It's Me Again

  • Record Label: Elektra
  • Release Date: Mar 22, 2005
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. While her first effort overall carried a darker, somber tone, "It's Me Again" finds a more self-satisfied and confident Tweet embarking on a new chapter in her life, one where her brightened outlook overrides the bad and moves forward.
  2. Vibe
    80
    Stacked solid with songs that chronicle her ongoing struggles through love's many stages. [Apr 2005, p.165]
  3. A much smoother ride and more cohesive entity.
  4. [Tweet] offers more mature and demure R&B this time out.
  5. Unfortunately, the songs aren't always as good as the sounds, but the best ones are dazzling.
  6. Entertainment Weekly
    67
    Too many of these fluttering tunes never quite get off the ground. [25 Mar 2005, p.72]
  7. Though few songs are second-rate, their similarities make them bleed into each other too much.
  8. Not every song is a winner, but there are enough fine ones to dismiss the notion that Tweet is a has been.
  9. Blender
    60
    This album sends her style to rehab, cleaning up messy edges and emotional extremes. [May 2005, p.124]
  10. There’s just nothing new here, merely a rehashing of old ideas both musically and lyrically.
  11. Q Magazine
    40
    As tame as it is conventional. [Apr 2005, p.124]
  12. Shuffles between romantic ecstasy and agony with tempos crawling and Tweet stretching out lush melodies till they're barely recognizable.
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. KitaM
    Apr 21, 2006
    9
    The songs on Tweet's latest album are smooth and jazzy. She didn't disappoint me at all. I would recommend this album to anyone and The songs on Tweet's latest album are smooth and jazzy. She didn't disappoint me at all. I would recommend this album to anyone and have a clear conscience afterwards. Full Review »
  2. Real"E"
    Aug 5, 2005
    10
    I really love Tweet. Since her first Album I have been waiting for he to receive the credit that she deserves. She is very unique and I really love Tweet. Since her first Album I have been waiting for he to receive the credit that she deserves. She is very unique and stylish. I love her lyrics and I can relate to many of her issues. I am an R&B soul lover and her music suits my music style. Keep em comin. Full Review »
  3. KyleM
    May 1, 2005
    9
    I completely dig on this cd. Tweet is completely underrated and unappreacited. I think she is a great talent, and her first disc is bananas, I completely dig on this cd. Tweet is completely underrated and unappreacited. I think she is a great talent, and her first disc is bananas, if you do not have that one, get it now, a-ma-zing. This disc is great and Tweet is at her best when singing the ups and downs. "Cab Ride", "Small Change", and "you" are fabulous. "Steer" is a super track to just crank and enjoy. The low points on this cd are so minimal. I highly recommend! Full Review »