Last Train to Paris

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 25
  2. Negative: 3 out of 25
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 10, 2011
    9
    This is a great album that I fear will not get the recognition it deserves. Diddy doesn't skimp on any part of this album. Tons of great original productions and lyrics will make your drive to the clubs pretty fun.
  2. Jan 4, 2011
    7
    I had no intentions of even looking on Diddy's album cover. I must say though, that this is a solid album, with extremely strong production value. Great listen. The biggest problem with Diddy's album is... well... Diddy. He's always been a poor rapper, and that hasn't changed. "Coming Home" is such a beutiful song, but his amateur delivery really brings the song down. Thankfully, the albumI had no intentions of even looking on Diddy's album cover. I must say though, that this is a solid album, with extremely strong production value. Great listen. The biggest problem with Diddy's album is... well... Diddy. He's always been a poor rapper, and that hasn't changed. "Coming Home" is such a beutiful song, but his amateur delivery really brings the song down. Thankfully, the album is not drowned in Diddy raps. In fact, at points you'll forget he's on it. The two Dirty Money ladies are solid, and the guest artists are generally good. Great listen overall. 7.5. Expand
  3. Dec 30, 2010
    8
    I really enjoy this album. Love the Dance and soul style to this album. This album is really good. Better than I expected. He uses dirty money to sing on the song while he raps and then the features , great job. Diddy did a great job with this album. One of the year best album. I was surprise with how good Last Train TO Paris was. I been waiting on this album for a while, i didn'tI really enjoy this album. Love the Dance and soul style to this album. This album is really good. Better than I expected. He uses dirty money to sing on the song while he raps and then the features , great job. Diddy did a great job with this album. One of the year best album. I was surprise with how good Last Train TO Paris was. I been waiting on this album for a while, i didn't expected this album to be really good. This is an album worth having Expand
  4. Dec 17, 2010
    9
    Allot of people hate on Diddy. I am not a huge Diddy fan, as in him as a person, my thoughts on him and his lyrical credibility are pretty neutral. But, you cannot deny his musical talent. This album's production is fantastic. He does not follow radio trends. He carves his own sound out that still fits in with popular music today. To me, this album tramples Kanye's album in terms ofAllot of people hate on Diddy. I am not a huge Diddy fan, as in him as a person, my thoughts on him and his lyrical credibility are pretty neutral. But, you cannot deny his musical talent. This album's production is fantastic. He does not follow radio trends. He carves his own sound out that still fits in with popular music today. To me, this album tramples Kanye's album in terms of production and listenability and overall actual enjoyment of listening to the music. Press Play was also an amazing album, this one is a great follow up. Thanks for this Diddy and Dirty Money! Great work! Expand
  5. Dec 20, 2010
    8
    Last Train To Paris!!! I suppose Diddy shows his musical talent yet again. Admittedly hes not the best lyrical rapper but the music he produces or puts together is second to none. His stature within the music industry allowed him to get major artists on the album. Some of the beats are some of the beats of the year including Hello Good Morning and Hate That You Love Me. Would definitelyLast Train To Paris!!! I suppose Diddy shows his musical talent yet again. Admittedly hes not the best lyrical rapper but the music he produces or puts together is second to none. His stature within the music industry allowed him to get major artists on the album. Some of the beats are some of the beats of the year including Hello Good Morning and Hate That You Love Me. Would definitely recommend this album to anyone. Currently with this album i would rate it 7/10 but its got better each time after listening to it, so 8/10. Expand
  6. Duu
    Feb 5, 2013
    10
    This album is one of my favorite of all time. It may one day be looked back on a classic and a revolutionary merger of hip-hop music with european techno/house elements, but for now it is the most unpopular and overlooked album ever released by a major musical act (I dare say, Diddy's name might have hurt the performance of this album). There is not one song on here that is not good andThis album is one of my favorite of all time. It may one day be looked back on a classic and a revolutionary merger of hip-hop music with european techno/house elements, but for now it is the most unpopular and overlooked album ever released by a major musical act (I dare say, Diddy's name might have hurt the performance of this album). There is not one song on here that is not good and there are only 5 songs out of 15 that are not EXCELLENT. Even the bonus Itunes tracks (16 and 17) are EXCELLENT (whereas most bonus tracks on albums are needless additions/marketing ploys).

    The audience for this album didn't exist at the time it was released and might still be nascent. There are some INCREDIBLE performances on this album by EVERYONE on it (and this was a star studded album). This is way ahead of its time. Just listen to all hip-hop/r&b as well as dance music released that year and before: there is NOTHING like this album on the market in 2010. If it is remembered years down the line, then this review will be a testament to the fact that is was a relative flop and no one except the most out there people really got this album when it was released.
    Expand
  7. Jul 26, 2015
    10
    This album not only SHOULD had been nomination for the 2009 grammy for album of the year, it SHOULD HAD won. Sad to see albums like these go overlooked and passed over. This album is one of the best albums I have EVER heard!
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. 80
    It's easily the best work Diddy's been involved with in his entire career.
  2. Jan 31, 2011
    70
    Crucially though, what Diddy lacks in eloquence he makes up for in pop sensibility, which here keeps edgier elements the right side of radio friendly.
  3. Jan 27, 2011
    80
    Despite the array of producers lined up--Including Danja, Darkchild, Polow da Don and Swizz Beatz--Diddy has corralled their work into a tight, coherent whole that's absolutely packed with ideas and creativity.