complexed white boy from middle America. Easy to see why it might work in Non-US countries.
  3. Yuri
    Apr 8, 2004
    0
    hate him...
  4. ericeric
    Sep 21, 2003
    0
    This is not music.
  5. garym
    Mar 10, 2007
    0
    this gives a new meaning to "garbage".
  6. GaborA
    Apr 27, 2004
    0
    Another entry to the if you listen to this then you should be shot list.
  7. Aug 16, 2010
    0
    People say they don't know which track is best. There's only 1 track!

    And Andrew ... please wash your jeans & buy new sneakers. I don't know what statement you're trying to make, but every time i see you I keep thinking about tv commercials for Daz Automatic and other leading brands of washing powder.
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 14
  2. Negative: 3 out of 14
  1. So then, what is the excuse for a typically elitist music nerd to bow to Andrew WK's blistering tard-rock? That's right, folks: there isn't one.
  2. At its best, WK's music is a refreshing blast of skanky air on the current stale music scene, but at its worst, it's disappointingly monotonous, unoriginal, and very, very dumb.
  3. Blender
    60
    Those in search of a gloriously moronic keg-party soundtrack will wet themselves with pleasure. [Apr/May 2002, p.112]