• Record Label: Republic
  • Release Date: Feb 10, 2009
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 37
  2. Negative: 4 out of 37

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 18, 2014
    3
    Albeit one hilarious song in which Natalie Portman describes her obscene bad-assery, Incredibad is... Incredibly bad, focusing on unfunny dick jokes and lewd language that would make your grandmother cry.
  2. Apr 18, 2014
    9
    Definitely one of the funniest albums I have ever listened to. Lonely Island has created an excellent hip-hop parody album. The lyrics are often hilarious and disgusting. The music videos often add to hilarity of it all. There are also several celebrity guests like Natalie Portman or Jack Black who brings their own style of humor the the songs. Portman's song in particular is a laugh riot.Definitely one of the funniest albums I have ever listened to. Lonely Island has created an excellent hip-hop parody album. The lyrics are often hilarious and disgusting. The music videos often add to hilarity of it all. There are also several celebrity guests like Natalie Portman or Jack Black who brings their own style of humor the the songs. Portman's song in particular is a laugh riot. There are a few duds on the track like "Dreamgirl" or "Ras Trent," but overall the quality is high. Not only is it good for a laugh, but it actually sounds great too. This is one comedy album that I highly recommend. Expand
  3. Feb 16, 2014
    8
    Their best album. **** in my pants, I'm on a boat, Like a boss and Dick in a box are all good songs. However, the others don't stand out. I would make an "incrediBAD" joke, but they're not bad, they just aren't as good as the others I listed.
  4. Jan 13, 2012
    7
    Quite a few good songs on this comedy island. Yes they were previous on SNL and simply put the songs on an album but they doesnt make them any less good. There are some trashy songs on the album but if you like their stuff from SNL then you will like this album.
  5. Sep 10, 2011
    9
    This album is downright hilarious. It beats "Weird Al" Yankovic with both obscenity and comedy. I love this so much, and I'm not just saying that because they originated from SNL, which itself is a funny show.
  6. AaronN
    Apr 6, 2009
    8
    These guys are geniuses. "I'm on a Boat" is quite possibly the best comedy song ever written. The other standouts have been around the internet a few times, but they are there, and still just as good; unfortunately, the other new material doesn't always hold up as well.
  7. JohnS
    Apr 2, 2009
    10
    Dumb moments, yes, but nothing that detracts from the absolute hilarity I found in this compact disc from start to finish. Illest fake MCs on earth... they've mastered both the ridiculous and dry.
  8. JoeSpiffy
    Mar 21, 2009
    10
    Good stuff. Goooooood stuff.
  9. AtticusD
    Mar 18, 2009
    10
    Gosh darn this album id SO damn funny. "Sax Man", "Like A Boss" and "Dreamgirl" are so genius.
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. It's a hilarious comedy album that's just as hip, inventive, and inappropriate as their digital shorts.
  2. Not every track is equally gut-busting, and a few, like the poseur reggae tune 'Ras Trent,' are made much funnier by the included video. But the Lonely Island has certainly found its bearings.
  3. The lion's share of Incredibad is without a doubt one of the funniest albums, music or otherwise, in years.