User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 20
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 20
  3. Negative: 3 out of 20

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DavidM
    Jul 22, 2004
    10
    This album is the hottest album out right now. Jada Kiss is the hottest rapper now and forever. His lyrics are real and his style is complety diffrent. Mad Love 2 Jada!
  2. figz
    Mar 16, 2005
    9
    Practicly every song can be a single. Jadakiss is very poetic and deep killer MC
  3. rubenf
    Mar 10, 2005
    7
    yo this album was hot. it was greedy and it represented the streets. jadakiss has steped his game up a couple of notches. and i think this kid from yonkas, could give the king of new york NAS a run for his money
  4. nateh
    May 24, 2005
    10
    Im just a big fan...i love all his music
  5. VilleV
    Jul 16, 2005
    8
    It's a good disc.
  6. DMoney
    Jul 25, 2004
    9
    Cop It.
  7. DBlocK
    Aug 19, 2004
    10
    Welcome to D-Block Is tight .. Cop this disc !
  8. Jan 25, 2011
    8
    Great mainstream material, an expensive sounding hip-hop album featuring electro and R'n'B styles to appeal to a wider audience. Jadakiss flows with finesse and his lyrics are of a high standard. What is significant is his ability to collaborate with a host of different producers whilst still maintaining his natural style and substantiating good musical direction. 'Why' is a stand outGreat mainstream material, an expensive sounding hip-hop album featuring electro and R'n'B styles to appeal to a wider audience. Jadakiss flows with finesse and his lyrics are of a high standard. What is significant is his ability to collaborate with a host of different producers whilst still maintaining his natural style and substantiating good musical direction. 'Why' is a stand out record and lyrically relevant 5 years later. 8/10 82/100 Expand
  9. Feb 25, 2012
    8
    Jada's material was hot in 2004 and it's still hot now. Kiss of Death was my favorite album of 2004. I remember when I overplayed this album in my room and everywhere. This is a must have album. People under estimate Jada. His lyrics are insane and also his flow. Every project he drops is hot. I recommend this to everybody who loves Rap
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. 80
    Jadakiss' flow is impeccable throughout. [Sep 2004, p.137]
  2. Shows his growth as an MC.
  3. When he's undone, it's by tinkertoy production on tracks such as the insipid Mariah Carey Vehicle "U Make Me Wanna." [5 Aug 2004, p.106]