It's All In Your Head

  • Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Jul 22, 2003
User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 26
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 26
  3. Negative: 1 out of 26

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Pat
    Aug 3, 2003
    0
    Eve 6 is a terrible band, and they have put out 3 albums too many.
  2. nn
    Aug 4, 2003
    10
    rocks
  3. heatherb
    Oct 9, 2003
    10
    it ROCKS
  4. CorinneD
    Sep 8, 2003
    10
    i love eve 6
  5. Nick2Slick
    Feb 7, 2004
    10
    Eve 6. Probably one of the most solid rock bands of the last 5-10 years. This SITLL YOUNG band proves they can rock, and songs like Good Lives and At Least We're Dreaming send you on a musical trip that WONT be forgotten soon. Girlfriend and Friend of mine take on a more emotional feel, as Girlfriend is an upbeat breakup song about moving on, and Friend OF Mine is an upbeat song Eve 6. Probably one of the most solid rock bands of the last 5-10 years. This SITLL YOUNG band proves they can rock, and songs like Good Lives and At Least We're Dreaming send you on a musical trip that WONT be forgotten soon. Girlfriend and Friend of mine take on a more emotional feel, as Girlfriend is an upbeat breakup song about moving on, and Friend OF Mine is an upbeat song begging a friend not to hurt themselves. Eve 6 shows thier rock power with powerful pop-punk tracks such as Without You Here and Still Here Waiting. The CD caps off with a classic almost Third Eye Blind style song called "Arch Drive Goodbye" The CD caps off with the line Wanna keep you from keeping you down, pick yourself up[ off the ground. Very fitting. Expand
  6. Anne
    Feb 9, 2004
    10
    I'm a total fan of Eve 6. Their CDs are CONSTANTLY played at my place...with each album they just keep getting better. EVE 6 ROCKS!!!
  7. ChantellM
    Oct 19, 2003
    10
    i love eve 6, i have all 3 cds and im getting all my friends hooked.
  8. ErinK
    Jul 28, 2003
    9
    This CD was instantly my favourite of the band's three official albums. It's awesome.
  9. AdamM
    Sep 4, 2004
    8
    Prolific songwriting at times "Good Lives", the bridge to "Arch Drive goodbye"...at some points kind of lacking...overall a darker album than their previous two, but still a good CD, a much more matured sound..being a fan of Eve6 from almost day 1, i'd say i'm satisfied
  10. kevins
    Apr 8, 2005
    10
    eve 6 is def one of my favorite bands and the critics r comppletely wrong. i loved just about every song on this cd. its definitely worth buying
  11. chrissyd
    Sep 15, 2003
    10
    its great...its really a good cd... i love it:)
  12. tiebo
    Dec 15, 2005
    10
    i love this CD
  13. Dec 26, 2011
    10
    An excellent album. Eve 6 has always been ahead of their cohorts both musically and lyrically, and that may have caused poor sales for this album.

    The lyrics are deep and heartfelt, and not just the generic "I love/d you girl" lyrics that invade most pop/rock/punk/alternative groups.
  14. Sep 18, 2013
    10
    Eve 6's best effort to date by far. This band did nothing but improve as time progressed until their hiatus. It was a shame to see them go, and perhaps an even bigger shame to see them come back and produce something like Speak in Code as a follow up to this great piece.
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. Alternative Press
    70
    Head shows Eve 6 tweaking and perfecting their sound to become even more consistent and solid. [Aug 2003, p.104]
  2. Eve 6 seem to want to improve themselves but keep bumping up against their own limitations of style and substance.
  3. It's All in Your Head doesn't have the punch that Eve 6's previous albums possessed.