La Bella Mafia

  • Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Mar 4, 2003
User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 46 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 46
  2. Negative: 5 out of 46

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 8, 2012
    9
    Kim Really Is The Queen B. Her Rhymes On This cd is amazing. The production is really great, it also comes with a stack of lyrical superpowers. She sounds more developed into a new style on this album. La Bella Mafia Is One Of The Top Albums Of 2003 Released.
  2. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    One of her most precious albums, Perfect rhythm and sound. She had so much say in this album and produced and organised 95 percent of the album. Classic album! She also had no backing from diddy or aanyone else with this. it was all kimmy! Queen bee! Hip Hop's Leading Lady!!
  3. DanaScully
    Apr 11, 2003
    10
    Kim is undoubtedly the holder of the female rap crown. This album is unbelievable!
  4. MarieJ
    Apr 30, 2003
    10
    I am Lil' Kim's biggest fan! She's really done it now! Kim does her thing and comes out on top every time!!!!!!!
  5. LetriceG
    Apr 22, 2003
    9
    Oh how Lil Kim has redeemed herself. I thought she was going crazy with her last joint!!! This album was creative, hard, and right!!!!!
  6. DemetriusD
    Apr 22, 2003
    10
    this is the best one.
  7. ayanaw
    May 1, 2003
    10
    a-1.
  8. NakyyaW
    Jun 21, 2003
    10
    Little Kim is the bomb
  9. dwights
    Jan 2, 2004
    10
    I got the magic stick feeling so, right here it's the jump off. This is for the bronx..
  10. tiaran
    Apr 9, 2003
    9
    tihs cd is hot!!!!!!!!!!!!
  11. BrittanyH
    Dec 19, 2003
    10
    I rate Kimberly Denise Jones's CD a 20 (on a scale of 1-10)
  12. DappaDoness
    Oct 23, 2003
    10
    LIL KIM!!! BIG UP!!! Stay doing things BIG. Knock off that Doo Doo Brown chick and keep COMING BACK FOR US. WE LUV U QB, they can't f&$k with U - UR sh%t Is crazy...all dem Wh&$@s gotta make a U-turn.
  13. jimmyp
    Apr 14, 2003
    10
    This album is so hot,if you do not have it,go cop it cause you don't know what you're missing,the beats are cool,her rapping style on each track are consistant,yet versatile,so i urge everybody to go get this explosive and electricfying lp.
  14. AlissaC
    Jul 24, 2003
    10
    LIL KIM IS THE SHIT..la bella mafia is the best cd yet and shes gona come out w. more...LBM for LIFE
  15. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    LOVED THIS ALBUM!!! She was independent on this project! She did all of it her own! and she delivered. this is one of those albums,, where if you lose it you'd go out and buy it again rather than download it online! Kim pis and always will be the queen of rap!
  16. Nov 12, 2013
    10
    LOOOoooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE THIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS ALBUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  17. Oct 6, 2014
    10
    Lil' Kim is really one of the best real Rappers of all time! "La Bella Mafia" is perfect and I really love this album, because it has superpower lyrics and powerful production. THE BEST! AMAZING!
  18. Jun 14, 2015
    10
    Amazing! Everybody just pay atention to hard core, which is very good as well, but La Bella Mafia brings out a new kind of Kim... She made the pavement for all the new female rappers!
  19. Jun 29, 2015
    10
    Fantastic ! there are no words to explain how good it is.
    Beat is strong and deep with a good voice that makes me feel like i was in a paradise... So good
  20. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    best the best of world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  21. Aug 27, 2016
    10
    Lil' Kim is the best female rapper ever. La Bella Mafia is her best album. La Bella Mafia is the best album of 2003. Lil' Kim is genius . I adore her .
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Q Magazine
    40
    Catastrophically, she's given up her trademark fruity sex rhymes, which leaves just mundane braggadocio and an unhealthy obsession with her ex-lover, Notorious BIG. [May 2003, p.109]
  2. Uncut
    40
    Foul-mouthed, egocentric rhymes and nondescript beats. [Jun 2003, p.91]
  3. Beats-wise, 'La Bella Mafia' is easily the strongest thing she's done, and it seems like Kim has raised her rapping game to match the strength of the music.