• Record Label: Sony
  • Release Date: Dec 18, 2001
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. redman
    Mar 4, 2007
    10
    jawn is straight off da hook
  2. ShapkG
    Aug 16, 2006
    10
    a great piece of work from the clan...the raw hip-hop they've got us used to.
  3. markt
    Dec 3, 2005
    10
    this album is from the phenomenal beginning (IntheHooD) till the fantastic ending (TheW one of the best wu songs ever) a dope album that i could liston 24 ours a day. i just can much great things about the album but liston to it and u will understand me. Classic shit
  4. MichaelA.
    Mar 27, 2002
    9
    just like '93, in midst of all the jiggy Wu Tang brought back to the streets. no bentlys, crystal or platinum chains...just raw hip-hop. no doubt, original dons set the trends...again!
  5. CharlesM.
    Feb 22, 2002
    7
    I think that they turned a little ghetto on this album. some songs are raw, but others are lame and have no skill. Wu tang is supposed to be about hip-hop. but there turning into a cash-money group. The CD could be better.
  6. colel
    Jan 24, 2002
    9
    Another lyrically devine source of street east-style
  7. RyanT.
    Jul 19, 2002
    8
    This is their best album since their debut. Iron Flag contains some filler but has some amazing songs to compensate for it. If you like raw hip hop with great beats buy this album.
  8. MalikM
    Aug 18, 2005
    9
    Babies, Radioactive, and the hidden track after Iron Flag are three of the strongest tracks I've heard from the Wu in years. It was good to hear GZA back in his proper place as the Anchor man in the relay.
Metascore
69

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. Their darkest, most hypnotic disc since 1997's ''Wu-Tang Forever.''
  2. Iron Flag focuses squarely on the Wu's immense, twin strengths: bringing together some of the best rappers in the business, and relying on the best production confederacy in hip-hop (led by RZA) to build raw, hard-hitting productions.
  3. On Iron Flag, the Wu are not just back - they're overhauled and determined to compete.