• Record Label: Jive
  • Release Date: Nov 18, 2003
User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 557 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 67 out of 557

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. marial
    Jun 8, 2006
    10
    amazing album
  2. DaniloL
    Jul 2, 2006
    10
    this album is fantastic ! the best yet.
  3. pikatos
    Mar 20, 2005
    10
    I shall vote her for ten points as her music is fantabulous and the way she blends her music is worth listening guess what will be her next album that will rock the whole world.
  4. MandyK
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    Awesome
  5. JackKife
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    Woo hoo Go Britney. She won her first grammy for Toxic. Just shows you that Britney is a true artist and likes to experiment with different sounds.
  6. WaltM
    Nov 18, 2003
    10
    This CD is AWESOME and it's best Britney's EVER done. I love every single song and I recomend it to everyone.
  7. angel
    Dec 3, 2003
    10
    This album is the best album that she has let out.. she has grown up and it is about time that people see that and leave her alone when she try's to grrow up.. nobody ever complained about Christina Aguilera trying to be ghetto!
  8. Chomin_
    Jan 10, 2004
    10
    In the zone is the best Cd of Britney Spears!!!!
  9. twinie
    Jan 20, 2004
    10
    every1 says how they hate Britney an ya no if christina bought out this album evry1 would b sayin how it was da best album but cos it's britney som1 has 2 complain!!!! Im nearly 13 and thought i was growing out of her music but this album proved me wrong!!! COM ON PEEPS GO OUT BYE THIS ALBUM U WONT B DISAPPOINTED!!!
  10. felipea
    Jan 2, 2004
    10
    I love it! All songs are great, Britney shows she's NOT a girl anymore.
  11. adrianod
    Aug 9, 2004
    10
    In the year of 2003 Britney returned to the music scene from her wild year of antics with the infamous MTV kiss with Madonna. In November 2003 Britney released her stunning Cd ?In The Zone?. Britney released her best album yet. She transformed herself from a sexy young teenager to a provocative young woman. In the Zone takes listeners though a journey of different styles of music. From In the year of 2003 Britney returned to the music scene from her wild year of antics with the infamous MTV kiss with Madonna. In November 2003 Britney released her stunning Cd ?In The Zone?. Britney released her best album yet. She transformed herself from a sexy young teenager to a provocative young woman. In the Zone takes listeners though a journey of different styles of music. From Hard hitting dance tracks, to dirty ghetto Hip Hop to viby trance tracks to beautiful peaceful ballads. This album shows Britney at her best. This album made critics label her ?The New Madonna?. Me Against The Music ? This is the lead single from the album. It is the infamous duet featuring Madonna. It is a hard hitting club dance track any is very different from what is on the radios these days. The track is just about being in a club and being oblivious to everyone and freestyling. I couldn?t think of a better way for a come back song. Britney could have released a typical R&B track for her return, but she wanted to be unique. She has definetly succeeded. This is my 2nd Favourite track on the album and one of my favourite songs of all time. 10/10 (I Got That) Boom Boom ? This track is an Up-tempo Hip Hop track perfect for the clubs. The track has also has an Indian vibe to it. This track features the Ying Yang Twins, which gives the track a dirty ghetto, feel to it. This song is my 3rd Favourite song on the album, and is one of the best Hip Hop songs I have ever heard. 10/10 Showdown ? The famous UK producers Bloodshy & Avant produced this track. It is a great sexy dance track which features Britney whispering ?I don?t wanna be a tease. Would you undo my zipper please? This track is done very well. Again very unique. 9/10 Breathe On Me ? This song is very club-savvy orientated and is one of the most sensual tracks on the album. The song has a HOT beat and is reminiscent to Kylie?s Can?t Get You Out Of My Head. This track describes the intensity of a relationship so hot that they don?t even need to touch, just breathe. This is my Favourite track on the album and one of my favourite songs of all time. I can automatically see this song go #1 in Europe if it is released. 10/10 Early Mornin ? The second this track commences you will automatically know that it is Moby produced. This track is very sexy and has a trance feel to it. The song is very vibey and is about the next morning after a big night out. 8.5/10 Toxic ? This is the second single from the album which is produced by Bloodshy & Avant. The song is HOT and fits Britney perfectly. The track is a hard hitting dance track which could easily be used as the theme song to Alias or the next bond movie.This is the track responsible for rising her album sales all around the world. Critics are describing it the best song Britney has released since I?m A Slave For You. I love this track so much because of its uniqueness. 10/10 Outrageous ? This is a typical R&B penned track. The second the song commences you will automatically realise it is R Kelly produced. This song is again perfect for the clubs and has an Indian vibe to it. The chorus is very catchy. 10/10 Touch Of My Hard ?This is the most sensual song on the album. This song is a beautiful dance ballad reminiscent to Madonna?s The Power Of Goodbye & Janet?s That?s The Way Love Goes. This song is an ode to masturbation. The song is Britney?s most mature song to date and has a sexy vibe to it. This is definitely a stand out track on the album. 10/10. The Hook-Up ? Redzone, the famous team behind the Britney/Madonna duet, produced this track. This song has an R&B reggae feel to it and is fairly uptempo. This Is what we call a filler track and one of the less memorable on the album. 5/10 Shadow ? This track is a beautiful ballad produced by The Matrix. This is very reminiscent to Avril?s I?m With You. This track shows Britney?s vocals at its best. I personally think this is her best ballad since Don?t Let Me Be The Last To Know. 10/10 Brave New Girl ? This song brings back the days Britney was innocent. In every album she has to bring out the stupidness in her. She has done exactly that in this track. This track is very pop driven and could be used as the theme song to Legally Blonde. I personally think it is The worst song on the album and one of the worst songs I have ever heard. 1/10 The only reason I give it a 1 is because it is Britney. Every Time ? This song is very peaceful and pleasant. It tells the story of heartbreak. The track features a beautiful harmony and goes well with the mood of the sound. She sings in lower key although it fits the song perfectly. Again another brilliant ballad from Britney. 10/10 Me Against The Music (Remix) ? This is remix to the First Single. The song was remixed by Peter Rishi and an Indian vibe has been added to it. The song is still very clubby and is probably one of the best remixes I have ever heard. 10/10 The Answer ? This is the Australian bonus track and is produced by P Diddy. The song has an R&B mid tempo flow to it. I really liked this song, but I was disappointed at the same time. When I heard the idea of Britney & P Diddy working together I was expecting an up tempo R&B track, although it was completely the opposite. 9/10 Don?t Hang Up ? This is another Australian bonus track. The song is mid tempo and again has an R&B pop flow to it.This song is about Phone Sex. This song was produced by the same team behind Brave New Girl. I personally don?t like this song and think she should never work with Brian & Josh again. 3/10. ALL IN ALL I LOVE THIS CD AND I DON?T THINK IT COULD HAVE GOTTEN ANY BETTER. THIS ALBUM IS VERY UNQIUE AND IS BRITNEY?S BEST ALBUM SO FAR. OVERALL I GIVE IT A 10/10 Expand
  12. nicholass
    Aug 9, 2005
    10
    The Best Album of all time. With every album that she dose it just gets better and better, this album is aimed more at an older generation however it has songs that will make every person on the earth tap their feet to, Toxic britney 6 number one in the uk was by far the best song of 2004 and the video was noumber one in MTV Top 100 videos of 2004, Me Against the Music was britney's The Best Album of all time. With every album that she dose it just gets better and better, this album is aimed more at an older generation however it has songs that will make every person on the earth tap their feet to, Toxic britney 6 number one in the uk was by far the best song of 2004 and the video was noumber one in MTV Top 100 videos of 2004, Me Against the Music was britney's chance to sing along side the worlds other queen of pop Madonna, The song reached noumber 2 the uk single chart, i will just say noy that every song that britney has done since the Album Britney has reached 7 or more in the uk singles chart. Everytime was the most talk about video ever made by an artist this was because of the nature of the video , people saw britney in a bath going under with blood on her hands after a disagement with boyfriend, the song Also reached nomber 1 in the uk chart, So to end This A must have album for any pop dance fan a song for all can be found on this album *******************not enough stars to rate this album. Expand
  13. marial
    Oct 25, 2006
    10
    amazing album
  14. JasonL
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    This is Britney's best album. She is an incredible artist. Britney is a true performer and she doesn't bash other female artists like she's better than them. Britney is talented, real, beautiful, and humble. She is also giving. This album is amazing.
  15. MauriceT
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    Britney really delievered with this fantastic pop/ballads/techno/trance/rnb/reggae album!
  16. MikeC
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    Sweet album. Britney is the queen of pop.
  17. justint
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    Flawless album. Everytime is a beautiful well sung track and well written by Britney.
  18. CourtneyC.
    Feb 6, 2008
    10
    she is a very talented lady people just need to give her a chance!!!
  19. JeffM
    Nov 18, 2003
    10
    Each song is amazing. Britney has put together a fierce, dance club party record. Thrown in are her 2 strongest ballads to date. Best Pop Album of the Year!
  20. JillianA
    Nov 20, 2003
    10
    Britney deserves some major credit for this album. It is soulful, catchy, sexual, and in my own opinion very very truthful. She continues to take risks and put her self out there. The CD has "something for everybody" if you are into hip-hop check out "Boom Boom", if its sexy and sultry music you like catch "Touch of my Hand" or "Breathe on Me". For the techno rave crowd there is a bit of Britney deserves some major credit for this album. It is soulful, catchy, sexual, and in my own opinion very very truthful. She continues to take risks and put her self out there. The CD has "something for everybody" if you are into hip-hop check out "Boom Boom", if its sexy and sultry music you like catch "Touch of my Hand" or "Breathe on Me". For the techno rave crowd there is a bit of that mixed into everything, and for the tiny bopper pop kiddies there is still a touch of her old style. Be open minded. Don't be too harsh on Brit. Remember she makes music for us, her fans. Everything on this album, I am sure she gave her all to make. Even if you don't like the sound, at least give her some credit for effort and creativity. Expand
  21. BrittanyJo
    Dec 11, 2003
    10
    I thought it was an awesome album. I bought it the first day it came out and i listen to it everyday. I love her music. I like her way better that that slut christina aguilera. Britney Spears is a great artist!
  22. christopherG
    Dec 15, 2003
    10
    everybody who gave this CD a 0 is a jerk. im a 8 year -old kid and I think it's GREAT! I love you Britney!
  23. Evy
    Dec 21, 2003
    10
    it's the best Britney album yet
  24. LilSouthernChickadee
    Jan 18, 2004
    10
    Okay Ya'll, for all those people who dissed on Brittany b/c you think she's a slut, well you are entitled to your own opinion. But! quite frankley, I'm sure half of ya'll never even listened to the CD! I sometimes think Brittany can be a little outrageous with her appearance, but thats why shes doin it in America! Her CD may not have the most "meaningful" lyrics, but Okay Ya'll, for all those people who dissed on Brittany b/c you think she's a slut, well you are entitled to your own opinion. But! quite frankley, I'm sure half of ya'll never even listened to the CD! I sometimes think Brittany can be a little outrageous with her appearance, but thats why shes doin it in America! Her CD may not have the most "meaningful" lyrics, but HELL, it makes me wanna get up off my feet, shake my ass, and dance the night away. I love almost every song on her new album. Toxic is one of my personal favorites (along with half the world)! I think she just took herself to a whole new level with this new CD. I'm definately looking forward to all new things to come from Brittany! Expand
  25. SaerA
    Feb 16, 2004
    10
    This album is her best! It's not a 10 its about a 12! Because there has not been a good album that every song is!! Good Work Britney!!
  26. BrittanyM
    Mar 17, 2004
    10
    This album rocks I listen to it almost every night.
  27. MosesJime
    May 25, 2004
    10
    I like 'In the Zone', It's his Best CD. It has song very good... I love 'Touch of my hand', 'Breathe on Me'... It is very diferent to others Britney's songs
  28. jAYmELO
    Jul 5, 2004
    10
    iT'S AWESOME
  29. IzaG
    Sep 12, 2004
    10
    Great Cd!!!
  30. bryana
    Sep 14, 2004
    10
    this is a great cd, even if youre not a britney fan. you cannot deny that its catchy.
  31. brad
    Nov 4, 2005
    10
    its probebley THE B-E-S-T pop album of our time
  32. SairoS
    Oct 25, 2005
    10
    Almost too good to be true!
  33. RitaK
    Feb 16, 2005
    10
    Dyanamite! This is Britney's best cd yet, and she doesn't get the credit she deserves. The people who gave the cd a zero either have bad taste, or didn't even give it a chance. The cd is edgy, and makes you wanna hit the dance floor. It's definately one of my top favorite cd's of all time. Your missing out if you don't buy it.
  34. JustinA
    Dec 2, 2006
    10
    Great album to come back with. Britney hits such high points all over this album starting with Toxic, Everytime, Shadow, (I Got That) Boom Boom, and Outrageous. Hits all over the place. MATM with Madonna was a nice lead track to get people talking Britney esp after her performance with Madonna and Christina during the VMAs then choosing Toxic to show she's truely back followed by Great album to come back with. Britney hits such high points all over this album starting with Toxic, Everytime, Shadow, (I Got That) Boom Boom, and Outrageous. Hits all over the place. MATM with Madonna was a nice lead track to get people talking Britney esp after her performance with Madonna and Christina during the VMAs then choosing Toxic to show she's truely back followed by Everytime bringing her back to the slow tracks she does so well. Outrageous her 4th single was destined to be her next hit with the possibility of hitting a Top 25 or even Top 10 status failed due to the cancelation of her tour and the video due to an injury keeping her from completing the task. If Britney would have been able to do something different with any of the songs left as a closer it would have been a nice lead out before releasing her Greatest Hits album during the start of the 4th Quarter. In The Zone is basically one of Britney's best albums with promising hopes of continued music experimenting and excellent producers and writings from others and Britney herself. Expand
  35. KipJ
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    My favorite album. Until her next one that is. :)
  36. mariak
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    Britney is the best. Nuff said.
  37. caroll
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    My daughters love Britney. I also came to like her when I heard this album. It's funky, and she has spunk. She is one talented woman.
  38. jonj
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    Amazing! Britney is "Simply Irresistable."
  39. Katherinewalt
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    Woo hoo awesome. Words cannot describe this amazing album!
  40. FrankM
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    Britney is my favorite female artist. I think that says enough.
  41. MelaniT
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    Britney is my homegirl!
  42. martinl
    Aug 31, 2006
    10
    definitely britney's best album. it's so electronica, kinda reminescent of madonna's ray of light at some parts. it's ethereal and sexy and with some strong beats
  43. joeaverage
    Aug 30, 2006
    10
    great album
  44. CarryJ
    Mar 22, 2007
    10
    This is probably my favorite album ever.
  45. SammyM
    Mar 22, 2007
    10
    Just Wow!
  46. Daved
    Apr 25, 2009
    10
    Amazing produced album. It's Spears' best work to date. She definitely took sexy to an whole new level.
  47. JonK
    Nov 18, 2003
    10
    Finally a solid album from Britney Spears!
  48. bobk
    Nov 18, 2003
    10
    GREAT
  49. AndrewF.
    Nov 18, 2003
    10
    I think that this album sounds very different and catchy. Britney spent more time on this album and it shows.
  50. angelrc
    Nov 19, 2003
    10
    wow amazing
  51. erikb
    Nov 19, 2003
    10
    its fantastic!her best cd!
  52. deucejake
    Dec 12, 2003
    10
    I wanna hear the cannon
  53. MarcusB
    Dec 13, 2003
    10
    Great singer, great album. All the people giving 0's probably never even listened to the CD.
  54. JulieM
    Jan 13, 2004
    10
    I think Britney did an awesome job with this album. It's different, it's herself. and it's great. And Susan B, you must be retarded! You said "Third times a charm" well too bad it's her 4th album. Maybe you should get the facts before you try bashing an artist. You're probably just a fat, ugly bum who has nothing better to do than make fun of probably one of the I think Britney did an awesome job with this album. It's different, it's herself. and it's great. And Susan B, you must be retarded! You said "Third times a charm" well too bad it's her 4th album. Maybe you should get the facts before you try bashing an artist. You're probably just a fat, ugly bum who has nothing better to do than make fun of probably one of the best looking female artists alive. Anyways get a life, and try going to a website of an artist you actually like, rather than just bashing artists who other people really like and appreciate. Expand
  55. MandyK
    Jan 18, 2004
    10
    Awesome
  56. RickR
    Aug 12, 2004
    10
    its like she's in the zone...oops she did it again....another great album. P.S. this album isn't toxic
  57. ThomasM
    Apr 21, 2005
    10
    I love this britney, definately britney's best, anyone who doesn't like it, has yet to hear it
  58. johannesburgley
    Jul 16, 2005
    10
    i think it's her best album so far. totally different to her first few CD's, it's got Britney experimenting with different sounds, coming up with fab results such as 'touch of my hand' 'early morning' or 'showdown'. and of course there are the less fab tracks ('brave new girl' being an example) that aren't a complete failure, but i think it's her best album so far. totally different to her first few CD's, it's got Britney experimenting with different sounds, coming up with fab results such as 'touch of my hand' 'early morning' or 'showdown'. and of course there are the less fab tracks ('brave new girl' being an example) that aren't a complete failure, but are just not up to scratch with the rest of the album. her melancholy tune 'everytime' succeeds where the track 'shadow' fails, in producing a sad ballad that you actually listen to without yawning, but hey, not all experiments work. Expand
  59. RuanH
    Aug 12, 2007
    10
    In The Zone is Britney's most musically creative and cosmopolitan album, and also her best - elements of pop, r&b, electronica and soft rock are stylishly blended into one brilliant mainstream record.
  60. MattM
    Nov 18, 2003
    10
    Britney Spears is back with her fourth album "In The Zone," and it is undeniably her best work to date. What a sensational assault on the senses this record is - a colourful, uniquely varied, beyond satisfying collection. Missing from this CD is Max Martin's bubble gum pop of old and a newer, edgier sound. Britney herself has never performed so well vocally, and every track suits her Britney Spears is back with her fourth album "In The Zone," and it is undeniably her best work to date. What a sensational assault on the senses this record is - a colourful, uniquely varied, beyond satisfying collection. Missing from this CD is Max Martin's bubble gum pop of old and a newer, edgier sound. Britney herself has never performed so well vocally, and every track suits her beautifully. Pop Goddess Madonna makes an appearance on the busy, enthralling opening track and first single "Me Against The Music." Other standouts on the album include the hip-hop anthem "(I Got That) Boom Boom" featuring Ying Yang Twins; "Breathe On Me," a sensual, dancey number; "Toxic," with its frenetic string arrangement and coy vocals; "Shadow," a gorgeous, uptempo ballad courtesy of the Matrix; "Brave New Girl," a flawlessly crafted dance/pop number with a killer chorus; and the lush, haunting closing ballad "Everytime," produced by Guy Sigsworth. An unimpressive and unnecessary remix of "Me Against The Music" is tacked on as a bonus track, the only misstep on an otherwise impeccably joyful, truly magnificent record. Yes, Britney's done it again, and she's better than ever. "In The Zone" is one of the best albums of 2003. Expand
  61. bobk
    Nov 23, 2003
    10
    GREAT
  62. MkeyM
    Dec 14, 2003
    10
    The best album of the year by far. Its Brtiney grown up and its an artist taking control of their career and that is great.
  63. May 24, 2011
    10
    Sexy, soothing and inspired. The first album Britney delivered that was a great pop album. It sounded current and modern.. It still does - 8 years later.
  64. Jun 24, 2012
    10
    Sexy, soothing and inspired. The first album Britney delivered that was a great pop album. It sounded current and modern.. It still does - 8 years later.
  65. Mar 23, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is her best album, Breathe On Me is the best song in her career. Expand
  66. Sep 2, 2012
    10
    I love this album and the fact that Britney actually put some effort into it. In the Zone is, in my opinion, her magnum opus, although most people prefer Blackout over it. My favourite tracks are Toxic and Touch of My Hand!
  67. Dec 21, 2012
    10
    One of Britney's most amazing albums. the tracks are amazing with great vocals, beats, and lyrics. standouts include Me Against The Music, I Got That (Boom Boom), Breathe On Me, Toxic,and Outrageous. There could have been at least another ballad.... but hey? It's mostly dance so it's all good!
  68. Mar 24, 2013
    10
    A Major Comeback From Britney! Another Amazing Album! Toxic, Shadow, And Everytime Are Timeless!
  69. Nov 4, 2013
    10
    Easily one of Britney Spears' best albums. (JK It is her best!) With the taste of your lips I'm on a ride, you're toxic I'm slippin' under...THE LEGENDARY MISS BRITNEY SPEARS
  70. Dec 10, 2013
    10
    her best album so far, this is an amazing pop album with elements of Hip Hop and R&B. toxic is definitely the song of the decade, 'me against the music' with MADONNA is such a great song and everytime is one of the most beautiful ballads i've ever heard. 'the hook up' makes u wanna dance like never before, it's magical!!!
  71. Jun 21, 2014
    10
    Uma palavra para definir esse álbum> samba, Britney misturou vários estilos: Pop, Urban, Dance e muitos outros fazendo com que ele seja um dos melhores de sua carreira. Todas as músicas tem potencial para single, e o que dizer de Toxic? Música perfeita um grande sucesso realmente, todos os singles que o álbum teve foram ótimos. Todas as músicas são, impossível não gostar.
  72. Jul 27, 2014
    10
    Channeling Madonna's Erotica, In The Zone is sexy, sleek, and unapologetic. Its sound is a complete departure from 2001's Britney. Although to some it might come across as an overly sexualized attempt to shred her girl next door image, the album is actually her most personal to date, with almost every song being written or co-written by the pop princess herself. Its ground breakingChanneling Madonna's Erotica, In The Zone is sexy, sleek, and unapologetic. Its sound is a complete departure from 2001's Britney. Although to some it might come across as an overly sexualized attempt to shred her girl next door image, the album is actually her most personal to date, with almost every song being written or co-written by the pop princess herself. Its ground breaking production help differentiate it from that of other albums of the time. In conclusion In The Zone is the perfect pop album. Expand
  73. Jul 13, 2015
    10
    The singles from that album was perfect, shows a more adult and decided Britney . The tour of In The Zone (The Onyx Hotel ) ... Toxic is the best song and best video
  74. Oct 11, 2015
    10
    Toxic. Everytime. That's really all that needs to be said. Britney's 4th album contains two of the Pop World's Biggest Hits. And Toxic earned Britney a Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording. It is a timeless song, and one that absolutely everybody knows. Even now in 2015, 12 years after it was released, the song sounds completely fresh. Oh and that music video... damn! Now THAT! is theToxic. Everytime. That's really all that needs to be said. Britney's 4th album contains two of the Pop World's Biggest Hits. And Toxic earned Britney a Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording. It is a timeless song, and one that absolutely everybody knows. Even now in 2015, 12 years after it was released, the song sounds completely fresh. Oh and that music video... damn! Now THAT! is the best music video of all time! Then there's Everytime. The big song Britney wrote. And my personal favourite Britney song. So beautifully sung and written. On this record Britney made some big changes musically and they paid off. Songs about sex especially, were a theme (Breathe On Me, Touch Of My Hand). She teamed up with Madonna in the amazing Me Against The Music, and she brought it with the Ying Yang Twins in (I Got That) Boom Boom). Favourite songs: Everytime, Toxic, Shadow, Breathe On Me and Me Against The Music. Way to go Britney! Expand
  75. Feb 1, 2016
    10
    On this record, Britney employs her powerful songwriting and melodic skills to create her most inspired sound yet. She showcases various world sounds from the Middle Eastern strings on the flawless Touch of my Hand to the Bollywood beat of her smash hit, Toxic and this album has truly left its mark in Britney's career as a withdrawal from others' creative control.
  76. Feb 9, 2017
    10
    Os instrumentais de 'In The Zone' são ótimos. Muitas canções do álbum são aclamadas por outras estrelas pop, e marcaram a vida de muitas pessoas, como Toxic, o maior hit do álbum. In The Zone marca uma nova etapa na vida de Britney
  77. Jan 30, 2016
    10
    Excellent album. Chaque titre est une pépite. Britney nous transporte dans une atmosphère sensuelle et sexuelle comme su le faire Madonna en son temps.

    Coup de cœur: Tout l'album.
  78. Mar 5, 2016
    10
    gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg fffffffffffffffffffffffffff
  79. Jan 28, 2017
    10
    Um dos melhores albuns de todos os tempos, meu segundo preferido da britney só perde pro circus, como nao amar um album que tem "Toxic" "Shodow" e a lindissima "Everytime"
  80. Nov 3, 2016
    10
    One of my favorite albums out there.It shows how Britney matured and wrote songs which reflect to her life at that moment.A major game changer in the pop music.
  81. Aug 26, 2016
    10
    Um album bem diverisficado e sensual, a Britney deu o melhor de sí e fez uma biblia do pop onde cada versículo exala um cheiro que vai do bom ao maravilhoso! Um dos melhores albuns de 2004 até 2007
  82. Aug 26, 2016
    10
    In The Zone was her most underrated album so far, during 2003 after the infamous kiss with Madonna at the VMA's, Britney released her first masterpiece, a combined dance-pop, hip-hop and melodic ballads, In the album, Spears includes two of her most iconic songs in her entire career, Toxic and Everytime (she write it and composed it), but also fan favorites like Breathe On Me and Touch OfIn The Zone was her most underrated album so far, during 2003 after the infamous kiss with Madonna at the VMA's, Britney released her first masterpiece, a combined dance-pop, hip-hop and melodic ballads, In the album, Spears includes two of her most iconic songs in her entire career, Toxic and Everytime (she write it and composed it), but also fan favorites like Breathe On Me and Touch Of My Hand, she recorded and released a song with the Queen of Pop (Me Against the Music, the first single) and the rest of the album (maybe except for the bonus remix of Me Against the Music) was perfection from beginning to the end. Expand
  83. Sep 10, 2016
    10
    Sexy, personal, smooth and original. This is a truly masterpiece, including her most successful track to date "Toxic", her most famous duo "Me Against The Music" with Madonna. Plus, tracks that shows a complete different Britney, a girl that has find what she is and is not afraid to show it to the world.
  84. Jun 9, 2017
    10
    If there was a way for me to convey how much I love this album, I would do so. This was a favorite of mine growing up, and it still sounds fresh with each listen. "Toxic" and "Everytime" are so haunting and wonderful and lovely and perfect; I can't say much else.
  85. Jul 26, 2017
    10
    Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad Calidad
  86. Oct 11, 2017
    10
    Muito sexy, sensual e maduro. um álbum muito diversificado e muito bem produzido, indo de ritmos pop a ritmos misturados com o hip hop. além de ter hinos atemporais como a música Toxic.
  87. JoeJ
    Dec 21, 2005
    9
    with a sexually charged album ending with a vulnerable and soft ballad, Everytime, Spears might be more talented and sensible than we thought. This is the first thing to better things for her.
  88. anniee
    Nov 18, 2003
    9
    This is the album that 'Britney" should have been. This is a leap for Britney, and it's a leap in the right direction. It's hard to label this album as one particular type of music, but it's impulsiveness is sure to lease an enormaous fan base. Some of the more techno beats you've been hearing about belong to Breathe on Me and Touch of My hand. Showdown is by far This is the album that 'Britney" should have been. This is a leap for Britney, and it's a leap in the right direction. It's hard to label this album as one particular type of music, but it's impulsiveness is sure to lease an enormaous fan base. Some of the more techno beats you've been hearing about belong to Breathe on Me and Touch of My hand. Showdown is by far one of the best songs Britney could possibly have mastered, mixing her usual sulty-whispering voice, with an incredible hook and melody, not to mention the power in her vocals. Which leads me to mention the catchiest track, Toxic. For ONCE, Britney takes a powerful stance on er position as the force behind the album. I hear she won't release it as a single, which is the wrong choice. It's a powerful song. Te less intresting songs, I'm sorry to say, are the ballads, Everytime and Shadow. While Everytime is linked to that ex of hers, most of us would like to move past that, and the song isn't all that intresting, though a bit haunting, which is something new. Shadow has a certain Kelly Clarkson feel, which isn't usual Britney either. Brave New Girl is very New-Pop with a nice rythem. Two more let downs are Outrageous and The hook Up. They're just, well, boring. Expand
  89. Jake
    Nov 23, 2003
    9
    With overtreated misogynistic pap by such overrated "bands" as Wilco, Flaming Lips, and Radiohead, it's nice to see a poweful, prominent woman figure put out wonderfully convoluted yet catchy tunes! Go Britney!
  90. RebeccaH
    Jan 2, 2004
    9
    I have always enjoyed Britney's music, however I didn't become a huge fan until I listen to her last CD (britney). So, after much anticipation for her new ablum I was first in line to purchase In the Zone. As I listened to Britney I was far from dissapointed, each and every song is very unique and entertaining, quite different from her pervious albums. In the Zone proves how far I have always enjoyed Britney's music, however I didn't become a huge fan until I listen to her last CD (britney). So, after much anticipation for her new ablum I was first in line to purchase In the Zone. As I listened to Britney I was far from dissapointed, each and every song is very unique and entertaining, quite different from her pervious albums. In the Zone proves how far Brintey has come and grown in her career and I hope to her much more from her in the future. Expand
  91. RobertM
    Jul 30, 2004
    9
    Many potential singles, "Breathe On Me", and "Touch of My Hand" are gr8!
  92. DanielaZ
    Mar 5, 2004
    9
    Is the best cd she has!!
  93. RyanAdames
    Nov 19, 2003
    9
    I have Brit's last 2 albums and this one is by far the best, great songs like shadow and evrytime show her soft side, while the hook up and boom boom show that she can still make great dance beats. she is a inspiring artist and although her vocals arent as great as whitney or mariah this cd proves Brit still has her spot in Pop life.
  94. StephG
    Feb 18, 2004
    9
    LOVE it! It is definitely her best one yet.
  95. JudithC
    Feb 25, 2005
    9
    Britney FINALLY delivers a groovy and sexy record that'd fun to listen and to dance on at parties. Excellent!
  96. ChrisS
    Nov 18, 2003
    9
    This is easily the best album of her career.
  97. John
    Nov 19, 2003
    9
    Great album. I love almost all of the songs on it.
  98. Sep 10, 2011
    9
    She turned sexy for this. In a good way. She wrote 8 of the 12 standard edition tracks, like "Brave New Girl" - in my opinion the best track on it. The only bad thing about "In the Zone" is the vocals that sometimes get lazy, like in "Breathe on Me" and "Early Mornin'". Should've been more powerful IMHO.
  99. Sep 6, 2014
    9
    In The Zone é o álbum mais ousado de Britney. Considerado o melhor álbum de Britney para muitos fãs, só perde para o Blackout. In The Zone é um álbum muito interessante, com muitos instrumentos que eram usados na Idade Média. As letras são muito ousadas e sexuais, menos nas faixas "Brave New Girl" a faixa mais dispensável do álbum, e "Everytime" uma balada muito bonita, mas que fogeIn The Zone é o álbum mais ousado de Britney. Considerado o melhor álbum de Britney para muitos fãs, só perde para o Blackout. In The Zone é um álbum muito interessante, com muitos instrumentos que eram usados na Idade Média. As letras são muito ousadas e sexuais, menos nas faixas "Brave New Girl" a faixa mais dispensável do álbum, e "Everytime" uma balada muito bonita, mas que foge totalmente do conceito do álbum. É um ótimo álbum, e nenhuma música é chata, todas tem seu brilho. Expand
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Quite the most lifeless and unloved record to be released by an artist of Spears' global stature.
  2. Spin
    67
    A hectic sonic pileup. [Dec 2003, p.130]
  3. Unlike previous Britney albums, In the Zone has no filler and no shoddy cover versions, just 57 varieties of blue-chip hit-factory pop.