Keys To The World

User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 61 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 61
  2. Negative: 12 out of 61

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. BrianS
    Feb 7, 2006
    2
    Arrogance can make you look an idiot and such is the case with Richard Ashcroft. He seems to believe that if he tells us he is the savious of rock we will believe him. If he writes a decent song again, some might. if he keeps writing boring, MOR, lifeless, soulless rubbish he will become more and more of a laughing stock. Terrible album, like all his solo work
  2. Mr.S
    Jan 28, 2006
    3
    I walked in expecting a swan song for the ex-Verve one hit wonder, but once again I find out, that after years and years of hiding behind walls of reverb, Ashcroft being left naked out in the open is a pretty sad thing to endure. Disappointing.
  3. stant
    Feb 1, 2006
    0
    POOP!
  4. cravenm
    Feb 2, 2006
    1
    Mr. Ashcroft is merely treading water here. And it's dirty, putrid bathwater at that. Sounds like a bad impression of his other albums and those were rubbish to begin with. Boo.
  5. GavinD
    Feb 1, 2006
    2
    Why Not Nothing and Sweet Brother Malcolm aside this is an appalling album. For once the critics have got it right. The fans... Blinkered is a word that comes to mind. Desperate is another. Avoid!!!
  6. Mr.T
    Feb 1, 2006
    0
    What a gigantic turd of a record! Time for this guy to hang it up. I cannot believe this is the same man who used to shout "THIS IS ROCK N ROLL!". It is rock n roll anymore, and it's clearly not any good.
  7. kowalski
    Feb 9, 2006
    0
    Im waiting for McCabe's stuff!
  8. skipe
    Mar 5, 2006
    1
    Absolutely terrible... I can't believe how full of shit King Richard is. Who is this guy kidding? He may have been the frontman for the Verve, but what's becoming increasingly apparent with each solo release is that former magic came from someone/somewhere else.. give it up Richard... I'll mail ya some razors.
  9. fishwithnoballs
    Feb 20, 2006
    1
    this album is a fish with no legs. piss poor.
  10. DebbieH
    Feb 6, 2006
    1
    It's time for Richie to hang it up. And it's well past time for me to shut up. I am a senseless twit and this record is still beneath me. That's how bad it is. Putrid.
  11. DelroyF
    Apr 26, 2006
    2
    less than average attempt saviour of rock...haha yeah right
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 19
  2. Negative: 3 out of 19
  1. His voice sounds better than ever, and while nothing here recaptures the glory years of The Verve, his songs are more focused than ever before.
  2. Too much is sodden with his overbearing ego.
  3. How the mighty have truly fallen.