User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 1918 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. BrennanL.
    Nov 16, 2007
    8
    Great marketing idea, but at the end of the day it is really just another Radiohead album. Thats okay though. I do like the more minimal approach here though. A solid listen and I approve.
  2. HT
    Nov 16, 2007
    6
    The album has 4, maybe 5 great songs, but, beeing honest, no more. That leaves more of the half of the album in the point of view of your fast-forward button. It´s a pity, Radiohead is a band that really cans doing much more better than this.
  3. DavidR.
    Nov 18, 2007
    10
    Like all fans I was waiting, but never d expected that i found my old good bands but in a new skin that fits then perfectly.
  4. MokaB.
    Nov 2, 2007
    9
    The songs, are layered and beautiful, unique and blend magnificently together. I've listened to this album 200 times, and some of its best moments come in the form of reckoner and 15 step. Best album of the decade, by radiohead, of all time! Yes. Oh yes. I'd put this one between Kid A and Amnesiac. Holds a candle next to OK Computer, Bends, or Hail to the Thief. And 15 step is The songs, are layered and beautiful, unique and blend magnificently together. I've listened to this album 200 times, and some of its best moments come in the form of reckoner and 15 step. Best album of the decade, by radiohead, of all time! Yes. Oh yes. I'd put this one between Kid A and Amnesiac. Holds a candle next to OK Computer, Bends, or Hail to the Thief. And 15 step is one of the best album opener Radiohead's ever written. Expand
  5. adolfog
    Oct 12, 2007
    9
    Se siente que el miedo despues de OK Computer empieza a ceder. Tienen el toque para las grandes canciones y otra vez se animan.
  6. ReyadC
    Oct 12, 2007
    10
    They've done it again. The album plays into itself so well. Album Of The Year. Hands down best band on the planet. Can't wait to hear the bonus material
  7. OrvilleM.
    Oct 12, 2007
    10
    I have no qualms with giving this album a '10' rating. It's simply amazing, start to finish. I can't bring myself to skip a single track - all 10 are essential. Just how often can you say that? People awaiting OK Computer Pt. 2 or The Bends 2.0 need to quit holding their collective breath. The band has moved on...so should you. If I read one more comment regarding a I have no qualms with giving this album a '10' rating. It's simply amazing, start to finish. I can't bring myself to skip a single track - all 10 are essential. Just how often can you say that? People awaiting OK Computer Pt. 2 or The Bends 2.0 need to quit holding their collective breath. The band has moved on...so should you. If I read one more comment regarding a particular live version being superior to one of these recorded tracks, I'll vomit. All over the place. Why? Because I don't give a rat's ass about some concert that I never went to. I'll take the recorded version, thank you very much. Oh, and one more thing. The only real "flaw" that has been levied against In Rainbows is that it lacks a climax. I've found that to be a strength - because I don't feel like any songs pale in comparison after said climax. It just flows from one great song to the next. 10/10. Expand
  8. DomS
    Oct 12, 2007
    10
    By far the absolute best album of 2007. Perfect in every way - not a dud track on the record. Each track takes you to a new world and emotion. Thank god for Radiohead - this is music to get excited about!!!!
  9. LizzieB
    Nov 2, 2007
    10
    No words to describe the beauty of this record, just buy it! I've been a Radiohead fan for 12 years now and I love all of their previous albums, but In Rainbows has something special.
  10. StevenG
    Oct 12, 2007
    10
    Revolutionary. Will survive the test of time.
  11. morrism
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Incredible...that is all i really have to say
  12. HenryJR
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    It's exactly what it should be.
  13. DHobs
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    This is a very good album from beginning to end. I don't think that there is a bad song on here. It isn't as revolutionary as OK Computer or Kid A, but even Beethoven only had a couple times in his career where he really reinvented himself. Overall, this sounds to me like the confident product of a mature band that is completely in control of the music. I liked Hail to the This is a very good album from beginning to end. I don't think that there is a bad song on here. It isn't as revolutionary as OK Computer or Kid A, but even Beethoven only had a couple times in his career where he really reinvented himself. Overall, this sounds to me like the confident product of a mature band that is completely in control of the music. I liked Hail to the Thief, but it sounded scattered to me--like the band wasn't sure about what they should be doing. In Rainbows improves upon this. After the first few listens. Jigsaw was my favorite song, but now that I've listened more, I think that Nude is. It is perhaps one of the most beautiful songs Radiohead has written, and it is a wonder that it didn't find itself on to one of their earlier albums. Other highlights for me include: 15 Step (love the bass part toward the end), Bodysnatchers, All I Need, and Reckoner. Expand
  14. DirtyT.
    Nov 3, 2007
    8
    An album built on moments, the brilliance and the frequency of which carry this piece of work far enough for me. Suprisingly soulful. This is about as upbeat as radiohead get.
  15. Kirito
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    An amazing album!
  16. claytons
    Oct 13, 2007
    6
    i hardly can understand these great reviews, and i can't help but think that this album would go virtually unnoticed if it wasn't Radiohead. the majority of the tracks seem to wander aimlessly, in all their duration making their way to a crescendo that never occurs. this sort of minimalistic ambiance simply reveals a dearth in instrumentation - far from an intriguing and i hardly can understand these great reviews, and i can't help but think that this album would go virtually unnoticed if it wasn't Radiohead. the majority of the tracks seem to wander aimlessly, in all their duration making their way to a crescendo that never occurs. this sort of minimalistic ambiance simply reveals a dearth in instrumentation - far from an intriguing and vulnerable nudity. and, if i recall correctly, many of these tracks are leftovers. do they not sound exactly as such? haven't we come to expect at least a little more from Radiohead? they're lucky i'm giving them a 6. Expand
  17. Joe
    Oct 13, 2007
    5
    Only good track was the 2nd one (but that's just my opinion). Feel free to flame. Oh, and props to Radiohead for the whole fighting the system thing -- we need more bands that can do that.
  18. cdub
    Oct 13, 2007
    9
    You never know quite what to expect from this band, but it always ends up being just really amazing.
  19. MarkK.
    Nov 3, 2007
    10
    Awesome!
  20. magnusmatstoms
    Oct 13, 2007
    7
    Decent but far from the high points of Ok Computer and The Bends
  21. Jim
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    One of the few great albums of the year.
  22. mt
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    great
  23. SoniaB.
    Nov 30, 2007
    10
    WOW!
  24. quixotic
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    the perfect soundtrack for this fall, and for the winter to come, after an incredible great musical year, 2007 we love you !
  25. NicholasC
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Really it probably deserves a 9.5 but that isn't an option. I mentioned that this new album was coming out to a friend the other day and he laughed and said "Radiohead - yeah, I listened to them in high school." I have a lot of stupid friends. Don't be like them.
  26. ms
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    best sounding, best gtr/electro combination album yet. Still delcaring other bands useless.
  27. RAyR
    Oct 13, 2007
    8
    Very sweet. Nice, nice textures. I only wish the down loadable version had more clarity to it so that the listener could delve further into the more subtle tones and rhythms.
  28. BillH
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    a perfect title for a perfect collection of music absolutely luminous
  29. jamess
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Their best since Kid A!!!
  30. QQQQ
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    GOOD ROCK!
  31. SudipV
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    On Par with OK Computer
  32. jon
    Oct 14, 2007
    9
    awsome
  33. billd
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    in rainbows is it's own genre of music. also, in rainbows is perfect.
  34. fernandoso
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    the best of 2007, excellent album
  35. JohnE
    Oct 14, 2007
    1
    Boring, adult-lite rock. Vague.
  36. EdwardM.
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Amazing.
  37. neilg
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    In time this album will become as recognised and celebrated as Dark Side of the Moon and Sgt. Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band. With the release of In Rainbows Radio Head has published 10 tracks that are completely relevant to the 21st century world man has built for himself. The music immediately strikes the human soul and makes one recognise the intimacy with which we are involved with In time this album will become as recognised and celebrated as Dark Side of the Moon and Sgt. Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band. With the release of In Rainbows Radio Head has published 10 tracks that are completely relevant to the 21st century world man has built for himself. The music immediately strikes the human soul and makes one recognise the intimacy with which we are involved with all that happens in and around us. Just listen to this album, while you're working, on the train, at home with your family, alone in the dark, while running on the treadmill - it is so close to being, that it's like listening to something familiar that you must have heard while in the womb, but at the same time you struggle to to hear what is being said and have to listen and listen to it again and again. STUNNING BEAUTIFUL !!!! Expand
  38. SebastianF
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    You'd expect a band to run out of ideas, to start repeting itself trying to keep up with their fame. But Radiohead does not care about fame, or at least that is what it seems after every album they make, constantly changing and experimenting, that's why this album is so great, you've never heard this sounds before and probably never will again.
  39. raggar
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Beautiful, honest, with a glimpse of what they have made during the last decade, their sound is still fresh, and touching, I think this album its gonna be an instant classic..
  40. StanleyR.
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    This powerful album will grab you from the start, but it's still a "grower" - with each listen your appreciation multiplies, and it gets better and better. Filled with rich textures and emotions, this album paints a landscape in your mind.
  41. GustavoR.
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    There is nothing to compare with, they are at the top of their game. And their game is one of the only hocks that push rock music forward nowadays. The album is beaultiful with delightful moments and harmonies without losing their characteristical tention and complexity. Its as avant-guarde as Ok Computer, as Sgt Peppers was... absolutely thrilling, song by song infatuating.
  42. TedS.
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Hail To "In Rainbows"! A solid, monolithic masterpiece that combines all their previous inspirations - just like a rainbow holds full color spectrum. This album sounds like Radiohead's brand new "Greatest Hits" collection written and recorded from scratch.
  43. Chris
    Oct 14, 2007
    9
    More like 9.5 (10 is only given to Kid A and OK Computer), though this nearly has the potential to make it there. My review will be short and sweet. Behind the National's Boxer, this is the best album of the year. Radiohead continues to prove that they are the best band in the world today, and should be considered one of the best bands of all time. If you download this album, donate More like 9.5 (10 is only given to Kid A and OK Computer), though this nearly has the potential to make it there. My review will be short and sweet. Behind the National's Boxer, this is the best album of the year. Radiohead continues to prove that they are the best band in the world today, and should be considered one of the best bands of all time. If you download this album, donate something, they deserve it. Expand
  44. JimC.
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    You will love if you're a fan... if you're not... too bad for you.
  45. JoeC.
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Simply brill. Fresh. Good. Awesome.
  46. Andrew
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    Very pleasing album start to finish. Just very smooth transitions all the way. Beautiful songs like Nude and Arpeggi make this record lovely. Tunes like Reckoner and Jigsaw make this record phenomenal.
  47. daveg
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    there is a beauty here that i couldn't see coming, even in hearing the tracks before... even in knowing that it's radiohead.
  48. RezaM
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    Radiohead' music is future of the rock.
  49. Marcus
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    Too good for any comments
  50. RoyalJ
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    All hail to the kings! One of their best recordings which puts a lot of the disposable emo/garage band rock to shame. Their albums have a shelf life that is incredible. Ths album is yet another layered, honest, crafty construction that further reinforces that thought. If you don't feel any thing after listening to "All I Need" or "Nude" than try to open up to more sounds & styles.
  51. Carlos
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    Absolute Class !
  52. PaulF.
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    My favorite Radiohead album since 'The Bends'. Not to say that Ok Computer, Amnesiac, Kid A, and Hail to the Thief weren't good, they were great. But this is the most listenable album they've made since their early days. I love every track, each for very different reasons. And it feels like an ALBUM, not a collection of songs. Tight, 10 song set. Beauty. Now come out My favorite Radiohead album since 'The Bends'. Not to say that Ok Computer, Amnesiac, Kid A, and Hail to the Thief weren't good, they were great. But this is the most listenable album they've made since their early days. I love every track, each for very different reasons. And it feels like an ALBUM, not a collection of songs. Tight, 10 song set. Beauty. Now come out with a CD version for me to add to my collection and I'll be really happy. Expand
  53. VASILIS
    Oct 15, 2007
    9
    THE BEST SINCE O.K. COMPUTER.WE LOVE YOU GUYS
  54. juanm
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    simple the best record this decade .. so far
  55. alexj.
    Oct 15, 2007
    9
    Awesome album - this band has assimilated its stylistic meanderings of the last ten years in a multi-layered, warm and lush collection of songs. In Rainbows may sound like Radiohead-lite at low volume but as soon as you crank it up (in your headphones, preferably) its mean core is revealed, which is why this is no The Eraser - The Sequel. Yorke is great, no doubt about it, but Radiohead Awesome album - this band has assimilated its stylistic meanderings of the last ten years in a multi-layered, warm and lush collection of songs. In Rainbows may sound like Radiohead-lite at low volume but as soon as you crank it up (in your headphones, preferably) its mean core is revealed, which is why this is no The Eraser - The Sequel. Yorke is great, no doubt about it, but Radiohead is a five-headed monster. Expand
  56. joer
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    Best Radiohead album since Ok Computer.
  57. ShanilS.
    Oct 15, 2007
    9
    For me "In Rainbows" is an apt title as this album mixes the "weirdness" and "innovation" from the past with a refreshing boldness and accessibility that has arguably been lacking in their more recent albums. We see many shades of the band on this album. The lyrics are often poignant, drifting from the direct "I don't want to be your friend/ I just want to be your lover - House of For me "In Rainbows" is an apt title as this album mixes the "weirdness" and "innovation" from the past with a refreshing boldness and accessibility that has arguably been lacking in their more recent albums. We see many shades of the band on this album. The lyrics are often poignant, drifting from the direct "I don't want to be your friend/ I just want to be your lover - House of Cards" to more abstract thoughts "I get eaten by the worms...when fishing- Weird Fishes/Appregi". The tracks are layered, they often build...burst and fade away into another great track(catchy riffs and weird electronic beats included). It's the sort of album that gets better upon each listen. For me."Body Snatchers", "Reckoner" and "Jigsaw Falling into Place" are my favorites though like many great albums, each track has a statement and purpose.. The most solid, immediate compilation I've come across on a Radiohead album. ..fantastic stuff...they've still got it. Expand
  58. Dave
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    All I have to say is WOW! After the last few releases by Radiohead, my expectations for In Rainbows was not really high. They definitely exceeded my expectations, and then some. This is the Radiohead Aalbum I've been waiting for since OK Computer. There really insn't any filler on this recording at all, all the songs flow very smoothly and each one is great. I don't like to All I have to say is WOW! After the last few releases by Radiohead, my expectations for In Rainbows was not really high. They definitely exceeded my expectations, and then some. This is the Radiohead Aalbum I've been waiting for since OK Computer. There really insn't any filler on this recording at all, all the songs flow very smoothly and each one is great. I don't like to give out 10's too often, but this deserves it. Not the masterpiece of OK Computer or The Bends, but pretty darn close! Expand
  59. coryB.
    Oct 15, 2007
    9
    From soaring symphonies to incredible harmonies it doesn't get any better than this. It is the best piece of music i have heard in a long long time. So what were the boys from "Dusted Magazine" listening to?
  60. BrandonDouglas
    Oct 15, 2007
    9
    Brilliance wrapped in complexity, wrapped in simplicity. Not until you start to know the album do you realize its beauty. Phil's drums are better than ever on this album, and other than that, there's too many great things to say about it,
  61. ARAM
    Oct 15, 2007
    9
    Best Radiohead album since OK Computer. While the albums in between were leaps and bounds above their peers, this one will prove radiohead to be in the league of the Beatles and Pink Floyd. Listening to this masterpiece makes you realize how mediocre most popular music is out there today.
  62. etiennef.
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    brillant!!!
  63. mt
    Oct 15, 2007
    9
    great
  64. ScottC.
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    INCREDIBLE! BEST RADIOHEAD ALBUM SINCE OK COMPUTER.
  65. GabeP.
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    This album is solid gold. Radiohead has done it again. I can't stop listening this rhythmic, emotional, and downright beautiful album.
  66. Don
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    Bar none, the best album since Nirvana's Nevermind.
  67. GrantB
    Oct 15, 2007
    10
    wow!! unbelievably good, easily their best since ok computer, and even that had one or two fillers on it.. the most complete album i have heard in years.. both lulling and attention grabbing, it gets in your head from the opening blips of 15 steps and doesnt let up until videotape ends.. amazing
  68. LorenzoM.
    Oct 16, 2007
    10
    Wonderful!
  69. thiagot.
    Oct 16, 2007
    9
    What kind of acid people from Dusted Magazine are getting? Still prefer Hail to the Thief but I can say that In Rainbows is fantastic! Thanks you Jesus, Mephistopheles, Faust and Satan. Later.
  70. PeterL.
    Oct 16, 2007
    9
    It's definitely up there with the big 3: The Bends, OK Computer, Kid A. Definitely different, but that's not a bad thing.
  71. Sven
    Oct 16, 2007
    10
    One of their best Albums. Just great!!!
  72. OctavianI.
    Oct 16, 2007
    10
    Great album !
  73. MichaelE.
    Oct 16, 2007
    8
    Nice.
  74. Nick
    Nov 6, 2007
    9
    By far the best Radiohead since OK Computer, and thats saying something. Like most Radiohead albums i wasnt that impressed by the first listens, but as i gave it time it grew on me. There are some not so great songs, but when it has its moments In Rainbows is up there with The Bends and OK Computer as Radioheads best.
  75. KahronS.
    Oct 16, 2007
    9
    It's the best album I've heard in the last few years.
  76. JohnD.
    Oct 16, 2007
    10
    Continuing in a long line of perfect albums by Radiohead.
  77. CharlesS.
    Nov 6, 2007
    9
    When I first listened to the record, it seemed to start well (tracks 1,2,4) but it finish kind of weak (7,8,9). However when I slowed down and actually listened.... I saw how well constructed the album is from music to verse. The craftmanship that Yorke and Greenwood display is uncanny. This is a very quiet and introspective record. It never ceases to amaze me that some of the people who When I first listened to the record, it seemed to start well (tracks 1,2,4) but it finish kind of weak (7,8,9). However when I slowed down and actually listened.... I saw how well constructed the album is from music to verse. The craftmanship that Yorke and Greenwood display is uncanny. This is a very quiet and introspective record. It never ceases to amaze me that some of the people who now criticize this record are enamered with Fall out boy and Artic monkey .....and they were still in @#%$! diapers when Pablo Honey came out. Please go back to your cookie cutter pop Junior, and leave the real music to the adults. Expand
  78. MarkR.
    Oct 17, 2007
    7
    Yes you know, I like the record, but sometimes I just want a damn distorted electric guitar. That's what I feel sometimes Radiohead has lost, angriness.
  79. LeonH.
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    The musical equivalent of heroin.
  80. Jamess.
    Oct 17, 2007
    7
    I agree with the critic that said it had no climax. A good album that would have been excellent if it contained even one obvious single. I was left waiting for something to happen most of the album.
  81. MarkD
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    Not content with changing the way music sounds every few albums, Radiohead now change the way we buy music and solidify their status as the most important band since The Beatles.
  82. Jeremy
    Oct 17, 2007
    7
    The songs here, as songs, are pretty good. They are made well and the instrumentation is top-notch. Skittish beats, whirring guitars, and soothing dream-like haziness litter this album with superbness. The production is also surprisingly good for a non-record-label release. I could say, with faith, that 15 STEP, NUDE, and VIDEOTAPE are three of the best songs in the past few months. The songs here, as songs, are pretty good. They are made well and the instrumentation is top-notch. Skittish beats, whirring guitars, and soothing dream-like haziness litter this album with superbness. The production is also surprisingly good for a non-record-label release. I could say, with faith, that 15 STEP, NUDE, and VIDEOTAPE are three of the best songs in the past few months. However, when I sit down and listen to this record as a whole, I find it to be quite plodding. While each song has a different feel, the general, overall effect doesn't drift too far from the same base. In other words: as a whole, this album tends to bore me. I see this as a mood piece. A nice album to play and sit down and relax, or a nice night-time car ride cd. But, I [usually] cannot sit and listen to the whole thing without stopping around FAUST ARP (not that it's a bad song, just 'cause I lose interest by then.) I admire Radiohead's musical ability, and they sure do have musical ability, but I have to say that, while not bad, at all, this album fails to please me completely. Far from perfect. Expand
  83. Ha
    Nov 7, 2007
    10
    RJ M, stop crying. I know its hard coming to grip with the fact that your taste in music blows. This album is pure genius!
  84. MikeS.
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    More user friendly than Kid A, Amnesiac, or Hail to the Thief (all of which were great in their own way none the less) and more of a stylistic mix than previous outings, Radiohead give way to a warmer, more melodic, and less synthetic record - this is "the sound of Radiohead coming back down to Earth" - Fantastic
  85. Eddie
    Oct 17, 2007
    8
    Beautifully dark and brooding. It has great potential, and may even top OK Computer, which God knows that's gonna be hard to do. Great effort.
  86. OtmS.
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    best Radiohead outing since "Kid A", maybe since "OK Computer" - what a relief.
  87. TylerD.
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    Radiohead's best? Very possible.
  88. Michael
    Oct 17, 2007
    7
    strong tracks: 15 step nude faust arp jigsaw falling into place videotape. arpeggi is ruined by a stupid drum beat, check out the orchestral version on youtube. that's quality right there. bodysnatchers sucks for the first half. all i need is good but the ending is super corny and lame. reckoner starts out well but turns completely generic and the breakdown sounds just like I Will, strong tracks: 15 step nude faust arp jigsaw falling into place videotape. arpeggi is ruined by a stupid drum beat, check out the orchestral version on youtube. that's quality right there. bodysnatchers sucks for the first half. all i need is good but the ending is super corny and lame. reckoner starts out well but turns completely generic and the breakdown sounds just like I Will, like just like it, shockingly apparently so. House of cards is boring and goes nowhere. That's all. in general, phil selway brings the album down a lot, and could've been improved by taking some of the more exemplary tracks off the eraser and fleshing them out a bit. because cymbal rush, analyse, and harrowdown hill are a whole lot better than a lot of the stuff here. Radiohead ooze potential and talent, but they make choices that I find disappointing. Expand
  89. JoshM.
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    all i need
  90. cw
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    wow. i think this may well be the best album of the year.
  91. LindsayD
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    Radiohead are nothing if not amazing and inventive. In Rainbows is yet another masterpiece. It has certainly been a grower album for me -- with each listen, it gets more and more personal. This record is so beautifully minimalistic, so sweetly haunting. I can't say enough good things about it (especially that haven't already been said) so suffice it to say they've created Radiohead are nothing if not amazing and inventive. In Rainbows is yet another masterpiece. It has certainly been a grower album for me -- with each listen, it gets more and more personal. This record is so beautifully minimalistic, so sweetly haunting. I can't say enough good things about it (especially that haven't already been said) so suffice it to say they've created another masterpiece, and I won't take it off repeat anytime soon! Expand
  92. DomingoB.
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    With this piece of art, we don't need more music... This disc is the one...the one we all were waiting for... Now I can die peacefully
  93. TravisW.
    Oct 17, 2007
    9
    Amazing record. Their most consistently great set of songs since OK Computer.
  94. WilliamS.
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    This album just gets better with each listen. An unbelievable achievement for a band who have released one great album after another.
  95. reckoner
    Nov 7, 2007
    10
    ha ha ha ha... RJ M. what a wanker. This album rocks.
  96. StephenB.
    Oct 17, 2007
    5
    Radiohead is the most overrated band ever! They are a more boring, more obscure, but more experimental (for experimentalism's sake) U2. They are obviously talented, but maddeningly hollow. Sorry.
  97. JamesW.
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    Combines all of the greatest traits of their previous work seemlessly into one masterpiece of album. Not a single note wasted.
  98. IsaacY
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    amazing, cant wait for cd2.
  99. MattB.
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    A minimal, decidedly relaxed and highly textured album. In the wake of their recent love-them-or-hate-them albums, In Rainbows is the best thing Radiohead could have offered the world. And another thing?... It gets better EVERY time you hear it.
  100. quayh.
    Oct 18, 2007
    10
    best album of 2007.
Metascore
88

Universal acclaim - based on 42 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 42
  2. Negative: 0 out of 42
  1. In Rainbows really does present Radiohead at their most full-blooded and confident.
  2. Overall, the material feels more human, more honest, more assured.
  3. Happily, In Rainbows is pretty, pretty good.