User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 1551 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Fred
    Jan 29, 2008
    10
    Priceless!!! Another masterpiece from Radiohead.
  2. TBone
    Jan 3, 2008
    10
    Umm, yes. Easily album of the year. I think you have to listen to it about 5 times. Watch the video for Nude on youtube. Mezmerizing and a pure work of art. Seriously there are about 7-8 songs on here that are beyond belief. I'm not just a fanboy spammer, I'm serious. I love "Weird Fishes". "All I need" has such incredible bass. They should put this album on voyager X and launch Umm, yes. Easily album of the year. I think you have to listen to it about 5 times. Watch the video for Nude on youtube. Mezmerizing and a pure work of art. Seriously there are about 7-8 songs on here that are beyond belief. I'm not just a fanboy spammer, I'm serious. I love "Weird Fishes". "All I need" has such incredible bass. They should put this album on voyager X and launch it into space so aliens can hear it. Expand
  3. CourtneyB
    Oct 4, 2008
    6
    I don't understand the proclamations that this is the best record since OKC. It's pretty good but unlike OKC or the albums released since, it is not surprising or deep... to me, it's mostly good but mostly boring and shallow.
  4. EJJ
    Jan 8, 2008
    9
    Haunting lyrics with a brilliant mix of synthesized and true to form sounds perpetuates the listener through a seamless integration of raw, undiscovered emotions. A true bi-polar experience that takes your mind effortlessly through a revolving door of highs and lows. I tried to ignore the hype and take a pass on this album but after a few listens, I'm glad I gave it a chance.
  5. HexS
    Jan 9, 2008
    9
    Very good music. Weird and interesting. Makes you feel stuff.
  6. DonovanD.
    Feb 20, 2008
    8
    This is a fantastic album!!! simirlarly with every album since Kid A it needs several listens to actual understand the meaning of it. Nude brought tears to my eyes, Jigsaw and the Reckoner are masterpieces The band continue to evolve with every album, (Unlike most modern bands) all those dinosaurs who continue to make comparisons with ok computer need to look at the bigger picture. Thier This is a fantastic album!!! simirlarly with every album since Kid A it needs several listens to actual understand the meaning of it. Nude brought tears to my eyes, Jigsaw and the Reckoner are masterpieces The band continue to evolve with every album, (Unlike most modern bands) all those dinosaurs who continue to make comparisons with ok computer need to look at the bigger picture. Thier music has moved on from the late nineties. radiohead are unique in the sense that they do not conform nor pander to what the public want. The onus is on their fans to come on board and appreciate one of the most original bands EVER!! Expand
  7. AidanK.
    Feb 29, 2008
    7
    Quite a good all round album, they seemed more intent on being interesting rather than good in parts
  8. jw
    Feb 3, 2008
    9
    (8.5) Esoteric as the subject matter may be, "House of Cards" is an incredible song.
  9. AlexR.R.
    Feb 5, 2008
    9
    This album gives me the goose bumps on the same level as all the tool albums. Ignore the first listening! Thought this album was overrated in the beginning. About the 5th listening i started to love it. The only radiohead album i have besides In Rainbows is OK Computer, which also is a great album. In my opinion, this one is better.
  10. MauricioE.
    Mar 6, 2008
    10
    This disc is one of the best.
  11. MattR
    Mar 9, 2008
    10
    In reply to ben w comment i don't see how it is random noise it isn't there best but it is still pretty damn good better than hail to thief and amnesiac not quite a kid a or ok computer though.
  12. PiotrekW.
    Apr 5, 2008
    10
    Every single track is a masterpiece but if you want to appreciate it fully then you have to play the album at least 5 times. Great work Radiohead!
  13. AliK.
    May 3, 2008
    10
    This album is one of the best in decade. 10 years later it gonna be on of the best in All the times.
  14. SteveO
    May 5, 2008
    10
    Could this be the best album of all time? Bingo.
  15. VenturaV.
    Jun 10, 2008
    10
    Simply amazing!!!
  16. CaseyR.
    Jun 29, 2008
    9
    Not as good as their debut ;-) LOL This is one of the rare bands that you could never get away with saying that.
  17. NikhilK.
    Jun 6, 2008
    10
    Continues Radiohead's march to "Greatest Band of All Time" status, following their development from the OK Computer era through Kid A, back to something in between yet refreshingly new.
  18. TerryM.
    Jul 20, 2008
    10
    The best album they have done thus far.
  19. NickL.
    Jul 24, 2008
    10
    Agreed, their best since Ok Computer.
  20. JamesM.
    Aug 5, 2008
    10
    I love all Radiohead albums and I agree, best since OK Computer. also, saw them live in Victoria park, they did every song off of In Rainbows with a few old classics thrown in too, the in rainbows tracks sounded just as epic as the others (even tho karma police stole the show)
  21. JoseC.
    Sep 18, 2008
    10
    In Rainbows is just perfect.
  22. PavithranG
    Sep 7, 2008
    10
    One of the best Radiohead album to date. This is an understatement. Legends of the modern era.
  23. RigobertoG.
    Sep 8, 2008
    10
    Best cd of the year. thom york's beautiful voice and greenwood's brilliant guitar skills amount to a perfect serenade.
  24. guvena
    Jan 16, 2009
    10
    It's all about feelings. you make your way through shit and piss, end up in rainbows. nothing is better, lots of ups and downs, haves and havents and shit, all you see are colors. but colors aren't rainbows. rainbows are amazing, easy to feel and much clearer. so is "in rainbows". easy to love, hard to not listen. great musicians they are.
  25. AtticusM
    Mar 17, 2009
    10
    It's very rare when an album comes along and redefines music. Thank you, Radiohead.
  26. martin
    Mar 4, 2009
    10
    Something so beautiful, that it just floats around my mind like a small cloud on a sunny sky.
  27. Skyler
    Apr 27, 2009
    10
    Another great masterpeice. Here's a revolutionary band who is to good to have any of their songs played on the radio. they are on a different level that the other musicians cant reach.
  28. WernerB.
    Sep 13, 2009
    10
    The beauty of this album draws me down inot the deespest cahmbers of my soul, forcing me to inspect my life has unfolded to date. It makes my heart bleed and my eyes tear and my eyes stare questioningly into the distance - both itn hope and in gratefulness of that which once was and that which still lies ahead. I love this album. Highly recommended.
  29. DanielM
    Jan 25, 2010
    10
    Most influential artists of this generation.
  30. gabrielB
    Feb 13, 2010
    10
    One of my favorite albums of all-time, this is an absolute masterpiece, whenever I reach for my iPod I can't help but keep coming back to In Rainbows...Weird Fishes and Reckoner are simply gorgeous....I'm dying to see them live again and hear them play this album front to back...I don't know how they'll ever top this but I can't wait to hear them try.
  31. NateS
    Feb 20, 2010
    10
    My experience of Radiohead is owning the The Best Of and this album. I like OK Computer, I like Kid A, and I most certainly love this album. In Rainbows is in truth a deaprture from the poetic, doom-encrusted Hail To The Thief, the dreamy sounds of Kid A and Amnesiac, the urban storybook of OK Computer, the hard diamond that is The Bends, and the breakthrough Pablo Honey. Why I say all of My experience of Radiohead is owning the The Best Of and this album. I like OK Computer, I like Kid A, and I most certainly love this album. In Rainbows is in truth a deaprture from the poetic, doom-encrusted Hail To The Thief, the dreamy sounds of Kid A and Amnesiac, the urban storybook of OK Computer, the hard diamond that is The Bends, and the breakthrough Pablo Honey. Why I say all of these is because each one had a link to past albums with new things pushed inside, but In Rainbows seems to forget that equation and go all out on its own. The sounds are less rock, more technology, and lyrics so gloomy it was as if Robert Smith threw them inside a Goodwill store only for Thom Yorke to pick them up. So, the lyrics are where this album commence. Thom has done the unthinkable: cleared up his speech to where I can slightly understand them, and thank God he did. Like I said, gloom fills them. "Bodysnatchers" is a strangely woven web of confusion and instructional messages, while "All I Need" brings the sincerity and sadness that would be perfect for a mixed tape. "House Of Cards" and "Faust Arp" brings back that strange, nervous feeling, and then "15 Step" and "Nude" go back to the feelings of completeness and wholeness. Schitzophrenic, no? The composition should also be noted. No song sounds the same, which is a lovely bonus, not to mention each song has a setting. "All I Need" has a city tenge to it, "House Of Cards" is alpine, "Nude" is a cave, "Bodysnatchers" is industiral, "Faust Arp" is woodsy, and "Reckoner" is almost like a closed garage or an abandoned warehouse. So, what's to say? It's a masterpiece. There is one difficulty here, though: is it better than OK Computer? It's certainly better than Kid A and anything afterward, and better than Pablo and The Bends, but is it the gift of God? Only a fan could tell. Expand
  32. zachs
    Feb 4, 2010
    10
    Absoloutely amazing album. What makes it so good? Well firstly, some of the songs don't hit you instantly, but they grow on you so much and you begin to have faith in the album. Also the structure is so unique and works so well for me. The catchy "15 Step" introduces the album well. The rocking "bodysnatchers" is guitar riff heaven with some interesting rhythms in the guitars that Absoloutely amazing album. What makes it so good? Well firstly, some of the songs don't hit you instantly, but they grow on you so much and you begin to have faith in the album. Also the structure is so unique and works so well for me. The catchy "15 Step" introduces the album well. The rocking "bodysnatchers" is guitar riff heaven with some interesting rhythms in the guitars that make you almost headbang. then the album stops the loudness and goes all soft and meloncolly. Some uplifts you like "Weird Fishes" and "All I Need", some relaxes you like "Nude" and "House Of Cards" and some are very catchy: "Reckoner" and "Faust Arp". Then... suddenly another fast upbeat song kicks in "Jigsaw Falling Into Place" which is my personal favourite on the album. It slowly builds up to a very catchy song. The instrumentation is complicated and the beat goes round and round! "Videotape" is very sad and depressing and ends the album perfectly. Expand
  33. DanielN
    Mar 18, 2010
    10
    What a beautiful soundscape. What a journey within yourself. Picking apart the textures on this perfect album is on of the most pleasurable things I have ever done.
  34. CeriJ
    May 17, 2010
    9
    Definitely their best work since OK Computer and the bends. A near perfect blend of instantly likable songs such as 'All I Need' and growers like the utterly amazing 'Nude'. The second disc is well worth a listen too ('bangers and mash' aside).
  35. JTMoo
    Jun 10, 2010
    6
    Ok Computer, Kid A, and Amnesiac are possibly the best three sequential albums I have ever listened to. In Rainbows, pretty but a bit boring. Bumped it up a notch for innovative marketing.
  36. jp
    Nov 1, 2007
    10
    classic
  37. ChadrickW.
    Nov 1, 2007
    10
    Radiohead always deliver's a top notch album!
  38. RicardoG.
    Nov 1, 2007
    10
    The best album of 2007, and one of the best >2000.
  39. JesseJ
    Oct 12, 2007
    10
    beautiful album all in all. thom's voice is ethereal, the arrangements are lush, and the band as a whole sounds tight as usual. it may be differnt from their previous work because it's more upbeat, etc. but i feel this is the album they were destined to make at this point in their career. nude and faust arp are so gorgeous and sweeping that they truly make me sick to my stomach. beautiful album all in all. thom's voice is ethereal, the arrangements are lush, and the band as a whole sounds tight as usual. it may be differnt from their previous work because it's more upbeat, etc. but i feel this is the album they were destined to make at this point in their career. nude and faust arp are so gorgeous and sweeping that they truly make me sick to my stomach. can't expect anything less from radiohead. Expand
  40. nathans
    Oct 12, 2007
    10
    breathtaking!
  41. LynnC
    Oct 12, 2007
    10
    There has been some good music released lately, but, expectedly, this is years better than any of it. I am just loving Thom's voice since the Eraser; the best instrument in the band.
  42. [Anonymous]
    Oct 12, 2007
    10
    Best album ever!
  43. ZacharyM
    Oct 12, 2007
    10
    Providing a vast prism of colors, tones, moods, and textures, Radiohead
  44. PhilC
    Oct 12, 2007
    9
    absolutely heartwrenching.. what a beauty...
  45. GaryD
    Oct 12, 2007
    10
    No filler, less gloom, all Radiohead. Still lightyears ahead of the rest. Still Towering Above the Rest
  46. JimL
    Nov 2, 2007
    10
    When you grow up, you'll realise this was the album of the year
  47. FaisalI.
    Nov 2, 2007
    10
    Radiohead's best album. Enough said.
  48. DanielJ.
    Nov 2, 2007
    10
    Incredible....the most beautifully haunting piece of music ever created. Yorkes vocals go great with the atmospheric guitar and dark bass lines not to mention the different variations of percussion.Q gave it 5 stars so do I anybody who gives it less than 4 is clearly a lunatic, I'd even worry about those who only give it 4!!!!!download it now.
  49. WilliamR.
    Nov 3, 2007
    10
    In 10 years when you speak of albums of the years, decades, of all time you will speak of this album. Perfect. Radiohead=Most important Band on the planet
  50. KristiJ
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    I had written Radiohead off... its true. After OK Computers brilliant soundtrack of my summer all those years ago I waited with baited breath for their next release and was so disappointed by Kid A that I quickly moved on and disregarded all other releases until In Rainbows. I was intruiged by their method of release and all the reviews I heard were favorable. I wasn't disappointed. I had written Radiohead off... its true. After OK Computers brilliant soundtrack of my summer all those years ago I waited with baited breath for their next release and was so disappointed by Kid A that I quickly moved on and disregarded all other releases until In Rainbows. I was intruiged by their method of release and all the reviews I heard were favorable. I wasn't disappointed. In short THIS is the album that should have followed up OK Computer. Haunting melodies wonderfully explored lyrics and a mood that sits with it from beginning to end. An A+ album! Expand
  51. CarlosD
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Has struck me in a manner I didn't expect. Gorgeous, addictive and even revolutionary. I'll be hard pressed to find a better album this year.
  52. Mike
    Oct 13, 2007
    8
    Ranks right after The Bends and OK Computer for me. And umm...metacritic staff? aren't you guys being a bit too nice with that 70 ranking for the Dusted Magazine review?? I could understand why you guys would want the album to be a huge success though....
  53. JamieS
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    This will sound slightly fanboy-ish, but this is the best album Radiohead has released. With more emotional ups and downs than OK Computer, and a far better balance of experimental / rock music than Hail To The Thief. Somehow, and I would have never thought it possible, it seems more mature than Kid A or Amnesiac. Excellent job, Radiohead. Once again, you've raised the bar.
  54. JasonG
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    No words.
  55. Brendan
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    It's an instant classic. Radiohead truly is a bottomless pit of beautiful, creative music. The way that Radiohead manages to keep the music going at such a high quality after so many great songs astonishes me to no end. Definitely one of the best albums they've ever done, getting better with every listen.
  56. TresJ
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Awesome...Once again Radiohead does the unexpected and they hit it out the park
  57. GaryG
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    I partied hard to this album last night, sniffing coke off of a stripper's inner thigh. Dat shit was bangin, dawgs!!! Yall ever sharted in someone's mouth? I have, and I did it while listening to In Rainbow, friends.
  58. simong
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    there are no words.
  59. CoreyP
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    I went into "In Rainbows" not thinking about Radiohead's previous work. With that in mind it is hand's down the best CD of the year.
  60. sdjones
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    I knew from the first listen-through that this would be my favourite album of 2007. I haven't exactly been a huge fan of Radiohead's last two outings - this one is brilliant! There's shades of Jeff Buckley and even Keane (who is imitating whom?) and a million other subtlies. Complex Radiohead album-yes. Completely listenable, even accessible- also yes.
  61. DK
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    It's their masterpiece. OK Computer with heart. Takes the best of everything they've learned from their past three experiments and infuses them with the heart and emotionality of their earlier work. It will rank with Kid A and The Moon and Antarctica as the alternative-rock albums of this decade.
  62. dAVEJ
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    An excellent new album from Radiohead.
  63. AgroR
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Music for a movie..a good one
  64. Alex
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Incredible
  65. ChristophM
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    For perhaps the first time ever, Radiohead has given us an album with a completely positive and uplifting message. Where past efforts have been nigh-apocalyptic in their take on the modern world, In Rainbows is a 42-minute love song. In that, Radiohead exceeds expectations and beautifully captures the emotion of the album.
  66. Felix
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Best album since Kid A, and OK Computer.
  67. andyp
    Oct 13, 2007
    9
    Of course it's not OK Computer, I hope nobody ever holds them up to that standard again. However I like it just as much as Kid A. Best Album of the Year hands down.
  68. TheTruthAKAKeep-it-Simple
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Radioead's Pet Sounds..not that its their best or even my favorite, but it communicates cohesion and beauty better than any of their previous albums.
  69. AaronW.
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    spellbinding...every song is good...shines a light on a beautiful human heart
  70. CameronG.
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    The best music radiohead has pumped out for a long time! Brilliant!
  71. Ed
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Once again Radiohead prove that they're a step ahead and a cut above pretty much everyone eslse out there. Stunning.
  72. Tim
    Oct 13, 2007
    7
    wow, radiohead with lush orchestral arrangements!!? I love the first five songs but i think the album starts to lull around the second half a bit. I'm still getting into the two new ones however-
  73. GrandeF
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Radiohead did it again!
  74. Masedogg
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    On the surface it's fun, creative, beautiful and strange. However, its secret brilliance lies in its subtleties...in sounds that anyone but the most careful listener will never hear. Yet they continue to present themselves after many listens. You are instantly subject to an emotional ride of hope and tragedy and many unsettling areas in between. Radiohead have not given their On the surface it's fun, creative, beautiful and strange. However, its secret brilliance lies in its subtleties...in sounds that anyone but the most careful listener will never hear. Yet they continue to present themselves after many listens. You are instantly subject to an emotional ride of hope and tragedy and many unsettling areas in between. Radiohead have not given their listeners this much to feel and think about ever before. Believe it or not, I think they're actually getting better Expand
  75. RaymondH
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    A masterpiece. Not as good as Graduation but still the second best album of the decade.
  76. RichardF
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    It's like Kid A with guitars. Actually it's like Kid A with OK Computer. Since it's Radiohead you can also be pretty assured there is no filler.
  77. GabrielV
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    it was a long wait since the last album, but it wast worth every second of it. In Rainbows sounds new, fresh, but it's still radiohead, it's still one of the greatest bands alive today, once again they reinvented themselves, without even having the ambition of doing so, and thus making a hange that sounds completely natural and logical. It get's a little mellow at times, it was a long wait since the last album, but it wast worth every second of it. In Rainbows sounds new, fresh, but it's still radiohead, it's still one of the greatest bands alive today, once again they reinvented themselves, without even having the ambition of doing so, and thus making a hange that sounds completely natural and logical. It get's a little mellow at times, but in a grat way, 10 perect tracks, no fillers, just pure radiohead!. Expand
  78. Marc
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Sonorously, it sounds like a more confident Hail to the Theif, which is delicious in its own light.
  79. BenS
    Oct 13, 2007
    8
    Hardly a departure for the band, but after the fractured brilliance of Hail To The Thief and Amnesiac, they finally - musically at least - sound comfortable in their own unique genre. There were a few disappointments - Bodysnatcher's lo-fi rock and Nude's slow tempo - but both tracks, and many others, grow better in time, and after four listens I'm still surprised by the Hardly a departure for the band, but after the fractured brilliance of Hail To The Thief and Amnesiac, they finally - musically at least - sound comfortable in their own unique genre. There were a few disappointments - Bodysnatcher's lo-fi rock and Nude's slow tempo - but both tracks, and many others, grow better in time, and after four listens I'm still surprised by the intricacies of this album. A slight laps towards the end of the record is more than made up for by the beautiful closer, 'Videotape', and other highlights include the opener '15 Step' and the pairing of 'Arpeggi' and 'All I Need'. Expand
  80. AG
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    This album blew me away, there is no other band out there at the moment that can deliver such a diversity of sound and yet with such cohesion. The cohesion of the overall album marks it apart from their last effort (hail to the thief) and is probably their greatest to date. A fusion of all of Radioheads influences over the years have combined to create an astonishing sound
  81. BrandonS
    Oct 13, 2007
    7
    Once I gave up all hope that Radiohead would ever reach the heights of OK Computer or even The Bends, I started enjoying them more. I like this album better than any since Kid A, but still the songs tend to blend into each other. The album is more spaced-out electronically tinged post-modern, post-apocalyptic, post-everything music, from a very reliable group. Is it earth shattering? No. Once I gave up all hope that Radiohead would ever reach the heights of OK Computer or even The Bends, I started enjoying them more. I like this album better than any since Kid A, but still the songs tend to blend into each other. The album is more spaced-out electronically tinged post-modern, post-apocalyptic, post-everything music, from a very reliable group. Is it earth shattering? No. Is the marketing brilliant? Absolutely. Another strong addition to a notable catalog. But OK Computer it ain't. Expand
  82. walkerr
    Oct 13, 2007
    9
    As close to perfect as any album in a long time. It gives you hope that there are still muscians who matter. Moody, haunting, perfect.
  83. Sam
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Beautiful.
  84. Ronix
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    As OMH put it: their work is critic-proof. And this album, I think, leaves no doubt about that. It cannot be criticized. Or, at least, it makes it very difficult to. Or, given a third option, it has to be criticized in a much different way that any other album is. In my opinion, and having heard if not a lot, a large amount of music, Radiohead keeps: a) reinventing themselves, since each As OMH put it: their work is critic-proof. And this album, I think, leaves no doubt about that. It cannot be criticized. Or, at least, it makes it very difficult to. Or, given a third option, it has to be criticized in a much different way that any other album is. In my opinion, and having heard if not a lot, a large amount of music, Radiohead keeps: a) reinventing themselves, since each Radiohead album sounds trully different to their previous material. This can be discussed in many ways, but what it makes it remarkable is that no matter how much success they get, they will reinvent their sound in their next work (it would've been easier for them to make TheBends-ish or OkComputer-ish albums over and over again, but they have chosen not to) b) making music that sounds like nothing you've heard before. You can try to match any of these songs to any kind of music, but you won't be able to get it right: it's just different. They're the ones to be resembled by other bands. And that's that, either you like Radiohead or not. And 'In Rainbows' is no exception to these two statements. And I think this is an incredible thing to achieve (or "re-achieve"). From '15 step' to 'Videotape', each song sounds different from anything else (brain tries to match it with something you've heard before and fails) and, in my opinion, each song sounds amazing. And, not to be disregarded, the album sounds trully like a whole, which is something most bands fail to achieve. I've been waiting for it for four years now (since Hail to the Thief) and I am far form dissapointed by the wait. They deserved to be waited. They are different. And we need them. Expand
  85. MesiaS
    Oct 14, 2007
    4
    Hmm, reviews seem to be mixed on this one. I think there are a few good "songs" but their extremely weak lyrical abilities are put on display here on the more sparse songs.
  86. ChrisS
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    In Rainbows is an amzing record filled with masterpieces. All the songs are great. We see Radiohead at their best here.
  87. mh
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    so sweet is this
  88. emmap
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    I am in love, this is the most beautiful record of the year.
  89. ThomasB
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    While it's not as experimental as Hail to the Thief, it still packs an emotional punch.
  90. AndrewH
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    stupid dusted magazine needs to be removed. that hack doesn't know what he's talking about. I can accept other people's opinions when they're not so misinformed.
  91. MycroftW
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Perfect!
  92. Steve
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Love this album - just listened to it on a long coach ride on a rainy day, perfect. Standout tracks for me are 15 Step, Weird Fishes/Arpeggi, All I Need, but really, I love it all. Radiohead = best band in the world.
  93. AlexanderJ
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Best since OK
  94. VenturaV.
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Simply amazing!!!
  95. sm
    Oct 14, 2007
    5
    it's okay.
  96. DeanP.
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Best Radiohead release since OK Computer. There is not a single dud on this one.
  97. RichB.
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Perfection. Best album since Kid A.
  98. Guillermot
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    This is the most emotional album in any sense of the year all the six of them has evolve in a new sound that only doing amazing music for almost 20 years can achieve. its the sample that this is the real rock of our time
  99. jazzusj.
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Awesooome album, beautyfull songs, Tom's voice like wine, older -> better!
  100. OctavianI.
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Great album !
Metascore
88

Universal acclaim - based on 42 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 42
  2. Negative: 0 out of 42
  1. In Rainbows really does present Radiohead at their most full-blooded and confident.
  2. Overall, the material feels more human, more honest, more assured.
  3. Happily, In Rainbows is pretty, pretty good.