Ill Manors - Plan B
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 32
  2. Negative: 2 out of 32

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 6, 2012
    9
    This is a really good album. Masterfully produced. Ben Drew can both rap and sing on the same high level. This dude ha some serious talent!
  2. Feb 12, 2013
    9
    Heard the album a while back, but I recently watched the self-titled movie and now I can't stop listening! Plan B is on form with this. Watch the movie, listen to this, thank me later.
  3. Dec 21, 2012
    6
    Impressive directorial debut for Ben Drew about a random group of men and women who live in London's Forest Gate area for about a week. Drew does a fine job weaving together a series of narratives involving these people, and their stories; ranging from illegal immigrants forced into prostitution, drug addiction, and gang land violence. He effectively portrays how each character is affectedImpressive directorial debut for Ben Drew about a random group of men and women who live in London's Forest Gate area for about a week. Drew does a fine job weaving together a series of narratives involving these people, and their stories; ranging from illegal immigrants forced into prostitution, drug addiction, and gang land violence. He effectively portrays how each character is affected by their environment, and how the decisions they make have ripple effects impacting others. Ben Drew wrote the script and the lyrics for the accompanying soundtrack, which is very good as well. Cinematography and Production design are first-rate, but the story is mediocre and the perpetual misery never lets up and leaves the screenplay exceedingly overbearing. Ben Drew's cameo is in the final scene as the cab driver. For additional reviews visit http://www.rottentomatoes.com/member/Nesbitt10 Expand
  4. Jul 9, 2013
    10
    Perfect album. The production and lyrics are amazing. The albums message is clear. The album was made to shock and it certainly did that. Spot on 10/10
  5. May 13, 2014
    10
    One of the few albums I can listen to over & over, and never get bored. So many standout tracks that all capture the dark & grimy mood brilliantly. 2nd best album of 2012 after Good Kid M.a.a.d City.
  6. Mar 3, 2014
    6
    While rather sporadic and contrived at times, the gritty realism of life in urban cities is thought-provoking packaged into a surprisingly complex, yet at times confusing story. A very odd but effective way of narration too.
Metascore
83

Universal acclaim - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    90
    Ill Manors, depressing, blunt and provocative, fulfills one of rap music's most noble tasks--to touch the sore spots.
  2. Sep 21, 2012
    80
    Ill Manors is visionary, it's bold, but most importantly it's very good.
  3. Sep 19, 2012
    80
    It's a punishing listen certain to prove divisive among his fan base. [Oct 2012, p.95]