Indestructible Image
Metascore
84

Universal acclaim - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 23 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Bay Area punk band returns with its first album in three years.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Indestructible is the document of a band retaining their energy and refining their vision to be honest to themselves and their fans, while spitting venom in the eyes of their detractors. [Oct 2003, p.115]
  2. Rancid are currently the best and most consistent and most observant rock n roll writers on the planet.
  3. If you know Rancid and love Rancid, you will love this record like an old friend.
  4. Indestructible feels a lot less dangerous than their previous discs.
  5. 75
    After ten years, Rancid's still-rock-solid kinship is evident in their lock-step chemistry. [Oct 2003, p.108]
  6. This is an essential purchase for any Rancid fan.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 2 out of 16
  1. Apr 3, 2013
    10
    I do not think there is a bad track on this album. For me it seems Rancid have become better in the later albums, the mix of ska and punk rock combined with an almost gospel sounding organ in most of their songs gives them a totally unique sound. And fall back down is just a quality tune! Expand
  2. akie
    Dec 11, 2003
    10
    i had 2 giv this a 10 dude this is 1 of the best albums i ave bought in a long time its full of energy and these guys r lettin it all out respect 2 ya dudes!!!! Expand
  3. emich
    Nov 21, 2006
    10
    some people claim that rancid needs to take a look at themsevles and claim that this record sucks... those people are wrong. this is one of the best records i own and rancid has shown that they are closer that ever and that they still can break boundries. if you don't like this record you proably are one of those people who dosen't realize that people change as time passes and a band must mature and grow with time. this is what this record shows of rancid more than anything. Collapse
  4. StephenM
    Aug 22, 2003
    9
    Not as hardcore as Rancid 2000 and not as ska as And Out Come the Wolves, but just a good as both. I highly recommend it to all punks.
  5. AddlerS
    Dec 2, 2006
    9
    For people to try and state what a band should and shouldn't do is ridiculous. Especially about a band as talented and versatile as Rancid. They can't release the same album over and over. Indestructible is expansive and fun to listen and Rancid is a great band. Expand
  6. jadams
    Sep 24, 2003
    9
    I havent dug a Rancid cd since Out come the wolves but this one freakin' rocks...seriously. Give it 2 listens and you'll be hooked.
  7. BryanS
    Mar 15, 2005
    3
    I think that this is the worst Rancid to date. The title track is one of few that I could actually stand to listen through. Red Hot Moon was alright, but even these songs sound like second rate versions of Out Come The Wolves songs. If you are going to play punk like on LETS GO! and SELF-TITLED, then play it! If you are going to play ska/raggae like WOLVES and WONT WAIT, then do it. This album is one big grey area of garbage. Electronics and rap should stay with the transplants, not cross over to Rancid. One listen was enough for me. Especially after the music video with them parading around with Kelly Osbourne and Good Charlotte. Skip this album. Expand

See all 16 User Reviews