User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 85 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 85
  2. Negative: 7 out of 85

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KyleS.
    Jun 24, 2008
    10
    Listen to it twice before you decide. I wasn't completely blown away the first time through, but the more I listen to it, the more I enjoy it. There's not a bad song, in my opinion. I really like the sound of "The Night."
  2. Dec 25, 2011
    10
    This album makes you feel the bass drum pounding into your chest and as the lyrics truly make anyone feel indestructible. This has to be my favorite album of all time. My itunes library has over 3000 listens recorded of "Indestructible". To Disturbed- great job. To potential listeners- don't deny yourself this masterpiece.
  3. Dec 20, 2011
    10
    qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq
  4. Oct 11, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I agree with a lot of other reviewers; Just listening it to it once doesn't do it justice. It took me the second time around to really like this album, though I do have two problems. First of all, the title track ("Indestructible", the song, not the album) is a little inconsistent. When I first heard it, it totally blew me away, and it continued to blow me for quite some time. However, it grew a bit old, and now, I get that adrenaline rush only sometimes, as opposed to all the time. Second, I don't like the choppiness of the pre-chorus in "The Night", it disturbs the melodic flow of the song, but great album nonetheless. Expand
  5. JohnH
    Apr 8, 2009
    9
    Their best album yet. Very consistent throughout; I've listened to it again and again without finding tracks I prefer to skip. The band sounds tighter than ever.
  6. GeraldoZ
    Jan 2, 2009
    10
    A little repetitive, but one of the best albums, if not the best, of 2008.
  7. mike
    Jun 20, 2008
    10
    Disturbed can only get better I have been a fan ever since I first heard them and I will always be their fan. ROCK ON"!
  8. BenB.
    Jun 23, 2008
    10
    I loved this cd, still waiting on the DVD, but it's great, my dad loves it as well
  9. JuicyTendrils
    Jun 30, 2008
    10
    Indestructible seems like a the best parts of all three of their previous albums, and then some. It's got the animalistic growls of David Draiman, as well as his surprisingly melodic turn heard in "Believe". Dan Donegan has also vastly improved, almost every track has a raging solo. So in other words, this is the best disturbed album to date, and is definitely a must-buy.
  10. TheApoc
    Jul 3, 2008
    9
    Solid album fro start to finish.Changes things up enough from their previous work to keep me interested all the way through. First album in a long time by a so called "neu-metal" band that isn't filled with filler tracks copied from whatever single that their produce told them to release first.
  11. TyD
    Jul 9, 2008
    10
    Album is amazing. Also, now I remember why I hate critics, they're always wrong.
  12. Shane
    Jun 19, 2008
    9
    To put it simply: this album blew away my expectations.
  13. NathanC.
    Jun 19, 2008
    8
    I thought the band was very solid on this album, especially the drums and guitars. However you can tell Draiman is on the downward spiral, lacking impressive vocals and interesting lyrics.
  14. Korne
    Jun 24, 2008
    7
    The rock is hard, and the sound is great, but the singing is really uninspired when compared to their last 2 albums. I want the screams! Other than that, this CD isn't quite 'disturbed' enough for some's liking.
  15. [Anonymous]
    Jul 31, 2008
    10
    Great album, and only one song is a re-release! All-new and spectacular. Loved it at first note, Listened to it many times through, and still love it.
  16. RyanB
    Jul 6, 2008
    10
    This album is definitely Disturbed's best outing yet, with relentless riffs and pounding beats, which are all perfectly intertwined with the lyrics to create a near-perfect album. If you are a fan of any kind of hard rock/metal, then this album is for you!
  17. Mislav
    Jun 18, 2008
    9
    This CD draws from each of their previous records and builds upon them. The guitar solos are the greatest addition. A must-have for Disturbed fans.
  18. AaronB.
    Jun 29, 2008
    10
    This album is by far their best to date. If you are a Disturbed fan, you owe it to yourself to purchase this album. It's definitely worth it with great songs like Inside the Fire and Criminal.
  19. ZaneA
    Jul 18, 2008
    10
    An awesome band critics should be ashamed for their lackluster review.
  20. DeonM.
    Jul 29, 2008
    7
    Okay, it`s Disturbed, and I`m a big fan....That said, I was a bit disappointed after listening to Indestructible for the first time. It just didn't have the power of The Sickness and Ten Thousand Fists and even Believe. Sure its melodic, but I want the "Liberate your mind" stuff back cause thats what Disturbed is all about for me.
  21. DME
    Apr 23, 2012
    9
    At first, Indestructible didn't really impress me. But after listening a couple of times, it's become one of my favorite hard rock albums. Even though a vast majority will tell you that the title track is the best, my personal favorite is "Divide". Definitely check this album out.
  22. Aug 18, 2010
    7
    Its good...but not as exciting as their previous albums..I liked one song, which is Indestructible..and the rest was probably "eh, ok." Their metal music is truly heavy metal, but being exciting was not as I hoped it was.
  23. Oct 25, 2010
    7
    This album is alright but it could have been better, but i really liked it. The album made my top 10's but Asylum is still really far ahead. My favorite song on this album is Inside the fire, the song meaning reached my inner being. One thumb up, One thumb down.
  24. Apr 28, 2011
    9
    I hate that this incredible album is regarded as less of a sucess than "Asylum." I personally believe this album is much more emotive, entertaining, dark and satisfying. One of Disturbs bests. "Criminal" for instance, is an amazing track, ferocious and angry, yet also catchy and remisicent of the more groove-orientated tracks on The sickness. Love this album.
  25. Feb 2, 2013
    10
    The song indestructible is the most badass, inspiring song ever. I listento it every day and when i am sad because it makes you truly feel INDESTRUCTIBLE!!!!!!
  26. Feb 27, 2015
    9
    Of all of this band's albums, this one is their absolute best. Disturbed has a great sound, good lyrics, and a nice aesthetic. But in every album, there's always at least three songs that make me go "This isn't right... Are we suddenly listening to pop trying to be metal now?". Not this time. Only one song on this album didn't really sound good to me. But even that song was at leastOf all of this band's albums, this one is their absolute best. Disturbed has a great sound, good lyrics, and a nice aesthetic. But in every album, there's always at least three songs that make me go "This isn't right... Are we suddenly listening to pop trying to be metal now?". Not this time. Only one song on this album didn't really sound good to me. But even that song was at least passable. This album just misses a perfect score because of that song. This album is exactly why disturbed remains my 2nd favorite band. Expand
  27. Mar 22, 2015
    9
    9/10 .................................................................................................................................................
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. While Indestructible doesn't meddle with the melodic hard-hitting Pantera-inspired formula that fueled its predecessors, the dreaded nu-metal tag that followed the band out of the turn of the century seems wholly eradicated.
  2. The group backs it up with a forceful sonic fusillade that recalls Disturbed's 2000 debut, "The Sickness," while doing away with some of the melodic niceties that crept into "Ten Thousand Fists" and 2002's "Believe," right down to Draiman's jungle animal vocals.
  3. In failing to take up the sword as they should, therefore, they wind up sounding a little lost on Indestructible, stabbing their weapons without any reasons behind each parry, setting up vague agendas they cannot follow through on. Despite this, it’s still a reliably solid, passable hard-rock soundtrack for 2008.