• Record Label: Capitol
  • Release Date: Nov 13, 2001
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 69 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 68 out of 69
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 69
  3. Negative: 1 out of 69

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 13, 2012
    9
    A great live album gives a more human aspect to the electronic style of the studio albums Kid A and Amnesiac. I usually don't revisit live albums very often as they tend to be overly long and rarely have the same fluidity as studio albums. Typical of Radiohead, this is unlike most live albums. Usually based on career spanning setlists, this is limited to tracks from 2 albums and it's alsoA great live album gives a more human aspect to the electronic style of the studio albums Kid A and Amnesiac. I usually don't revisit live albums very often as they tend to be overly long and rarely have the same fluidity as studio albums. Typical of Radiohead, this is unlike most live albums. Usually based on career spanning setlists, this is limited to tracks from 2 albums and it's also quite short. It's a great snapshot of where the band were while touring their 2 most experimental albums. Funnily, the highlights on this are where the band go back to basics - there is a sublime version of Like Spinning Plates and also includes the beautiful "lost song" True Love Waits. Expand
  2. EricD.
    Nov 12, 2001
    10
    Proof that critics are silly, and fail to admit their inacuracies with so-called "reviews" (more like unfounded opinions) of Kid A and Amnesiac. And that goes for those who were favorable too. Silly music critics.
  3. AnnaH.
    Nov 11, 2001
    10
    All of Radiohead's music is good. Very sensual.
  4. SteveY.
    Jan 3, 2002
    6
    I have been a mad Radiohead fan since the release of The Bends, this is the first Radiohead CD that has disappointed me. The great live versions of Like Spinning Plates and True Love Waits are almost worth the money on their own for Radiohead fanatics, but the other 6 tracks are nothing special, I prefer the album versions. The main reason I rate this so lowly is that it's such a I have been a mad Radiohead fan since the release of The Bends, this is the first Radiohead CD that has disappointed me. The great live versions of Like Spinning Plates and True Love Waits are almost worth the money on their own for Radiohead fanatics, but the other 6 tracks are nothing special, I prefer the album versions. The main reason I rate this so lowly is that it's such a missed opportunity. I have a hard disk full of bootleg Radiohead MP3s of their various live and unreleased tracks. There are dozens that I think are much better than the tracks on I Might Be Wrong. The live version of National Anthem Radiohead used is one of the least interesting I have heard. Only putting 8 tracks on the CD doesn't seem very generous when you consider how many great Radiohead recordings are around. If there were a few more unreleased tracks, b-sides, or maybe some live versions of OK Computer songs then I would have given this a much higher rating. Expand
  5. MichaelE.
    Aug 3, 2002
    7
    Radiohead adds live to its songs what the albums may have lacked: pure rock n roll energy. And they don't even bother to reproduce the extensive studio effects. But it's so short and limited!
  6. calvini
    Mar 24, 2003
    9
    great live renditions of their electronica songs give the songs more life and rock energy(especially the version of "like spinning plates") but the only thing that keeps this album from getting a ten is the fact that thewy have an incomplete version of "true love waits". I absouluteley love the song (it's my all time favorite) but it's different from the first version cuz it great live renditions of their electronica songs give the songs more life and rock energy(especially the version of "like spinning plates") but the only thing that keeps this album from getting a ten is the fact that thewy have an incomplete version of "true love waits". I absouluteley love the song (it's my all time favorite) but it's different from the first version cuz it lacks the keyboard melody, which made the song so much more special, giving it a techno feel that was actually bueatiful. but this album has the acoustic only version, not the acoustic and keyboard version, and the latter it such a better song because it;s proof that songs with sonic landscapes can be bueatiful and touching. I love "true love waits" but i loved the one wwith the keyboard so much more. Expand
  7. PhilippeS.
    Nov 20, 2001
    10
    radiohead at it's best-LIVE-!!the blend of crowd noise and different beats redefines most of the bad critic that this band have endured in the past. a must buy!!!
  8. Aug 13, 2010
    8
    I actually like many of these songs better live than on the studio album, which I rarely do. I never would have bought it, but I got it as a gift and love it.
  9. Sep 7, 2010
    9
    I'm a bit reluctant to give this a 9 simply because i think its nowhere near the level of almost every other Radiohead album. However, a lesser Radiohead album is a step above most masterpieces. The studio albums are better, but this one is certainly no disappointment.
  10. Mar 9, 2011
    8
    This live EP is a must-have for two reasons. It proves Kid A and Amnesiac were not only stunning experiments but made for fantastic live music pulled-off and performed seamlessly. And it proves why Amnesiac will always be rated lower than this and Kid A when you hear the near unrecognizable brilliance of Like Spinning Plates live.
  11. j30
    Aug 15, 2011
    6
    I don't really understand the hype. They're a great live band and you should see them if you get the chance. The recording is really muffled and distorted, sounds nothing like they do live. However, it's worth the purchase for the song "True Love Waits" which is a great great song.
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Such uniformly dark material makes one long for a tune or two to lighten the vibe.
  2. Though marred by characteristically unrevealing packaging and inexplicable brevity, I Might Be Wrong casts new light on the band's much-examined recent material
  3. 'I Might Be Wrong' is Radiohead trashing the notion that 'Kid A' and 'Amnesiac' were difficult and sterile studio bound affairs.