Jet Lag - Milosh
Jet Lag Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 6 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The fourth solo release for Rhye's Mike Milosh was co-produced with his wife, actress Alexa Nikolas.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Nov 26, 2013
    Upon first impression, Milosh’s latest solo effort appears somewhat slight, but it deepens and reveals multiple layers with each listen.
  2. Nov 26, 2013
    As on Woman, much of Jet Lag's lyrics slide between romantic and erotic, full of longing, discreetly laced with sexually suggestive content. It all adds up to a sophisticated electronic pop album with a serious lingering effect.
  3. Dec 5, 2013
    Slipping into a pleasant indolence, out-of-focus piano ballads and back-masked tape loops populate this miniscule album.
  4. Nov 26, 2013
    The best mood music transfixes; merely excellent, Jetlag is sometimes too easily relegated to the background.
  5. 60
    Jetlag comes off secluded and intuitive, which wouldn’t be a problem if he didn’t cut his talents short.
  6. Dec 12, 2013
    A few songs are too long and self-indulgent (Do You Want What I Need, Hold Me), but the fuzzy synths, minor-key melodies and subtle worldy percussion make it very easy listening on the whole.
  7. Feb 11, 2014
    Jetlag is a lot of interchangeable tunes that rests on the shoulders of Milosh’s undeniably pretty voice, seemingly released as soon as possible to capitalize on his success with Rhye after laboring in obscurity for the greater part of the decade.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Dec 11, 2013
    This impatience turns into a tension, and this tension is what allows for ten tracks of what are essentially love ballads to remain interesting after repeated listens. Expand
  2. Dec 22, 2013
    Many may come to this album with recent adoration for Mr. Milosh's side group "Rhye", and some may be surprised by the change in character and dynamic at hand. You still have Milosh's beautiful, elegant vocal passages but this time the production and backdrop are dense waves of electronics with more attitude.

    4 albums in, Milosh is simultaneously breaking new ground yet perfecting his brand of densely layered electronic soul/R&B.